We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mining Exchange Review” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Mining Exchange, a Wyndham Grand Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Mining Exchange, a Wyndham Grand Hotel to your Saves list
The Mining Exchange, a Wyndham Grand Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 S Nevada Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80903   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

1,208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    891
    241
    46
    21
    9
See reviews for
319
436
50
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed fora few days on a business trip and were completely satisfied with our stay. Free wifi,a very nice bed and high ceilings all were mixed well with a cool hotel decor. Absolutely no noise from the outside world, great housekeeping and a double headed shower were huge positives as well. Centrally located near many local bars and restaurants, the Mining Exchange is well worth your consideration.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson,nv
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Great location in downtown Colorado Springs, comfortable room with a great dual shower head. Parking is the only down side, which is minor. Public parking lot a block away, valet is not cheap.
The hotel is real quiet witha great lobby.The front desk help out with directions to our next desination.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This hotel exceeded our expectations in every way. For a reasonable rate (30% off 3 nights or 20% off 2 nights), we stayed in a corner room Jr. Suite on the top floor with arched windows. Architecture is amazing, with attention to detail (pocket doors, high quality finishes). Quiet, well-insulated room (we heard nothing from street or other guests). The bathroom was incredible, with a separate 2-person tiled shower, deep soaking tub, and water closet with European flush. We felt pampered and hated to leave. The lobby is gorgeous, well appointed & original artwork is everywhere. Our kiddo loved it & wanted to stay longer. Employees are the most friendly & helpful I've encountered. Location is exceptional, with many quality restaurants & ice cream shops around the block and self-park for $1 in a clean, close garage. Easy access to Cheyenne Mountain area. When we come back, we are requesting the same room! This is our new favorite place to stay in Colorado Springs.

Room Tip: Request the top floor, corner rooms with arched windows. Our Jr. Suite was #517. All rooms looked am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Holly, NJ
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This was our first stay at the Mining Exchange, but it immediately shot up onto the list of my wife's favorite hotels. The interior is a wonderful blend of traditional & modern (overstuffed sofas/chairs and exposed air ducts in the lobby), and the rooms are both comfortable & nicely decorated. The staff is friendly, cheerful, & helpful, and we enjoyed being downtown. We had a nice breakfast in their New Orleans-themed restaurant, but understand at night they feature jazz. We'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Mining Exchange, a Wyndham Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mining Exchange, a Wyndham Grand Hotel

Address: 8 S Nevada Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mining Exchange, a Wyndham Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your The Mining Exchange, a Wyndham Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mining Exchange, a Wyndham Grand Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.