We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs to your Saves list
Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4 South Cascade Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80903   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 20%
Ranked #38 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Alamosa, Co., United States
1 review
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The Antlers Hilton inn is a great and wonderful place to stay. Lobby is very clean. Love the 24 hour pool. The fitness center is clean and well taken care of. A little pricey for the under ground parking. The rooms felt a little out dated but very clean. Would like to see a mini fridge and microwave in the rooms (Only down side). Over all had a great stay. very clean and safe place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Swimming in our pool is a great way to spend time at the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs. It’s wonderful to hear that you found our facilities to be immaculate! Although we don’t have mini fridges in all of our rooms, one can be placed in yours for a one-time fee of $10 and we’re sorry if you were not made aware of this. We would love to have you again and we appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    210
    159
    85
    28
See reviews for
149
160
51
257
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
thornton, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This hotel was located in the heart of downtown and just a block away from all the bars. The beds were not very comfortable and the rooms were small, but we were only there one night so it worked out okay. If you are looking for comfort this might not be the place but if you are looking for location then this is the perfect place. For the price we paid i though the beds were going to be amazing. The hotel staff were very friendly and my check in/out went very fast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
While we’re glad our prime location in Downtown Colorado Springs added to your trip, we’re disappointed that your accommodations did not meet your expectations. The comfort of our guests is incredibly important to us and our beds are often a favorite among them. We wish we had an opportunity to partner with you on this matter; we would have done our best to ensure you had a more comfortable stay. Your feedback is greatly appreciated by us and we hope that we’ll have an opportunity to provide you an improved stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

My trip to the Anterlers Hilton in Colorado Springs was average. I have nothing great and nothing terrible to say about the hotel. The hotel and rooms seem to be outdated and a bit dingy and dark. The fitness center has a lot of equipment which was nice for a good workout, but everything else was just ok.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Although we’re happy that our fitness center provided an exceptional workout, we wish you felt the same about the other aspects of your stay. The feedback we receive from our guests matters to us and we’ll be sure to take your comments into consideration. Thank you for providing us with your perspective. We welcome you to return again and we ensure that your next stay will be much more than just ordinary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport CT
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed here for a wedding in Colorado Springs. The location downtown is perfect with stores, restaurants and other amenities nearby. The public spaces in the hotel are just as pictured on the website - spacious, clean and comfortable. The rooms are pretty average, but they were clean. The bathroom in our room was ridiculously small - about the size of a powder room, but they somehow managed to fit in a shower. In this day and age though, it would be really nice to have a small refrigerator as standard in any room - non-existent here. And internet access should be free - lesser hotels offer free internet - not even available in the lobby here, although they did have computers available if you were willing to pay.
We ate breakfast in the hotel restaurant, but I'm sorry to say that the prepared foods (eggs, pancakes and waffles) were all pretty awful and the service was very, very slow. Use the self service parking if you have a car. Valet service costs more and takes much longer to get your car. Parking lot enters right into the hotel.
We had asked for and were assured that we could get a rollaway bed when I booked the reservation. Upon arriving we called down for it and they said the room was too small. In addition, when we checked out they charged us $20 more a night for the room even though we had booked it under the wedding reservation, which was a special rate. They did make the change, but only after some discussion. There are few other hotels right in downtown, but many others in the surrounding area that you might want to consider.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Fall weddings in Colorado Springs are so beautiful! We’re pleased to hear that our central location was a highlight on your trip. It’s unfortunate that other aspects of your stay were not as wonderful. We apologize about the issues you encountered and that our breakfast fell short of your expectations. It sounds like we were able to make some things right and we hope that you’ll return so that we can provide you a better visit. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Average. Hotel needs facelift. The bathroom especially was in poor shape in that the paint/wood veneer was peeling off the door due to moister. The closet had a bad smell. The manager was very helpful assisting with the recovery of a business shipment on premises. He also assisted with check in when the desk personnel wanted to charge a higher rate for room/parking/and internet contrary to rate agreement.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
We wish that the experience you had with us was more than just typical. While we’re happy that our manager was able to make things right on several occasions, we wish we had an opportunity to partner with you in regards to the condition of your room as well. Our staff is always happy to address maintenance issues immediately or re-accommodate you when they can. Thank you for your feedback; we will look into the things you specifically mentioned and do what we can to make improvements. We hope that we’ll be able to provide you a much improved stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

