We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel for the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Near Peterson Air Force Base

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Near Peterson Air Force Base to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Near Peterson Air Force Base
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6715 Panamint Ct., Colorado Springs, CO 80915   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #63 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best hotel for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

I have stayed at this Econo Lodge several times over the past year and I have truly enjoyed it. It's a great place to stay and relax. They have the best front desk customer service!!!! The indoor swimming pool is awesome!!! I loved the pancakes and coffee. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    5
    2
    3
    5
See reviews for
12
5
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hayden, CO
Level Contributor
93 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed here 3 nights for a shooting competition. paid what I would have for a bigger name hotel, so expected better...
rooms were NOT clean -- we found things (trash, bottle caps etc.) under the edge of the beds.
I accidentally left my shoes and they refused to ship them to me. Then when I arranged to have my niece pick them up, I called and told them she'd be there, they said no problem they were there. When she showed up, they told her they didn't have them and had never heard of them being left.
had no issues with it, but be aware that there is a gentlemen's club, and a porn shop across the street.... guess you are across the street (other side) from Peterson Air Force base entrance! the convenience store out front has bars on the windows and the clerk is behind bullet proof glass, so there must have been issues at some point... we did not experience any "bad crowd" or feel unsafe, it's just something to be aware of ~ especially if traveling with a family :-)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

WOW, perfect room w/ double beds, best air conditioner to kick back in, best front desk customer service!!!!This hotel is hidden in the corner, the halls are perfect w pictures of my childhood memories, The indoor swimming pool is awesome!!! I loved the pancakes and cofffeee and o.j. too!!!! Had a great nights sleeep.TOO bad i had to leave!!!! best 65 dolas i ever sprent on a room, ramada down the streeet was 100!!!! Cant wait to go back there!!! thnk u for reading, MARIA SMILEY

Room Tip: you wont get any better for this price in colorado spgs with a perfect room!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

so i have family in colorado springs that i visit very often. i decided to give this place a try for the price that they offered, which was relatively low. what a big mistake! the room was very untidy, it looked very dingy and the carpet was very messy, humid, and smelled disgustin. my stay over here was very unpleasant! you get way below than what you pay for...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neenah, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

Didn't receive 1st floor when promised. Didn't have toilet paper (only partial roll for 4 people) no extra pillow and no paper towels in public bathroom. Would never stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

We took my dad to Co springs for his 52nd birthday and i booked this hotel for 2 nights. The pictures online seemed fine, and we booked 2 rooms for 2 nights. Within 5 minutes of being there someone got in a fight and busted out a ladys window. We had one of the house keepers bust into our room unannounced right after that because she heard us talking about what had happened outside. They wouldn't turn on the lights in the pool because the sun was still out. The breakfast was alright, but the other people staying there were VERY odd. There were literally 5 murders (on july 29th, you can look it up on the news) within 5 miles. So that tells you what kindof area its in. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

We found that the floor/carpet beside the bed closest to the exterior wall was wet; upon mopping it up with a clean towel, we saw that it was a yellow liquid that smelled of urine. We found a 'dog tag' from a previous resident on the floor. The clerk at check out had no idea how to produce or supply a 'folio receipt' detailing our charges (room, tax, phone, etc.) and payments, and neither did her manager. They promised to send us one, but after 12 days, it's not here yet. The best she could do was give us a 'direct bill' with no detail and incorrect arithmetic!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
8.2 mi away
Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs
Crestwood Suites of Colorado Spr...
#60 of 107 in Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
7.5 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#52 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Days Inn Colorado Springs Airpor...
#67 of 107 in Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Sui...
#37 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 295 reviews
9.3 mi away
Econo Lodge North Academy
Econo Lodge North Academy
#64 of 107 in Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
8.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#48 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Near Peterson Air Force Base? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Near Peterson Air Force Base

Address: 6715 Panamint Ct., Colorado Springs, CO 80915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Near Peterson Air Force Base 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Econo Lodge Near Peterson Air Force Base reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Near Peterson Air Force Base, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.