We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, awesome restaurant/pub downstairs, great location!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs to your Saves list
Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4 South Cascade Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80903   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Plan Ahead & Save 20%
Ranked #41 of 106 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Beautiful hotel, awesome restaurant/pub downstairs, great location!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2010 via mobile

My friend and I stayed at this hotel for one night. We truly enjoyed our stay! The staff was extremely helpful. We ate at the restaurant/pub downstairs, which was great. The restaurant has a great vibe with wonderful drink and appetizer specials. Our room was clean and spacious. The hotel gym was top notch. All of the fitness equipment is by Precor, and the facility rivals most commerical gyms. There is a great view of Pike's Peak from the hotel

The only downside is the parking fee which is $15 for self parking. I wish hotels would just start including parking in their fees.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen_Paty, Manager at Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, July 23, 2010
Dear Ty25-
Thank you for your wonderful comments about the Antlers Hilton Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed downtown Colorado Springs and all it has to offer! Have a fantastic summer and hopefully we will see you again soon at the Antlers Hilton Hotel.

Sincerely,

Allen Paty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    184
    141
    74
    26
See reviews for
126
130
42
215
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2010

Really liked the Antler Hilton. The beds and lines are by far the best out there and needless to say: I have not slept better in a long time.
The airconditioning really works well and the view from the room was fantastic.
Just beware of the loud ice machine by the elevators. It seems the loud ice machine is becoming a Hilton trademark.

Restaurants and bars in Colorado Springs is just a block away and it is safe to walk around downtown at night.

On the downside, the self parking is $15 and the valet is only $5 more. Might as well do the valet........
The hotel starts serving breakfast at 6 a.m. but the buffet was not quiet ready at 6:10 a.m.
Yet, my waitress made up for that and took good care of me.

This is a great hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen_Paty, Manager at Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, June 15, 2010
Dear Fort Worth Texas,

I am so thrilled you enjoyed your visit to the beautiful Antlers Hilton Hotel. I see that you enjoyed our bed linens, the night life of our downtown, and that you recieved your best night sleep ever while visiting the Antlers Hilton Hotel. Please give us a call when back in the Pikes Peak Region so that we may welcome you to the Antlers Hilton Hotel again.

Sincerely,

A Paty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2010

The Antlers Hilton is located near the down town area of Colorado Springs. It is a very clean down town area compared to other down towns (ie Los Angeles). The area has a small city fell with a very few high rises, with the tallest high rise being 12 floors or so.

Tejon St, which is one block away from the Antlers Hilton has a great night life scene. A lot of clubs for different tastes in music, from country western night club like Cowboy which is HUGE 3 floor night club.

To get from and to the airport or anywhere around town I highly recommend Town Car by Ron - http://www.towncarron.com/ . I made a reservation in advanced for a round trip to the airport . The Antlers is located about 16 miles from the airport. The cost one way for Town Car by Ron was a flat rate of $35 for 1 or 2 passengers. Ron held a sign with my initials and assisted my friend with luggage from the baggage claim area. I only had carry on luggage so I did not need his assistance. Great quick and friendly service!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2010

The locals know this is a great haunted hotel as well, none of the hauntings are threatening but it's a plus to ghost hunters.

The hotel itself is really a fine establishment and I recommend it if for nothing else than the food and location.

The Antlers has at least three entities who are staying as guests in the Antlers Hilton.

A mustachioed male entity chills out after hours in the handsome, wood-filled bar, called the Judge Baldwins Bar.
Excellent sandwiches in here. There are some other restaurants available in the hotel as well.

A female entity dressed in a long gown, dressed up for a special evening has been spotted by the living, making her way down a back flight of stairs.
I did think I saw this one and it was beautiful . Long white satin dress flowing.

In the 1970's, a young, high school girl killed herself here during her school's prom night so, a young girl lingers in some of the rooms.
I think the girl in the dress and the prom night girl are the same entity after my experience.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2010

This was our second stay at this hotel (we travel there for gymnastics meets). The hotel is elegant and nicely kept up. The restaurant (we've only had breakfast there) is very good. There is an indoor pool with a wall of windows looking out on the mountains and the pool is kept very warm (also has a jacuzzi). Our only complaints are that the rooms are very small for a hilton and could have more amenities such as a mini fridge. If you're just a couple it would be fine and the hotel has a nice location in downtown so very walkable to restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2009

I stayed at this Hilton for one night - figuring i'd stay someplace other than a Hampton Inn for a change. The staff at the hotel were all very helpful - especially the wait staff at the restaurant where you can eat breakfast. But i will not stay at this hotel again until they upgrade their Internet. They do not have wireless in any rooms (i was told this is coming soon but no date was given) and the wired connection was only giving dial-up speeds. Less than 65kbs - this is completely ridiculous in 2009 for a major hotel chain. The engineer who came to the room to try and fix said this was a known issue at nights when many guests are online. Sorry but that doesnt cut it anymore and i would not recommend anyone who needs to work at this hotel to stay there.. I should have gone to the Hampton a few miles away where i know i will get a high-speed connection.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
195 helpful votes 195 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2009

Was in town for a family event.

The Hilton Antlers is located right in downtown Colorado Springs. Nice location, can walk to many restaurants and other parts of the cute downtown. Parking is abundant, but must pay $11 per night. They were kind and comped the parking when they learned we were in town for a funeral.

The hotel has very nice common spaces. The rooms are your basic Hilton decor. Not fancy, but clean, and tasteful. There is a pool and gym, plus restaurants. Beautiful views of the mountains...ask for a western facing window.

Good value. We got an AAA rate of $79/night, $86 with taxes.

Definitely take a ride to the Garden of the Gods, which is really close to the hotel...a couple miles. It's a beautiful place and very accessible with wheel chairs and strollers.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs

Address: 4 South Cascade Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs hotel is located in the middle of trendy downtown Colorado Springs, Colorado. Stunning views of the Rocky Mountains and Pikes Peak, walk one block to Tejon Street, home of fantastic foodie approved restaurants, quaint one of a kind shopping, museums and a nightlife offering something for everybody, all of this and more make the Antlers Hilton hotel the perfect place to book your Colorado Springs retreat whether it's for leisure or business travel. The property features 285 guest rooms and 7 suites, all beautifully decorated and offering elegant touches and thoughtful amenities. Wifi is available in every room and is complimentary in the public areas of the hotel. Enjoy a real Colorado Springs dining experience with two on-site restaurants lead by our own award-winning executive chef. The Antler's Grille offers elegantly casual fine dining featuring elevated contemporary American cuisine while Judge Baldwin's brew pub, the original microbrewery in Colorado Springs, provides an upscale pub menu for lunch and dinner. Room service is always ready and waiting any time you want to stay in and dine in private. The indoor heated pool and hot tub feature an experience that won't be forgotten. Swim laps or just relax while enjoying being surrounded by windows providing breathtaking panoramic views of the Rocky Mountains and Pikes Peak. You'll love working out in our fully equipped fitness center which offers the same stunning views through the wall of floor to ceiling windows. Start planning your trip or special event today at the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs downtown hotel. The 27,500 square feet of flexible meeting space make it the perfect Colorado Springs hotel to host your team builder, conference, convention, wedding, reception, banquet or any social event that requires a learning auditorium, meeting rooms, accommodations and dining. No matter what the service area the Antlers Hilton strives to go above and beyond to ensure your stay or event is unforgettable. Take advantage of one of our online Special Offers, suited to every kind of budget. Book online today for additional savings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.