We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the location and the front desk responsiveness.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7130 Commerce Center Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #8 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs, Colorado USA
1 review
“Loved the location and the front desk responsiveness.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

Beautiful scenery. Close to the Academy for grandson football camp. Front desk personnel were very helpful and made excellent recomendations for recreation and dining. Close to highway 25 about 11/2 hours from Denver airport. We will return if our grandson get the appointment to the Academy or if travels bring us to the area again. Great destination.

Room Tip: Ask about sleeping conditions, 2 double beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    83
    19
    4
    9
See reviews for
109
59
18
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

I stayed here for a month and was very satisfied with the accomodations. The linens were kept clean and the staff is courteous. The complimentary breakfasts were good and the "Sundowner" evening meals were a welcome perk. The wireless internet connection was mostly interruption free, but ran into issues on occasion when I tried to stream movies. As a non-smoker I was on the 3rd floor which meant on a couple days I would smell cigarette smoke coming from the occupant above me on the 4th floor (I'm assuming). I've heard the people on the second floor might hear dogs yapping from the first so... pick your poison. Also, there's a train track about a quarter mile to the west, and you hear the trains go by if you're on that side of the building. Still, all things considered it was a good stay and I would do it again.

Room Tip: Eastern rooms get AM sun and no train.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

A very enjoyable stay. Room was clean, staff was friendly and helpfull, food was very good. Look forward to staying again

Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

We love all that is available here. We are very impressed with the complimentary breakfast and the location the most, as it is very close to everything. Some days there is complimentary food in the evenings as well. Almost to good to be true. The cleaning service is amazing. The pool is not in service yet however should be soon, we were allowed acces to the pool next door at the Holiday Inn Express. Really a great value for the dollar....

Room Tip: 1st floor has access to basketball court and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

This was our second stay at this hotel, and we weren't disappointed. For the money you get a lot of value. Rooms are spacious for a family. Easy to get around Colorado Springs from this location. Plenty of food and shopping near by, and since we have a Cadet at the Air Force Academy, the location is perfect, and the USAFA is just right down the highway. Breakfast was great and there is a lot of variety. For any future USAFA parents, this is a great place to stay. Our first stay here was when we brought our Cadet to in processing. Priority Club also helps out and allows you to collect points toward future reward stays. Great place to stay, quiet,, and easy to navigate around Colorado Springs. Would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Become a Priority Club member
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

We were looking for a home away from home while in Colorado Springs, CO. The Staybridge website loured us in and we were in no way dissapointed! The rooms are separated from the living and kitchen area, which is great, because I'm an early riser and my wife likes to sleep in a bit. It was comfortable and warm. The staff were very helpful and the complimentary breakfast was indicitave of a self serve restaurant; not a dried up doughnut and luke warm coffee, like I've had at other places. If you have to be away from home, this has everything but the nosey neighbors and lawn that needs mowed.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sikeston, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

Priced very well, very friendly staff, great social gatherings, very nice rooms and great location!! If they only had frre beer at night !! Hooters, Old Chicago, TGI Fridays, all in the front yard!! I love this place !!!

Room Tip: All you have to do is ask here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs

Address: 7130 Commerce Center Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs is a new all-suite hotel designed to let travelers feel more comfortable than ever. Each suite is designed for maximum flexibility and adaptability to meet individual needs. The studio, one-bedroom and two bedroom/two bathroom units feature fully-equipped kitchens complete with all the utensils you will need. Separate living and work areas, spacious living area offering comfortable furniture, 27' TV with HBO and pay per view. Work area is well lit with an expansive desk and ergonomically designed seating, available free high speed internet access, two phone lines with a direct dial phone number and personalized voicemail, ample closet space and storage areas, library with computer terminals, complimentary guest laundry and fitness center, outdoor pool, whirlpool and sport court. The hotel offers free Breakfast Buffet and evening Sundowner Receptions midweek. Located in the Northwestern section of Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy with numerous dining options within walking distance. The hotel is located just minutes from Garden of the Gods, Air Force Academy Chapel, Royal Gorge, Pikes Peak, Seven Falls, Flying W Ranch, Lockheed Martin, Stellent, Fluke, Oracle, Hewlett Packard, Intel, Focus On The Family, Ford Motor Credit, Federal Express, Boeing, Agilent, Current, USAA, Barclays US, Quantum Corporation and Boeing. The hotel is just minutes from Chapel Hills Mall and downtown Colorado Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.