We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced” 1 of 5 stars
Review of TAPAteria

TAPAteria
2607 West Colorado Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80904
+1 719-471-8272
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 1,196 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Price range: $0 - $9
Cuisines: Spanish, Tapas, Vegan, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Old World & Colorado Tapas and Wines. 100% Gluten-free menu; 50% Vegetarian; 25% Vegan. Authentic Spanish tapas and deli with 5 chorizos, 2 Spanish hams, and 8 imported Spanish cheeses. Covered and heated patio. Local farm & ranch suppliers.
Woodland Park, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Overpriced”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Ate here based on reviews on TriP Advisor. Food was okay, ambience nice, and servers pleasant BUT 5 small just okay garlic shrimp for $7.95. No thanks. This place is listed as $ for expense but if two of you want to leave full you will spend at least $35 just on food. I just didn't find the food here good enough to merit spending that kind of money. No value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    25
    11
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A taste of Spain!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

A cute little place in Colorado Springs and a nice change from the big chain restaurants! I love tapas because you can decide how much you spend. Portions are just enough for sharing with another person. I took my friend there for her birthday and we each ordered 3 tapas items, we had nothing left over! We also had the delicious toast with dark chocolate and fresh strawberries for dessert, so good!! The food came fast, the waitress was wonderful and she did not rush us out the door after we were done, only coming by to offer us more water. A great place and a must visit! We will go again and again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, MI
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Interesting menu, delicious and gluten free, too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Eating at Tapateria was a refreshing change from the endless chain restaurants that we had eaten at on our vacation to Colorado. We ordered round after round of interesting tapas and enjoyed our meal in the cozy ambience of this restaurant with its brick walls, tiled ceiling and bright tablecloths. The staff was friendly and attentive, embracing my son's life threatening peanut allergy and Celiac with great care. It was no trouble to find him gluten free (GF) food as everything on the menu is GF. What a treat for him! The rest of our family does not follow a GF diet but we found that the bread products were delicious! Tapateria is located in Old Colorado City which is a great place to find interesting local dining establishments and coffee shops.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Solid Spanish tapas. Very good cured meats and cheeses from Spain.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The cured meats and cheeses were the high point. The other tapas were good -- and tasted authenticity Spanish. The only thing missing was bread like one would get with tapas in Spain. We were happily surprised by the jamon serrano made in Colorado. We will eat here again when we pass through Colorado Springs.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Wonderfully exciting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Been here several time, love the way the occasionally change the Tapas and of course how great they are.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TAPAteria also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to TAPAteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TAPAteria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.