We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Garden of the Gods Motel

Garden of the Gods Motel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Garden of the Gods Motel to your Saves list
Garden of the Gods Motel
2922 W Colorado Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80904   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #91 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

We stayed in the two bed cottage. It was perfect for us. There were three adults and two children so the three double beds were ideal. My 3yr old loved the pool and you could see the Rockies from it. It was very close to garden of the gods and you could take a stroll through the old town where there are lovely shops,bars and restaurants. The manager Sharon was great and we would highly recommend staying there. It was a very reasonable price and we would definitely stay there again no hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    9
    0
    6
    7
See reviews for
9
10
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakeside, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

I traveled with 6 family members and we used two rooms. We found them very roomy and comfortable. The price was right. Sharon in the office is a gem! She was very accommadating. We had to be out at 11 and one member of our party was not going with the rest of us, so Sharon stowed her luggage until we came back from Pike's Peak. She was very pleasant and made an impression on all of us. We will stay at the Garden of the Gods again is we ever return to Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver, CO, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2010

My husband and I came here for an affordable get away and we got it. We were celebrating a late anniversay, so stayed in our room alot (wink wink), but we let staff know and they didn't bother us at all. We had a nice big room bed was awesome, we used it a lot!!!!!!!!!!!! and just enjoyed a simple getaway where we just wanted to be together! Guess what after 22 years motels are still a whole lot of fun. Would recommend this. We didn't notice a lot of noise!

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2010

I paid $60.00 for one night's stay in a 25.00 motel. The front desk woman was wonderful and the room would have been good for $25, but was not worth the $60 by any stretch of the imagination. I went for ice, the ice machine was broke (there was only one) and had been broken for some time as testified to by the dirt and grim on it. The woner tolfd me to go across the street and buy some ice. The shower was a mist and sprayed all over. WiFi was only available in the 2nd floor, not where my Uncle could get to. The motel itself is a typical downtown type of drive in motel, not upscale enough to warrant the fee they charged me. Could not use the bathroom without a VERY loud fan on and the room was FREEZING when we opened the door the last day of April. the heater/AC was located about the SINK inside the room, not on the outside wall. The best thing about this hotel was Sharon, the owner couldn't have cared less about the place.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golfmom1
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2009

Close to everything we needed. Food, Walgreen Laundromat, garden of the gods, views of Pikes Peak, hwy 24. The staff was very accommodating as we used this as our base motel for 4 days, left for 4 and then came back. We trailered our motorcycles there and the staff was nice enough to let us park our SUV and trailer while we drove all over COlorado. The rooms were clean--our bathroom was on the small side and internet was iffy at times but overall it was a good hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2009

This Motel is half a block from 30th Street that goes to Garden of the Gods and a two and half blocks from Highway 24 that goes to Pikes Peak. Also, there are many fast food chain restaurants, a 7/11, and a Walgreens drug store close by on the same road. Across the street is The Mason Jar restaurant which I would recommend. The service at the motel was helpful and friendly. Our queen-sized bed room was not very big but well kept.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2009

My wife and I had my brother coming to visit us in Kansas City and we decided to drive to Colorado Springs and spend 5 days at the very last minute to show him what the "Rockies" were all about. We have a 60lb dog that we brought along with us and this motel has a few rooms set aside for families travelling with dogs. There are no size and breed restrictions that I know of as long as the dog is well behaved.

Our room was on the second floor at the end of the building with a large terrace with a table for 4-6 people out front of our door shared with the room next to us. The room has a microwave and small fridge. The fridge was large enough to store a couple of two litre bottles of soda and a gallon of milk along with some other items. I must say that our room was spacious. Two queen size beds, a table with two chairs, a desk/ chest of drawers and a night table between the two beds. We travel with a large crate for the dog and there was plenty of room to walk around it. The motel is a little on the older side but it is well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. Since we had our dog we requested that no one enter the room while we were out and the staff found ways of getting us fresh towels and toiletries when they could catch us coming and going. I also found the motel to be quiet. I slept soundly every night. I never heard any noise from the room next to us or from the parking lot while in our room.

The views from our room of Pikes Peak were amazing. The location of the motel was great. Very little driving done to many of the attractions. Most of the attractions were in the same direction of the motel. Plenty of restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Manitous Springs is right up the street with even more shopping and dining.

As far as wifi, our room was not within reach but we were welcomed to bring our laptop into the office and use the wifi there all we liked.

We will stay here again.

I

  • Stayed August 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Garden of the Gods Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden of the Gods Motel

Address: 2922 W Colorado Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80904
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Garden of the Gods Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Of The Gods Hotel Colorado Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garden of the Gods Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.