My fiance and I had been planning our wedding up in the mountains for the past 9 months. 2 days before the wedding we received a call saying our venue was closed because the roads washed out from the flooding. I got in contact with the hotel to see if there was any possible way we could have our wedding/reception in one of their banquet rooms. Not only were they able to fit us in but also made room for many of our 130+ guests to stay for 1-2 night(s). The wedding coordinators pulled off a miracle. The food was AMAZING the staff was incredible and our space looked absolutely beauiful. If it wasnt for them we wouldnt have had a wedding. I cant thank them enough!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
We’re so ecstatic to have been part of such a special moment! Congratulations on your nuptials; we’re glad the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs was able to save the day. Everyone on our team is passionate about what they do and dedicated to providing our guests the best experience possible. It’s wonderful to hear that we’re accomplishing what we set out to do no matter the time frame. Your kind words for our staff and hotel are greatly appreciated. We would love to have you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The staff are friendly and helpful. The check-in and check-out process is easy and quick. The parking garage for self-parking is nice however it is expensive. If you plan to come and go a lot then it is worth the expense. It's also nice to have it covered especially if weather is an issue during your stay, as it was with mine. It was so convenient to be able to pull into the garage and not have to cart my bags in the pouring rain. I was also coming and going quite frequently throughout the day / evening for business meetings so the expense of parking was well worth it to not have to pay every time I came and went. The room on the other hand was small, outdated in the furnishings and decor, and there was a horrible smell in the room that I couldn't ever figure out. The walls were paper thin and the mattress was past its prime.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. While we’re glad that our staff and parking facility were highlights on your stay, we wish that other aspects were positive as well. We apologize that the decor was not to your liking and for the smell of the room. Our staff is always willing to send our housekeeping and maintenance staff to your room to correct any issues you may encounter. We hope that your next stay with us will be better than the last.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs

Address: 4 South Cascade Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#31 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs hotel is located in the middle of trendy downtown Colorado Springs, Colorado. Stunning views of the Rocky Mountains and Pikes Peak, walk one block to Tejon Street, home of fantastic foodie approved restaurants, quaint one of a kind shopping, museums and a nightlife offering something for everybody, all of this and more make the Antlers Hilton hotel the perfect place to book your Colorado Springs retreat whether it's for leisure or business travel. The property features 285 guest rooms and 7 suites, all beautifully decorated and offering elegant touches and thoughtful amenities. Wifi is available in every room and is complimentary in the public areas of the hotel. Enjoy a real Colorado Springs dining experience with two on-site restaurants lead by our own award-winning executive chef. The Antler's Grille offers elegantly casual fine dining featuring elevated contemporary American cuisine while Judge Baldwin's brew pub, the original microbrewery in Colorado Springs, provides an upscale pub menu for lunch and dinner. Room service is always ready and waiting any time you want to stay in and dine in private. The indoor heated pool and hot tub feature an experience that won't be forgotten. Swim laps or just relax while enjoying being surrounded by windows providing breathtaking panoramic views of the Rocky Mountains and Pikes Peak. You'll love working out in our fully equipped fitness center which offers the same stunning views through the wall of floor to ceiling windows. Start planning your trip or special event today at the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs downtown hotel. The 27,500 square feet of flexible meeting space make it the perfect Colorado Springs hotel to host your team builder, conference, convention, wedding, reception, banquet or any social event that requires a learning auditorium, meeting rooms, accommodations and dining. No matter what the service area the Antlers Hilton strives to go above and beyond to ensure your stay or event is unforgettable. Take advantage of one of our online Special Offers, suited to every kind of budget. Book online today for additional savings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.