We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs

Save Saved
You added Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4 South Cascade Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80903   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points-Double Rewards
Ranked #46 of 105 hotels in Colorado Springs
Alamosa, Co., United States
1 review
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The Antlers Hilton inn is a great and wonderful place to stay. Lobby is very clean. Love the 24 hour pool. The fitness center is clean and well taken care of. A little pricey for the under ground parking. The rooms felt a little out dated but very clean. Would like to see a mini fridge and microwave in the rooms (Only down side). Over all had a great stay. very clean and safe place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Swimming in our pool is a great way to spend time at the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs. It’s wonderful to hear that you found our facilities to be immaculate! Although we don’t have mini fridges in all of our rooms, one can be placed in yours for a one-time fee of $10 and we’re sorry if you were not made aware of this. We would love to have you again and we appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    139
    158
    133
    68
    24
See reviews for
115
114
38
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
thornton, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This hotel was located in the heart of downtown and just a block away from all the bars. The beds were not very comfortable and the rooms were small, but we were only there one night so it worked out okay. If you are looking for comfort this might not be the place but if you are looking for location then this is the perfect place. For the price we paid i though the beds were going to be amazing. The hotel staff were very friendly and my check in/out went very fast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
While we’re glad our prime location in Downtown Colorado Springs added to your trip, we’re disappointed that your accommodations did not meet your expectations. The comfort of our guests is incredibly important to us and our beds are often a favorite among them. We wish we had an opportunity to partner with you on this matter; we would have done our best to ensure you had a more comfortable stay. Your feedback is greatly appreciated by us and we hope that we’ll have an opportunity to provide you an improved stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

My trip to the Anterlers Hilton in Colorado Springs was average. I have nothing great and nothing terrible to say about the hotel. The hotel and rooms seem to be outdated and a bit dingy and dark. The fitness center has a lot of equipment which was nice for a good workout, but everything else was just ok.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Although we’re happy that our fitness center provided an exceptional workout, we wish you felt the same about the other aspects of your stay. The feedback we receive from our guests matters to us and we’ll be sure to take your comments into consideration. Thank you for providing us with your perspective. We welcome you to return again and we ensure that your next stay will be much more than just ordinary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport CT
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed here for a wedding in Colorado Springs. The location downtown is perfect with stores, restaurants and other amenities nearby. The public spaces in the hotel are just as pictured on the website - spacious, clean and comfortable. The rooms are pretty average, but they were clean. The bathroom in our room was ridiculously small - about the size of a powder room, but they somehow managed to fit in a shower. In this day and age though, it would be really nice to have a small refrigerator as standard in any room - non-existent here. And internet access should be free - lesser hotels offer free internet - not even available in the lobby here, although they did have computers available if you were willing to pay.
We ate breakfast in the hotel restaurant, but I'm sorry to say that the prepared foods (eggs, pancakes and waffles) were all pretty awful and the service was very, very slow. Use the self service parking if you have a car. Valet service costs more and takes much longer to get your car. Parking lot enters right into the hotel.
We had asked for and were assured that we could get a rollaway bed when I booked the reservation. Upon arriving we called down for it and they said the room was too small. In addition, when we checked out they charged us $20 more a night for the room even though we had booked it under the wedding reservation, which was a special rate. They did make the change, but only after some discussion. There are few other hotels right in downtown, but many others in the surrounding area that you might want to consider.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Fall weddings in Colorado Springs are so beautiful! We’re pleased to hear that our central location was a highlight on your trip. It’s unfortunate that other aspects of your stay were not as wonderful. We apologize about the issues you encountered and that our breakfast fell short of your expectations. It sounds like we were able to make some things right and we hope that you’ll return so that we can provide you a better visit. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Average. Hotel needs facelift. The bathroom especially was in poor shape in that the paint/wood veneer was peeling off the door due to moister. The closet had a bad smell. The manager was very helpful assisting with the recovery of a business shipment on premises. He also assisted with check in when the desk personnel wanted to charge a higher rate for room/parking/and internet contrary to rate agreement.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
We wish that the experience you had with us was more than just typical. While we’re happy that our manager was able to make things right on several occasions, we wish we had an opportunity to partner with you in regards to the condition of your room as well. Our staff is always happy to address maintenance issues immediately or re-accommodate you when they can. Thank you for your feedback; we will look into the things you specifically mentioned and do what we can to make improvements. We hope that we’ll be able to provide you a much improved stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

My fiance and I had been planning our wedding up in the mountains for the past 9 months. 2 days before the wedding we received a call saying our venue was closed because the roads washed out from the flooding. I got in contact with the hotel to see if there was any possible way we could have our wedding/reception in one of their banquet rooms. Not only were they able to fit us in but also made room for many of our 130+ guests to stay for 1-2 night(s). The wedding coordinators pulled off a miracle. The food was AMAZING the staff was incredible and our space looked absolutely beauiful. If it wasnt for them we wouldnt have had a wedding. I cant thank them enough!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
We’re so ecstatic to have been part of such a special moment! Congratulations on your nuptials; we’re glad the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs was able to save the day. Everyone on our team is passionate about what they do and dedicated to providing our guests the best experience possible. It’s wonderful to hear that we’re accomplishing what we set out to do no matter the time frame. Your kind words for our staff and hotel are greatly appreciated. We would love to have you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The staff are friendly and helpful. The check-in and check-out process is easy and quick. The parking garage for self-parking is nice however it is expensive. If you plan to come and go a lot then it is worth the expense. It's also nice to have it covered especially if weather is an issue during your stay, as it was with mine. It was so convenient to be able to pull into the garage and not have to cart my bags in the pouring rain. I was also coming and going quite frequently throughout the day / evening for business meetings so the expense of parking was well worth it to not have to pay every time I came and went. The room on the other hand was small, outdated in the furnishings and decor, and there was a horrible smell in the room that I couldn't ever figure out. The walls were paper thin and the mattress was past its prime.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. While we’re glad that our staff and parking facility were highlights on your stay, we wish that other aspects were positive as well. We apologize that the decor was not to your liking and for the smell of the room. Our staff is always willing to send our housekeeping and maintenance staff to your room to correct any issues you may encounter. We hope that your next stay with us will be better than the last.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs

Address: 4 South Cascade Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Luxury Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.