We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious. Bright. Homey” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7130 Commerce Center Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #7 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Spacious. Bright. Homey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Loved my stay.
It was great to be 100 steps from the business I was visiting.
Hearty breakfast.
Comfy bed.
Fresh design, furniture, walls.
Friendly staff.
Nice mountain views from fireplace patio.
Oh, to get an uninterrupted sleep, set air 'on' instead of auto.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdmin87, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Mpfisher, thanks so much for staying with us and taking the time to post your review! You hit on some great amenities like our convenient location, the new fireplace and furniture on our mountain-facing balcony, and the bed and breakfast. Great pic, by the way! And a great tip on the air conditioning. We're all so glad you enjoyed staying with us at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs and can't wait to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    86
    21
    4
    9
See reviews for
114
61
18
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Minnesota
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

My husband and I were so very pleased with our stay here. The front desk people were awesome (Rachell #2, and Chanel to name a few, sorry I can't remember all of them). The room was super clean, breakfast and dinner (free) were great as were the people who kept the food well stocked and kept everything clean. Kudos to them!

We enjoyed a good night's sleep every night due to the comfortable beds....all in all we couldn't have had a better stay. We decided to stay one extra night due to the storms in Nebraska and the front desk help went out of their way to accommodate us...even called the hotel in Lincoln to change our reservation. Thanks guys, for all the helpful tour advise and smiling faces. This is definitely the place to stay in Colorado Springs ~ we couldn't have asked for more!

Room Tip: We stayed in a two bedroom suite....was like an apartment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdmin87, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Fronnie, thanks so much for your kind review of Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, the two bedroom/two bathroom is by far our largest room and can accommodate up to 8 people. Glad you enjoyed our beds...they are new! It was our pleasure serving you and we're glad to reach out to other hotels...especially when it means that you'll stay with us longer! We hope to see you both again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Great hotel stay. Love the Staybridge suites, especially for families. The two bedroom/bath suites are perfect. Everything was spotless. The hotel staff are friendly, courteous and accommodating. The breakfast each morning was delicious.
Only small down fall was we had to swim (for free; courtesy of Staybridge) at the indoor hotel pool across the way because Staybridge's was closed. It was chilly and snowing so I understand.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdmin87, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
urban_girlie, thank you for taking the time to post your review of our Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs. So glad you and your family enjoyed your stay in our Two Bedroom/Two Bathroom suite, isn't it great? April is a wild card month weather-wise, in fact, we had a snow storm here in May of this year-you never know! We hope to see you all again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

When my husband was hospitalized in June, Staybridge was my home for 2 weeks. My husband convalesced there for a week. The staff was so helpful & friendly. Our rooms were very comfortable & the renovations quite nice. We would stay there again in a heartbeat!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdmin87, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
David H., we are so glad you enjoyed your visit to Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, even though it wasn't planned. It was our pleasure to welcome you both while your husband recovered. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your room and were comfortable. Hopefully we get to see you both again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starkville, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Every time we go for a vacation Holiday Inn will always be our priority, we tried Staybridge this time and we are happy and contented with our stay. Good breakfast, our 2 bedroom suite is overlooking Pikes Peak, accommodating staff and clean rooms. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdmin87, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Carla C., thank you for your kind review of our Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and even though you look for Holiday Inns, we appreciate you giving us a try! We are glad you enjoyed our awesome mountain views and the service you received, thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I've been staying here on and off since May 14, 2014. Unfortuantely ...plauged with many problems...where do I start
In May, the internet service was very slow...if non existent. Apparently they had problems with their equipment. This was fixed after several complaints (but who wants to complain?)

Had problems with the TV service (no golf channel). Apparently, management didn't think that it was a big concern for the guests (even though I'm a golfer). Then the service was turned on ...for a while..and after I left...it was turned off again...And when I returned...I had to mention it again..Management pulled an Obama (" I wasn't aware of the issue"). After several calls and complaints directly to the manager...finally got fixed for the TV in my room (but I guess the owner is cheap because it wasn't available in other areas of the hotel, like the cozy living room and breakfast room). I think it finally got resolved after almost a month.

What else? well, there is equipment in the exercise room..nice of them to have that, but frequently it was either not working, not plugged in, or ....continuing to be non-functional. Doesn't seem to be a priority to keep it in working order all the time.

