We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Mining Exchange” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Mining Exchange, a Wyndham Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Mining Exchange, a Wyndham Grand Hotel to your Saves list
The Mining Exchange, a Wyndham Grand Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 S Nevada Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80903   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Durango
1 review
“The Mining Exchange”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My husband and I received wonderful service from the bellman, valet service, housekeeping and front desk. This is one of the most comfortable, clean and quiet rooms we have ever stay in. The convenience to downtown and Penrose Hospital was a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    967
    257
    52
    22
    9
See reviews for
343
479
54
276
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ayrshire
Level Contributor
53 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Beautiful hotel, a bit of luxury in Colorado Springs. It was a bit of a hike and a maze to get to the room, but it was worth it when you got there. Very comfortable and clean.
Friendly staff, nice bar in the hotel and a restaurant and bar connected to the hotel.
No parking but there is a parking lot across the street, or they will valet park for you for $16.
Ideal location in Old Town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Just left after a four day- three night stay and wish we could stay longer! Large rooms, comfortable beds, great double-headed shower and walking distance to so many restaurants, bars and shops! Wish they had a mini fridge in a few of the rooms but this is definitely where we will stay anytime we are close to Colorado Springs!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Didn't know what to really expect other than this is considered one of the best hotels in Colorado Springs. Anytime I hear an old building was renovated I get a little nervous because that has let to disappointment in the past.

I really loved the hotel!!!

The staff was extremely friendly. The room was amazing! The bed was one of the best beds I have slept in and the bathroom was STUNNING!!!

This was only a one night stay and I would definitely come back to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Nice place, friendly staff and for a hotel the beds are comfortable. Valet is $18.00, many reviewers complained about that rate but I don't think that is bad at all. You cannot bring your own beer into the hotel-if you do hide it. No fridge does suck though...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
4.1 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#4 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 718 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 13 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 513 reviews
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force A...
#5 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#26 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 726 reviews
7.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#7 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 390 reviews
0.3 mi away
Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs
Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs
#42 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mining Exchange, a Wyndham Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mining Exchange, a Wyndham Grand Hotel

Address: 8 S Nevada Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mining Exchange, a Wyndham Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your The Mining Exchange, a Wyndham Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mining Exchange, a Wyndham Grand Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.