We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice service, worn out sheets.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7265 Commerce Center Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919 (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Colorado Springs)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #27 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Omaha
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice service, worn out sheets.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

We had a suite - the TV was in a very unusual location for you TV lovers (not the best place...) The room was clean and in good condition. Even though it was very crowded with a lot of teenagers we slept very well. The clerk was very friendly. The only downside was the sheets were quite worn out.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    114
    64
    26
    6
See reviews for
168
83
25
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ozark, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

Service: Great. The breakfast people in the morning are so nice. They go around asking if they can get you anything and if everything is okay. The hotel is large, and mid-priced, so you get a lot of families there. The breakfast is small considering how many people the hotel can hold. So, get there as early as possible to avoid lines and empty containers (although they were filled again quickly).

Rooms: Great beds. We got a standard two queen room. It had no refrigerator or microwave. Refrigerators are nice when you are on vacation and want a place to cool your water bottles, etc. If we were to vacation there again and stay at this hotel, we would ask for a suite so we could get a refrigerator. The TV position in the room was awkward. From the one bed, it was hard to see.

Pool: If you look for an indoor pool for your kids like we do and if it is an important part of your stay, I'd go somewhere else. It's a small pool and small room (even if you are not in the pool, you will get wet. The room is just too small). The pool holds 21 people max., and that is even too many! The hot tub is built into the pool, which makes the pool even smaller. Kids were jumping into the pool and coming close to hitting their heads on the corner of the hot tub. YIKES! The other thing about the pool: The water was a greenish-blue. You could not see the bottom of the pool. I'm not sure if that is just the way the water looks or if it wasn't chlorinated enough. Made me uncomfortable not to be able to see the bottom of the pool. I usually go for clearer water (and a stronger smell of chlorine) If an indoor pool is an important part of your stay, I'd go somewhere else. Hot tub holds 8 people. Very crowded, very fast.

Room Tip: Get a suite if you want a fridge and/or microwave
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed here because I got a really good rate during a Summer promotion. Otherwise, I most definitely would have stayed elsewhere! It was a decent hotel for the price we got, but if you are looking for posh or even close to it, this is not the place to stay. Rooms were clean but smelled quite funky. Not sure if it was a musty smell, or what it was. The hotel corridors and rooms show signs of age, but all in all, it is a typical Microtel. However, all this being said, the breakfast was EXCELLENT. In this area, if you just need a decent bed and a good breakfast at a fair price, this could be a place for you. If you like all the "bells and whistles", pass this one by. Indoor pool is clean and well-maintained, and my kids enjoyed using it. Staff is very freindly and very helpful and very pleasant. Excercise room is three pieces of equipment. Well-located in a safe area close to local sights. A decent stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

I was very happy with my stay at Microtel! We usually stay at another hotel in Colorado Springs when we vacation in Colorado, but I saw the ad in the AAA book for this one, and they had a fantastic special going on! We got the room for $40 less per night than the other hotel, plus it was listed as brand new! It was VERY nice. Large room, with bed area separated from sitting area by a kitchen type open countertop; which had fridge and microwave and SINK ; sitting area had sofa,coffeetable, plus another square table with chairs. In the bed area, there was a nice size computer desk; and the window had a large cushioned windowseat that could be used for a bed. Behind the bed the wall was mirrorred...made the room feel bigger! There were nightstands built into the wall on either side of bed. TV was OK....was high up on wall (not a flatscreen) and could be seen from bed or couch, although was more between both instead of in front of one or the other. We rarely turn on TV when we are on vacation...so not an issue! Very quiet in room, nice BR. Very clean. Staff nice and helpful...recommended eating at Texas T Bone, which was not too far, and VERY good! Breakfast was ok...had wafflemaker, usual toast/cereals/pastries, hard boiled eggs, etc They set up extra tables in lobby for breakfast; not a huge area, but more than some. Didn't use the pool; it wasn't very big as I recall, but looked clean. We will stay here again!!

Room Tip: We didn't have any trouble booking room on line, but wish we would have asked for a room with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank-you so much for staying with us and we appreciate your review on Tripadvisor! We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to the springs!

Hunter Winegardner
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Kansas
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

We stayed here while passing through Colorado Springs. Upon arrival, the desk clerk Abbie was SO friendly and upbeat, quite a contrast to the other clerk who remained on the phone the entire time we were checking in complaining to someone about her job. Guess we were lucky to get such a nice clerk. It was easy to get to, and we had easy access to find something for dinner. The room was clean, but smelled very strongly of toilet bowl cleaner throughout the whole room. Our cable didn't work, but the front desk said it was a Comcast issue and we'd just have to wait. It did start working the next morning while we were getting ready to leave. Good enough for one night.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penetanguishene, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights, really quiet. The hotel is new and modern, the front staff is very accomodating. We got our laundry done and lounged around all day. We will definetely stay here when we return to Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2010 via mobile

We were just passing through and happened to have a discount book. We paid 59 plus tax, great deal. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, and breakfast was very good. The attendants were all very kind and helpful. (Grab a coupo book) and stay here if you can!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites

Address: 7265 Commerce Center Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919 (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#28 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#28 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Colorado Springs only Best Western Plus. This BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites offers a complimentary hot breakfast and free wireless Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Microtel
Microtel Hotel Colorado Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.