We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and Tasty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of My Big Fat Greek Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
My Big Fat Greek Restaurant
N. Academy Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #277 of 1,181 restaurants in Colorado Springs
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Sanford, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fun and Tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Great service and nice atmosphere. It reminds me of the Olive Garden of Greek food. I also used them for catering and everything was ready on time and done well.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

64% Recommend
    17
    33
    11
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo, Colorado
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Very Good Greek Food Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

We've been to a good number of Greek restaurants on east and west coasts, and MBFGR is worth visiting, and while not a smaller family run place, Tarpon Springs, FL style, we had enjoyable and delicious meals. Gyros were really good, and served with very tasty feta and tatziki. The saganaki (flaming cheese) also very good. A good variety of menu items, desserts also good, but not authentic. Prices were reasonable for large potions and the waiter we had was attentive and quick.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLORADO SPRINGS
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Selection, Great Entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

If you want the most for your money you can't beat MBFGR! From the "flaming cheese" appetizer to the Baklava cheese cake. Wonderful!!! Service was great and the dancing just tops off the evening.

Thank Goodness The Barfaroni Grill moved out. Hated that place. (Macaroni Grill)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“You will not leave hungry.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

My husband and I went on a Sunday for lunch. We had a very nice and attentive waitress and she helped us with our meal selection. We started off with the Mezze (4 humus dips with bread). They were all excellent. We both got a salad and more bread (could have made a meal on the humus and bread). My husband got the braised lamb with lemon potatoes and I got lamb skewer. The braised lamb was good but we have had better. The lemon potatoes were excellent. We have never had potatoes like this before. The lamb skewer was better than the braised lamb. We liked the spices on the lamb skewer. It was cooked just the way I asked it to be cooked. It was served with yellow rice which was good too. They give you plenty to eat and we could not eat all the potatoes and rice. (We should have not ordered extra bread.) We were too stuffed to get dessert. We have heard that this is not authentic greek but we liked the food and we will go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

food was good, service quick an dfriendly. nothing over the top but very good and comfortable. will visit again

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Big Fat Greek Restaurant also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to My Big Fat Greek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage My Big Fat Greek Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.