We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful hotel- great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Mining Exchange, A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Mining Exchange, A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
The Mining Exchange, A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 S Nevada Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80903   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 20%
Ranked #1 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Austin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“beautiful hotel- great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed 2 nights and it was just my husband, me and our toddler. We got a great deal on the 1 bedroom suite with 2 king beds and it was huge! The bathroom(s) were both located outside the bedroom so we could put the baby down early and still move about as needed. There is good food within walking distance and the zoo, Manitou Springs and Garden of the Gods are all a short drive. It really is a pretty and clean hotel- great service too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank PaigeA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Des Moines, Iowa, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is our second time staying at The Mining Exchange and have to say it does not disappoint! The rooms are far and above any other hotel in the downtown area. It is central to a number of great restaurants and while parking can be tricky we have not run into issues finding it. Staff are very professional and friendly. Dual head showers and 10+ foot ceilings really impress and rooms are so quite. Will plan on staying again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank nhall78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Our son had his wedding here and it was a beautiful place. Great place to take pictures before the wedding in their lobby. Guest rooms were gorgeous, with brick walls and beautiful decor. Banquet manager was not available before the wedidng and we had to set up all of the table centerpieces and place cards, decor etc. Most places do all the setupsl after you give them the accoutrements. Still the waiters were excellent as was the bartender who went out of his way to keep a tab for us. The front desk staff was exceptional.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

First time at this hotel, which has been open only 16 months. This is a very nice renovation of the old Mining Exchange Building. Every aspect of the stay was great, from the greeting when we drove up to the entrance, to the check-in, to the upgrade to a lovely and large corner room on the top (5th) floor, to the check-out. Every member of the staff was extremely pleasant and helpful.
Our room (505) was in the corner with a view of Pikes Peak. My wife and I stayed two nights while visiting our son at Colorado College. The room was large, had a very comfortable king bed, exposed brick walls, and very high ceilings, a nice work space with desk, a large sofa and coffee table. The bathroom was ample, with a separate tub and large tiled shower with shower heads on the opposing walls (nice touch!). Very well appointed and equipped (and they did not waste money on stupid stuff, like a tv in the bathroom)
The hotel lobby was a great place to sit, have a drink and people watch. It was beautifully renovated with travertine marble on the walls, heavy, comfortable furniture grouped nicely, and a large grand piano in the middle, at which anyone could sit down and play.
The hotel is centrally located and we could leave our car in the garage for most of the stay.
The Mining Exchange is a nice addition to downtown Colorado Springs - we will definitely stay again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sam327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
4.1 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#5 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 805 reviews
10.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#2 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
7.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#4 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Antlers
The Antlers
#46 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 918 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 13 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 578 reviews
7.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#31 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mining Exchange, A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mining Exchange, A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa

Address: 8 S Nevada Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mining Exchange, A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wyndham, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your The Mining Exchange, A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing