We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Genuine Hospitality ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7130 Commerce Center Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #5 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Real Genuine Hospitality ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

On my recent business trip to Colorado Springs I had a bunch of options close to my meeting location. I chose this property based on the fair price. I was taken by the awesome friendliness of the staff. From the front desk welcome, to the welcome goodie bag, the social hour spread, the smiles at checkout, and the follow up email asking if all was ok, I left knowing that when I return to this area, there will be other choices selected to stay. Oh, btw, the suite was fine and all aspects of the room where perfect. Great spot. Try it.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdmin87, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Steve, thanks so much for your review and thanks for staying with us! We upgraded our Tuesday through Thursday evening meal menu to compliment our complete renovation. You'll get an entree and different type of salad bar each day, like flatbread pizza and chef salad, southwest chicken quesadillas and southwest salad, etc... all complimentary when you stay with us. A couple more renovation additions we'd like to mention: HD DirecTV with 150 channels, 12 additional wi-fi hotspots, new free laundry machines, new business center equipment and DVD players in each suite. We hope to see you again and thank you for being a valued IHG Rewards Club member!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    80
    19
    4
    9
See reviews for
106
57
18
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bridgetown, Barbados
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Stayed for one night in May 2013. The hotel felt extremely welcoming as soon as you walked in. The rooms were very well laid out and very comfortable. We had a good night's rest and a solid breakfast the following morning, compliments of the hotel. Overall the service was impeccable and I enjoyed my short stay.

Room Tip: We had the ground floor, so that was easy with the luggage
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdmin87, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Beverly, Thank you for your kind review. We're so glad you had a good night's rest, followed by a great breakfast. We just upgraded our menu and are serving great items like omelets with fresh tomatoes and onions, make your own belgian waffle bar(with sprinkles for the kids), fresh cut fruit, bacon, etc... We hope to welcome you back to our newly renovated, all-suite hotel soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omaha
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We were passing through on the way from omaha to utah and found this hotel. Saw the reviews on tripadvisor.com and decided to book for a night and stay. So glad we did. Clean. Quiet. Comfortable. Our room was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. We were especially impressed with the person who checked us in when we arrived on saturday evening. She was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area and things to do around town. We ended up booking and staying for a second night. We would recommend staying here and when we come back through we will stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdmin87, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
wendysuzette, thank you very much for your kind review and your recommendation of our hotel. We have just completed a full renovation, making our hotel the newest upper scale extended stay hotel in the Springs, and we're pretty proud of our product and service. We hope you all got to Omaha safely and hope to see you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

I've stayed at a lot of hotels for my work and the service I received here was excellent. Check in was typical, all of the pertinent information was given. In the room they had a gift bag of snacks and water and the front desk person called to ensure I had everything I needed. What impressed me about the hotel is that I received the same service as a club member (bottom tiered) as received as a top tiered member at other hotel chains. I think it says a lot about the service at a hotel to treat all guests as if they were top tiered members.

The hotel room itself was nice, clean and I generally prefer hotels with the full kitchenettes as this one has. Breakfast was also a little nicer than your average hotel. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdmin87, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Laura, thank you so much for your kind review. We are all glad you enjoyed the kitchen in your suite and our service, thank you for being an IHG Rewards member too! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Good check-in, large room with kitchenette, breakfast better than most, nice personnel, excellent view of the mountains, nice dining area. Beds are not the most luxurious but, with the price, this place is hard to beat. Strange location behind another hotel but that's why the view is so good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdmin87, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Brett, thanks so much for taking the time to post your review, it was a pleasure welcoming you and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Amazing friendly and very helpful staff, newly renovated 2013/2014, very clean with good breakfasts and dinners on Tue, Wed, Thr. Close to restaurants, shopping, Garden of the Gods, Pikes Peak and I25.

Definitely stay here when in Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdmin87, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
jmitche3, thank you for taking the time to post this review! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay, it was a pleasure serving you during your visit and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Even though the hotel is undergoing remodeling, we had a very enjoyable week stay at this hotel. We were in a room that had just undergone remodeling and we noticed several items that had not been taken care off. Upon bringing this up to management, all of the requested repairs were made the same day.
Ever staff member that we came in contact with were very friendly especially the front desk personnel and the lady who was working in the breakfast area.
It was a great stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdmin87, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
jfb819, thanks so much for your honest review of our Staybridge Suites Air Force Academy! We really appreciate you choosing us for your trip and hope we see you both again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs

Address: 7130 Commerce Center Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs is a new all-suite hotel designed to let travelers feel more comfortable than ever. Each suite is designed for maximum flexibility and adaptability to meet individual needs. The studio, one-bedroom and two bedroom/two bathroom units feature fully-equipped kitchens complete with all the utensils you will need. Separate living and work areas, spacious living area offering comfortable furniture, 27' TV with HBO and pay per view. Work area is well lit with an expansive desk and ergonomically designed seating, available free high speed internet access, two phone lines with a direct dial phone number and personalized voicemail, ample closet space and storage areas, library with computer terminals, complimentary guest laundry and fitness center, outdoor pool, whirlpool and sport court. The hotel offers free Breakfast Buffet and evening Sundowner Receptions midweek. Located in the Northwestern section of Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy with numerous dining options within walking distance. The hotel is located just minutes from Garden of the Gods, Air Force Academy Chapel, Royal Gorge, Pikes Peak, Seven Falls, Flying W Ranch, Lockheed Martin, Stellent, Fluke, Oracle, Hewlett Packard, Intel, Focus On The Family, Ford Motor Credit, Federal Express, Boeing, Agilent, Current, USAA, Barclays US, Quantum Corporation and Boeing. The hotel is just minutes from Chapel Hills Mall and downtown Colorado Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.