We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cloud over graduation” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7130 Commerce Center Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #6 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cloud over graduation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

No ac for two of three nights,comp breakfast 1st morning...eggs not worth getting up for, bagels hard like rock. 6 people in suite only get 4 towels,toilette seat needs replacement...bubbled and cracked. In fairness mgmt compt 2 of our three nights. We don't want free but we want it right without excuses .

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdmin87, Manager at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

I want to apologize again for the experience you had at our hotel. I assure you it is not typical of the service we provide. It is always our goal, especially during graduation season to deliver a memorable experience while celebrating the achievement of friends and loved ones. As the manager of the hotel, I feel very badly that the hotel put a cloud on your special day. I’m sorry we let you down. I hope you will give us another opportunity to make it up to you.
Sincerely,
Daniel Valdez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    89
    21
    4
    9
See reviews for
117
62
18
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Our entire family from all over the United States stayed here for graduation. The staff was always friendly and helpful. A good staff makes a trip very pleasant and this one is the best!

Room Tip: Breakfast and in room amenities make a trip much more comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buena Vista
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

This "home away from home" has everything a traveler could want for comfort, ambience, location and hospitality. We've stayed here many times over the years on business and pleasure trips and the quality has always been outstanding. The staff is welcoming and helpful. The suites are consistently clean and inviting, with handy kitchens and flat screen tvs. Beds, linens & furnishings are all luxurious. Nice outdoor pool and patios in the summer and access to an indoor pool in the winter at the Holiday Inn next door. There is a sumptuous breakfast buffet every morning that goes over and above what is usually offered at similar hotels. Midweek evenings they offer guests a free dinner that includes fresh salad bar and entree. During this stay the staff fired up a grill on the patio and BBQ'd burgers and hot dogs for the guests. This hotel is located just off I-25 at the northern end of Colorado Springs, less than 10 minutes from abundant major shopping. There are several good restaurants within walking distance, as well as a hiking and biking trail. We travel with our dog and especially appreciate the "pet friendly" amenities. Without hesitation I would recommend this hotel as the BEST place to stay in Colorado Springs for any occasion.

Room Tip: If traveling with a dog, request ground floor room for easy access outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City, Utah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Stayed here with quite a group of family during grad week for USAFA. We originally were looking for a house to rent as we have a large family. Couldn't find what we needed so booked 3 rooms here. I am SO glad we did. The hotel is clean and most of the staff very freindly. Rooms are a little tight for 4 adults but having the kitchen is great. Only problem we encountered was one of the refrigerators stopped working. The manager handled the problem well and made up for the difficulty. Only other problem was when making reservations one of the clerks was "snippy" about the rate we received during grad week. Overall, great hotel and very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel several times and enjoyed our stay each time. We like having a suite that includes a full kitchen with everything you need because we are on a special diet. The breakfast includes a great healthy variety. The staff is very friendly and accomadating, and keeps the hotel very clean, although the rooms could use some updating. Overall, this is a great place to stay and we would highly recommend it.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdmin87, Manager at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to comment on your experience. We pride ourselves in delivering a quality product with a smile! We are pleased to announce that we will begin updating our property after Labor Day 2012. We hope you will come back to see the improvements.

Sincerely,

Daniel Valdez
General Manager
danny@newvisionhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Iowa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here. We did not expect the unbelievable view of the mountains. Better then that was the wonderful way we were treated here by the staff. The rooms were great and we could look out at Pikes Peak. Thanks

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdmin87, Manager at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, May 18, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for taking time out to write about your experience with us! I am so glad that you were treated well by our team and you enjoyed the views that our hotel has to offer. Please let us be your host during your next trip to Colorado Springs!

Sincerely,

Daniel Valdez
General Manager
danny@newvisionhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

1st of all Checked in and was met by the Concierge he notice I was a priority member,and my room was ready to go no waiting. I chose this hotel because of its cleaniness,and friendliest staff,and the quiet little area out of the main stream of traffic.Although just around the corner from hotel I was able to
find my favorite dining places. At the Hotel our dining area large picturesque windows let in the sun and a beautiful view of the mountains,and if you look towards the tall pine trees you can see a winding little brook that adds to this property's beauty and overall uniqueness!
sincerly,R.Chetwood ,Lifetime Fitness.

Room Tip: second Floor corner suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs

Address: 7130 Commerce Center Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs is a new all-suite hotel designed to let travelers feel more comfortable than ever. Each suite is designed for maximum flexibility and adaptability to meet individual needs. The studio, one-bedroom and two bedroom/two bathroom units feature fully-equipped kitchens complete with all the utensils you will need. Separate living and work areas, spacious living area offering comfortable furniture, 27' TV with HBO and pay per view. Work area is well lit with an expansive desk and ergonomically designed seating, available free high speed internet access, two phone lines with a direct dial phone number and personalized voicemail, ample closet space and storage areas, library with computer terminals, complimentary guest laundry and fitness center, outdoor pool, whirlpool and sport court. The hotel offers free Breakfast Buffet and evening Sundowner Receptions midweek. Located in the Northwestern section of Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy with numerous dining options within walking distance. The hotel is located just minutes from Garden of the Gods, Air Force Academy Chapel, Royal Gorge, Pikes Peak, Seven Falls, Flying W Ranch, Lockheed Martin, Stellent, Fluke, Oracle, Hewlett Packard, Intel, Focus On The Family, Ford Motor Credit, Federal Express, Boeing, Agilent, Current, USAA, Barclays US, Quantum Corporation and Boeing. The hotel is just minutes from Chapel Hills Mall and downtown Colorado Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.