We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Antler Hilton stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs to your Saves list
Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4 South Cascade Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80903   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 20%
Ranked #38 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Baldwin, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Antler Hilton stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

The first room we got had a tiny wee bathroom with just a shower, no bath. I contacted the front desk and spoke to a very pleasant guy called Ben. He informed me that he could not change our room that night but would the next day as I wanted a bath. I saw him the following morning and he assured me we would be changed that day. We moved to a lovely room with bath and I was much happier! Dealing with such a pleasant member of the hotel staff really made a difference to our stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
At the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs, we want our guests to have the best experience possible, and were always willing to do what we can to make it that! We’re thrilled that a member of our team improved your stay and that your second day accommodations exceeded your expectations. We’ll be sure to share your comments with the staff member you specifically mentioned; he will be happy to hear them! Your praise for our employees is greatly appreciated and we hope that you will return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    191
    144
    76
    27
See reviews for
135
139
45
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

This hotel is perfect if you want to be in the heart of Downtown Colorado Springs. It is within walking distance of all the great restaurants and stores. While the quality of the hotel itself is standard, all of the staff there are very friendly and helpful. Mark (I think - the front desk Manager) was very helpful at check in and changed my two double beds that I had to a King which was very comfortable. The housekeepers were very friendly and noticed that I had the "Do Not Disturb" sign on my door for my whole trip and saw me leaving my room and asked if I wanted my room serviced or needed any extra supplies. Ingrid from front desk was very friendly with the zip checkout over the phone. The zip checkout is also nice because I woke up to an invoice in my door explaining the charges throughout my stay and said that if everything seemed right then I could just call the checkout and they would charge everything to my card. Regarding the bed bugs that other reviewers wrote about I did not experience any of that.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Your praise for our team at the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs is truly appreciated! We’ll be sure to share your warm words with the staff members you specifically mentioned; they will certainly put smiles on their faces. Providing great service is of utmost importance to us and it sounds like we delivered when it came to your experience. It would be a pleasure to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos, New Mexico
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stayed there July 4 weekend. The first night I got bite 3 times , second night 2 times. Thought they were spider bites. Brought them home, what a nightmare. Our home is no longer a home, everything we own is in black bags on our back deck or garage. Our furniture is all taken apart. The cost so far $679.00 for Termnix for 30 days, bedbug mattress containers $210.00, $60 clear and blacks. We get bite every night and my sweet grand baby gets bite. They have spread to all 4 bedrooms. We had to buy a steam washer $749.00 to wash all the cloths ,bedding and pillows because they got in the cloths and steam kills them and then after they are dried I put everything in clear plastic bags. I do at least 8 loads of wash a day. It's a nightmare. The hotel said they checked the room and it was fine. I wonder how many people are living my nightmare from the Antler Hilton Hotel.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
First and foremost, we sincerely apologize that your experience at our property did not meet your expectations. Please know that when situations like this are reported, they are taken seriously and we have a very strict policy and procedure that we must follow to address them. When we receive a report, we instantly shut down the reported room, along with four additional rooms, above, below and on either side, to have them all investigated by a third-party. After your stay, an investigation was launched promptly, and as we have shared with you, the results were negative and showed no activity. We certainly understand your frustrations and we hope that with this news, we can regain your trust. If you would like to discuss this further, please reach out to us directly at your earliest convenience. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

The only reason to EVER stay in this hotel is the downtown location.

Shower water goes from scalding to ice.

Mini-fridge? Don't even think about it! Motel 6 has those.
Microwave? Yeah, as if. Super 8 has them.
Falling down? Yeah you better believe it.

Front desk told me that they were "due" for upgrades. The last one was about 10 years ago. Panel TV's didn't exist 10 years ago, so the staff lies.

Polite staff overall, exterior looks nice, but looks can be deceiving.

Best part of my stay was that this was a business trip, and I did not pay for the overpriced rooms.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
While we’re glad that our location and staff benefitted your stay, it’s disappointing to learn that other areas of your experience were not as satisfying. We do offer several of the amenities you mentioned upon request and we apologize if you were not aware of this. If there is anything that we can do to improve your trip, you can always reach out to our staff; we’re always willing to do what we can. Our facility is rich in history and we are doing everything we can to preserve it. Positive or otherwise, we always value our guests’ perspectives and we hope that you will consider returning in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Overall pleased with our stay at the Antlers, well situated in downtown Colorado Springs, staff very accommodating. Rooms nice size and the price was very reasonable. It is an older hotel but you can tell they are making an effort to modernize it. The new lobby is very elegant looking.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Your warm words for the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs are greatly appreciated! We’re thrilled that our staff and accommodations were the highlights of your stay. We invite you to return the next time you visit our city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

This hotel is in a great location. It is within walking distance to downtown Colorado Springs with great restaurants. The staff was friendly and mad the check in and out easy. The Mountain View rooms are great to stay in, waking up to that is great!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
A trip to Colorado is not complete without seeing the Rockies, and it’s great that our scenic views added to your business trip. We’re glad that you decided to check out our local eateries and we hope that you will give our very own Judge Baldwin’s Brew Pub a try on a future visit. Thank you for writing about your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Run down hotel in the heart of Colorado Springs. Had plumbing issues where pipes made noise all night and the only solution was giving me a box fan to drown out the noise. The next trip to this hotel the air conditioner wasn't working so I got the box fan again from engineering. I'm a silver member and could tell that I wasn't treated as well as other members with better status. Great location since it's the only hotel in DT Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
We sincerely apologize that maintenance issues troubled your last two stays with us. Please know that all of our guests, both HHonors members and non-members are very important to us and we do our best to provide everyone with the best experience possible. Your comments have been shared with our maintenance department to ensure the issues you’ve mentioned have been taken care of. We hope that you will give us another chance to impress you; we’re sure that your next stay will be much improved. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs

Address: 4 South Cascade Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs hotel is located in the middle of trendy downtown Colorado Springs, Colorado. Stunning views of the Rocky Mountains and Pikes Peak, walk one block to Tejon Street, home of fantastic foodie approved restaurants, quaint one of a kind shopping, museums and a nightlife offering something for everybody, all of this and more make the Antlers Hilton hotel the perfect place to book your Colorado Springs retreat whether it's for leisure or business travel. The property features 285 guest rooms and 7 suites, all beautifully decorated and offering elegant touches and thoughtful amenities. Wifi is available in every room and is complimentary in the public areas of the hotel. Enjoy a real Colorado Springs dining experience with two on-site restaurants lead by our own award-winning executive chef. The Antler's Grille offers elegantly casual fine dining featuring elevated contemporary American cuisine while Judge Baldwin's brew pub, the original microbrewery in Colorado Springs, provides an upscale pub menu for lunch and dinner. Room service is always ready and waiting any time you want to stay in and dine in private. The indoor heated pool and hot tub feature an experience that won't be forgotten. Swim laps or just relax while enjoying being surrounded by windows providing breathtaking panoramic views of the Rocky Mountains and Pikes Peak. You'll love working out in our fully equipped fitness center which offers the same stunning views through the wall of floor to ceiling windows. Start planning your trip or special event today at the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs downtown hotel. The 27,500 square feet of flexible meeting space make it the perfect Colorado Springs hotel to host your team builder, conference, convention, wedding, reception, banquet or any social event that requires a learning auditorium, meeting rooms, accommodations and dining. No matter what the service area the Antlers Hilton strives to go above and beyond to ensure your stay or event is unforgettable. Take advantage of one of our online Special Offers, suited to every kind of budget. Book online today for additional savings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.