The coup? No hot water, on a reliable basis. Don't you expect hot water? I do. Well, over the period of about 5 weeks, I had no hot water at least 7 times (and I waited 20-30 minutes with the faucet running hoping that hot water would eventually flow. Well, numerous other customers complained of it as well..and as of RIGHT NOW.....there is NO WATER....they are trying to fix it. I hate cold showers in the morning...so honestly, I would AVOID THIS HOTEL IN THE FUTURE. In talking with the front desk staff - who should be awarded for their ability to conceal chronic problems that the guests are likely to encounter.
Apparently the hot water problem has been plaguing this hotel for a number of years - according to direct testimony of the night clerk.

Room Tip: Book another hotel. If you stayed here and didn't have issues, count yourself lucky.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdmin87, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Mr. Carter, thank you for taking the time to post your honest review of your current stay. We have enjoyed welcoming you back to our hotel over the past four years and we are sad that this stay wasn't on par with your usual experience.

We upgraded to HD DirecTV during our recent complete renovation and were happy to add the sports package at your request since you stay for longer lengths of time. We are so sorry it took longer for the sattelite company to get it working in our public spaces but hope you enjoy in now during our complimentary daily breakfasts and Tuesday through Thursday dinners!

The hot water issue did take a week to fix, we first thought it was an equipment failure but then learned that we needed to add an additional boiler. The time it took to complete this was inexcusable, we are so sorry for that. We are glad you chose to continue to stay with us, though, and hope the compensation you received was sufficient and that you will not have a shortage of hot water for the remainder of your stay. We have our staff members on each shift checking to make sure that we have ample supply of hot water.

We appreciate your continued business and the feedback you have given us, it will only help us provide better stays for all of our guests and to know the areas in which we need to improve!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Calvary, WI
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

This was our first trip to Colorado, and friends who had stayed here before recommended this hotel. After staying here ourselves, you can count us as fans as well. Every aspect of our stay was everything plus more that we had come to expect from a Staybridge Suites. The personnel at the front desk were so friendly and helpful, our room was spacious, clean, and modern, and the WiFi was blazing fast and easy to use for all of our gadgets from computers to Kindles to iPods. They have a wonderful free breakfast with many selections of hot and cold items, and during the week the social has a free salad bar along with an entree (yesterday was burgers and hot dogs cooked on the grill, today was shredded chicken sandwiches) as well as chips, soda, and cookies for dessert. Yum! If you would like to eat out, there are several restaurants within walking distance. They have a very well kept swimming pool and hot tub as well as a basketball court and a relaxing outdoor patio to sit and enjoy the beautiful view of Pike's Peak. This is Colorado at its finest!

Room Tip: We had a room on the west side, 4th floor, and had a gorgeous view of Pike's Peak from our windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdmin87, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Linda, thanks so much for your kind review of your family stay with us! We upgraded our WiFi during the renovation, it is great to hear that all of your electronic devices worked well with the faster connection. We also upgraded our food offerings for daily hot breakfast and the Tuesday through Thursday dinners, adding healthier and gluten-free options. Isn't the swimming pool great? Our outdoor area has a heated pool, hot tub, bbq with covered seating, and basketball court-with great views to boot! We hope your first trip to our beautiful state was a memorable one and we hope to see you all again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs

Address: 7130 Commerce Center Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#9 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs is a new all-suite hotel designed to let travelers feel more comfortable than ever. Each suite is designed for maximum flexibility and adaptability to meet individual needs. The studio, one-bedroom and two bedroom/two bathroom units feature fully-equipped kitchens complete with all the utensils you will need. Separate living and work areas, spacious living area offering comfortable furniture, 27' TV with HBO and pay per view. Work area is well lit with an expansive desk and ergonomically designed seating, available free high speed internet access, two phone lines with a direct dial phone number and personalized voicemail, ample closet space and storage areas, library with computer terminals, complimentary guest laundry and fitness center, outdoor pool, whirlpool and sport court. The hotel offers free Breakfast Buffet and evening Sundowner Receptions midweek. Located in the Northwestern section of Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy with numerous dining options within walking distance. The hotel is located just minutes from Garden of the Gods, Air Force Academy Chapel, Royal Gorge, Pikes Peak, Seven Falls, Flying W Ranch, Lockheed Martin, Stellent, Fluke, Oracle, Hewlett Packard, Intel, Focus On The Family, Ford Motor Credit, Federal Express, Boeing, Agilent, Current, USAA, Barclays US, Quantum Corporation and Boeing. The hotel is just minutes from Chapel Hills Mall and downtown Colorado Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.