We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definately worth a stop!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BJ's Restaurant and Brewhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
BJ's Restaurant and Brewhouse
5150 N Nevada Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80918-8604
719-268-0505
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #170 of 1,193 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
New Mexico
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Definately worth a stop!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stopped here after a late night gymnastics meet on a Saturday. We were seated right away. It was not crowded at all. The service was prompt and knowledgeable about the menu. The food came right away and we all liked what we ordered. The restrooms were clean. The only problem I noticed was that the floor was really "slick". A definite hazard in walking to your booth/table. Could be a real problem for the elderly. Needed a good de-greaser.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    42
    17
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Less than average”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Having heard positive reviews of BJs we decided to try it out. The restaurant was not very crowded on a Sunday afternoon and the poor service started right away. We waited about 10 minutes for a table for six, and in that time saw two plates of food dropped. Service at our table, and at every table around us would be classified as poor. Our food came slowly, and the servers awkwardly moved about the tables. It looked like everybody was on their first day on the job! BJs offers a wide selection of food but it appeared mediocre across the board. Poor service, mediocre food, and other nearby consistently good restaurants make it hard to recommend this place.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Great creamy garlic salad dressing. Sweet meatball pizza had great taste. One complaint, what was billed as a Pan pizza was really just hand-tossed style not true pan

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Top Contributor
302 reviews 302 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Excellent Brew Pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stopped at BJ’s for lunch after a bit of Christmas shopping, and glad we did.

Traveling with a 15-month in-tow affords us many special requests such as extra napkins, a slice of cheese, milk, etc, etc… Christina, our server, took great care of us and made us feel quite welcome.

Our meals were delicious. I had the Black & Bleu Burger with hand-cut fries, and other than the chef not spreading on a bit more ‘bleu’ on the burger – it was excellent. My wife had the chicken sandwich w/ avocado and sweet potato fries on the side. Our son had pasta w/ broccoli and chicken. All were served hot and delicious.

The ambience was lively, but not unbearably loud as some brew pubs. Great for families for lunch.

The “Red” and “Holiday” brews were both noteworthy. I think I’ll go back for another seasonal brew the next time I’m in town.

Note: Bathrooms were especially clean for families with little ones, and even had a “KinderKare” changing area in each bathroom.

Would recommend: Already have to parents (with a gift card)
Would patronize again: Planning on it

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good service. Good options”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

A friend took me here for my birthday lunch and I had some delicious grilled mahi mahi tacos. They were light and fresh and reasonably priced. The iced tea is refreshing. The service was great considering it was very busy. And for my birthday they brought me a mini pazookie with a scoop of ice cream and a candle on it. Very cute. All in a nice lunch.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BJ's Restaurant and Brewhouse also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to BJ's Restaurant and Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BJ's Restaurant and Brewhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.