We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs

Save Saved
You added Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4 South Cascade Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80903   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points-Double Rewards
Ranked #46 of 105 hotels in Colorado Springs
Federal Way, Washington
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

I stayed here for two days on business and it was a very nice stay. The check in and check out were both very smooth. The room was nice the bed was a little soft for my liking and the pillows seemed very large. Breakfast buffet in the morning was nice except for the aweful little cheap looking sausage links..... I think that a Hilton could serve a nice breakfast sausage the chef should feel imbarassed to serve such a poor product. Good thing the omelette bar was nice and the cook working it was great as was all the staff in the hotel. I look forward to staying here on my next visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your stay at the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs! We’re happy to learn that our hotel suited your needs for your business trip. Great service is what we aim to provide, and it sounds like we accomplished this on your stay. We’re looking forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    141
    159
    133
    68
    24
See reviews for
116
114
38
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

I reserved my room at over the phone with the local reservations desk. The reason why I needed the room is because I was attending a military ball at the hotel. When I reserved the room I tried to tell the woman on the phone that I had a promotion code for the discounted military rate. She told me to give the reception clerk the promotion code when I check into the hotel. When I checked in the receptionist made the appropriate changes for the room rate. However, when we went to check out the promotion code was not saved in the system. A shift manager was asked to help the clerk. It was at this point that our room rate problem solved. Other than the room rate issue our stay was outstanding.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Attending the military ball must have been a blast! We’re thrilled that you had a wonderful time and found our accommodations to be pleasing. We do regret that you encountered an issue at checkout, but we’re glad that we were able to get it squared away. Thank you for your review of the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs. We hope we’ll see you at next year’s event.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Barrington, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We have stayed here quite a few times, this may be an update but an important one. First the good things. It is close to downtown and Colorado College, and hey, it's a Hilton. So the rooms are adequate, like the Hilton rooms everywhere. Pretty much identical to all the Hilton rooms everywhere. It is worth the upgrade to a mountain view room if it is not much, as the views of the Rockies are special.

The reservation staff is pretty incompetent, front desk staff pleasant and helpful, and room cleaning pretty awful when they show up some time in the early afternoon.

The common areas and the gym are really getting a bit tired and tatty. Also although Internet is free, they don't have complementary coffee, it is a real hassle to get the overworked staff to provide one for a couple of bucks. Seems stingy to me.

They have the funky coffee maker in the room, which spat out a watery brew.

One morning we tried a room service breakfast. Do not do this ! Really the worst ever! Besides being overpriced, with the usual service charges tacked on, it was horrible! The toast had actual mold spots, the eggs were stone cold, and our two plates came stacked upon each other on a nasty tray. You have been warned.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
As a repeat guest, we truly rely on your input to understand how we’re operating steadily. We’re disappointed to learn that the services you’ve received have been inconsistent with our various departments. We’re constantly striving to get better, and you have opened our eyes to areas where we need to improve. It is our hope that you’ll join us again and that your next stay with us is better than the last. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

This is a very nice hotel but the breakfast servers were awful! Nice pool, fitness room and hot-tub. Nice bar and lounge, central location. i have stayed here a few times now and my only real complaint has consistently been poor service at breakfast. maybe if you have a voucher the staff are not interested in being helpful

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Your continued loyalty to the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs is greatly appreciated. While we’re happy that you enjoyed using our fitness and hot tub facilities, we wish that our breakfast restaurant was just as satisfying. We’re going to review your comments with our dining staff and continue working on making improvements. We hope you’ll come back and have a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portales
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

I was allowed to check in when I arrived--4 hours early. Check-in was a breeze, about 2 minutes. All the staff members were very courteous and helpful. Our business meetings were well catered and the food was excellent. Everything we needed was provided, or available within a few blocks in the downtown area. One-button check-out was available from the room on departure. One thing to note--pickups do not fit in the parking garage and must be parked across the street outside.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs. We understand that travel plans don’t always go as scheduled, and we’re always happy to accommodate you as soon as possible. Our meeting and event staff is committed to making your business gatherings be the best they can be, and it’s wonderful to hear that you had everything you needed and delightful meals to get you through the day. We hope we’ll have an opportunity to partner with you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Antlers Hilton for 3 days, 5/12 to 5/14/2014 while sightseeing in the greater Colorado Springs area. This location provides easy access to Manitou Springs, Pikes Peak, downtown dining, and many other great destinations around Colorado Springs. Front desk staff was courteous/helpful, rooms were extremely comfortable/clean, and the room service was reasonably priced and prompt. With the million dollar view, you can't do much better for a home base for sightseeing.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
How wonderful it must have been to start the week exploring Colorado Springs with your wife! There’s so much to see and do in our area, and we’re thrilled that you were able to visit many of our local attractions. The Rocky Mountains are so picturesque and breathtaking, and we’re glad that you enjoyed the view from your room. We’re grateful for your glowing review of the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs, and we hope to become your hotel of choice in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Close to downtown restaurants and shops and conveniently located 20 minutes from the airport. Friendly staff and great breakfast buffet. Nice gym with 24 hour access plus an Olympic size pool to swim laps makes this hotel one of my favorites in Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Hearing that the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs is one of your favorite hotels in the area is an incredible compliment to receive! It’s great that our prime location Downtown added convenience to your stay. There’s nothing like taking a swim while overlooking Pikes Peak as well. Your compliments for our hotel are truly appreciated and we can’t wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs

Address: 4 South Cascade Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 105 hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;