We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7130 Commerce Center Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #8 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
1 review
“Great Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Affordable, friendly service, spacious rooms, great ammenities, and a beautiful view!

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side give you a great view of Pikes Peak!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    83
    19
    4
    9
See reviews for
109
59
18
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

I stay at this hotel a couple of times a year and enjoy myself each time. If I get lucky and get a room with a view of the mountains my stay is that much better. The room is well cared for, the employees are great and many nice restaurants are near by.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wylie, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

This is our go-to place to stay and this visit was superlative as always.
Beautiful scenic room, very comfortable accommodations, extraordinary breakfast and I can have a delicious cup of coffee anytime of the day on the patio overlooking the mountains.
We love to bring our family pet and there are numerous places to hike or take a stroll ALL within walking distance.
This truly is our home away from home!
The staff could not be more accommodating or friendly.
Cannot recommend it more highly.

Room Tip: If you love mountains like I do, there are rooms that face the beauty of Pikes Peak.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

It is very spacious and very clean. I would suggest to all! Very nice! Very polite! A must stay!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

No ac for two of three nights,comp breakfast 1st morning...eggs not worth getting up for, bagels hard like rock. 6 people in suite only get 4 towels,toilette seat needs replacement...bubbled and cracked. In fairness mgmt compt 2 of our three nights. We don't want free but we want it right without excuses .

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdmin87, Manager at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

I want to apologize again for the experience you had at our hotel. I assure you it is not typical of the service we provide. It is always our goal, especially during graduation season to deliver a memorable experience while celebrating the achievement of friends and loved ones. As the manager of the hotel, I feel very badly that the hotel put a cloud on your special day. I’m sorry we let you down. I hope you will give us another opportunity to make it up to you.
Sincerely,
Daniel Valdez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Our entire family from all over the United States stayed here for graduation. The staff was always friendly and helpful. A good staff makes a trip very pleasant and this one is the best!

Room Tip: Breakfast and in room amenities make a trip much more comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buena Vista
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

This "home away from home" has everything a traveler could want for comfort, ambience, location and hospitality. We've stayed here many times over the years on business and pleasure trips and the quality has always been outstanding. The staff is welcoming and helpful. The suites are consistently clean and inviting, with handy kitchens and flat screen tvs. Beds, linens & furnishings are all luxurious. Nice outdoor pool and patios in the summer and access to an indoor pool in the winter at the Holiday Inn next door. There is a sumptuous breakfast buffet every morning that goes over and above what is usually offered at similar hotels. Midweek evenings they offer guests a free dinner that includes fresh salad bar and entree. During this stay the staff fired up a grill on the patio and BBQ'd burgers and hot dogs for the guests. This hotel is located just off I-25 at the northern end of Colorado Springs, less than 10 minutes from abundant major shopping. There are several good restaurants within walking distance, as well as a hiking and biking trail. We travel with our dog and especially appreciate the "pet friendly" amenities. Without hesitation I would recommend this hotel as the BEST place to stay in Colorado Springs for any occasion.

Room Tip: If traveling with a dog, request ground floor room for easy access outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs

Address: 7130 Commerce Center Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs is a new all-suite hotel designed to let travelers feel more comfortable than ever. Each suite is designed for maximum flexibility and adaptability to meet individual needs. The studio, one-bedroom and two bedroom/two bathroom units feature fully-equipped kitchens complete with all the utensils you will need. Separate living and work areas, spacious living area offering comfortable furniture, 27' TV with HBO and pay per view. Work area is well lit with an expansive desk and ergonomically designed seating, available free high speed internet access, two phone lines with a direct dial phone number and personalized voicemail, ample closet space and storage areas, library with computer terminals, complimentary guest laundry and fitness center, outdoor pool, whirlpool and sport court. The hotel offers free Breakfast Buffet and evening Sundowner Receptions midweek. Located in the Northwestern section of Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy with numerous dining options within walking distance. The hotel is located just minutes from Garden of the Gods, Air Force Academy Chapel, Royal Gorge, Pikes Peak, Seven Falls, Flying W Ranch, Lockheed Martin, Stellent, Fluke, Oracle, Hewlett Packard, Intel, Focus On The Family, Ford Motor Credit, Federal Express, Boeing, Agilent, Current, USAA, Barclays US, Quantum Corporation and Boeing. The hotel is just minutes from Chapel Hills Mall and downtown Colorado Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Orbitz, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.