We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all around” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs to your Saves list
Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4 South Cascade Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80903   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 20%
Ranked #39 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent all around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Excellent stay! Great service and very clean. Greeted with smiles and hello's. We loved the kindness and enthousism of the staff. Would stay again! The front desk was informed and very helpful. We ate at judge baldwins and that was a great experience also. Great food and great service!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Judge Baldwin’s Brew Pub is always serving up incredible things! We’re thrilled you were able to take advantage of our restaurant. Our staff genuinely cares about each and every guest that walks through our door and we’re glad that we hit the mark with you! Your review is greatly appreciated by us all. We welcome you again to the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs for your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    190
    144
    75
    27
See reviews for
134
137
45
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rifle, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night so we could be close to the Color Run. We were able to walk to the park for the festivities and the course went right in front of the hotel. The room was a little on the pricey side but the hotel was nice (although there was peeling paint on the bathroom door in our room and cracked tiles in the tub...definitely time for some maintenance). The breakfast buffet was timely and yummy including a fabulous employee who was cheery despite it being 6 am and made our egg requests to order. Just wish the check in staff had communicated better about the event near them and perhaps offered a late check out so we could have cleaned up in our room before driving home. Also, the reservation staff didn't tell us about the $17 self park fee. Still all worth it though and would stay again if we do the run in that area again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Participating in the Color Run is so exciting! It’s great that our prime location near America the Beautiful Park added to your trip. Starting your day off right for a race is always important, and we’re glad that our breakfast buffet did the trick. Our parking rates are posted on our website and at several locations in the hotel and we apologize if you were not made aware of this. On future stays, do not hesitate to request a late check out! Thank you for sharing your experience at the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs with us. It would be wonderful to see you again for the next run.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed Sept. 3-7 while my husband attended a class. Our room was clean and comfortable and best of all, quiet. Could not hear activity in adjacent rooms or above. The fitness center was wonderful, had everything one could need. There was a lap pool and hot tub adjacent, and a small outdoor patio for sunbathing. We had some small issues with housekeeping, breakfast tickets (for the class), and confusion about parking. A quick chat with the general manager and it was all taken care of. I was relieved to get our check out bill and find out there were no breakfasts or parking charged to the room, since that was supposed to be included with the class.
We had a lovely view of downtown, but would have enjoyed the view of Pikes Peak on the other side of the hotel. The ONLY issue I had was that from nowhere in the building (except the fitness center) could we get a view of the mountains. If I was trying to see whether clouds were coming from the west I had to either go into the fitness center, or outside in the front. But I'll forgive that since the hotel has been there since the late 1800's. The front of the building is a beautiful park-like area with trees, benches, and grassy areas. All were spotless.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
There’s no better way to enjoy a workout than with a view of Pike’s Peak! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We’re pleased that you were able to relax and enjoy peace and quiet on your stay. Although we regret that you encountered a few issues, we’re glad we were able to make things right. Several of our guest rooms come with a view of the mountains and our staff would be happy to help you reserve the perfect room for your next trip at the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed here for just one night and were upgraded to a huge 2 room suite. Don't remember the name but something like "Governor's Suite". It was a very nice room and in decent condition, but definately dated, A LOT! The lobby was very nice and the service was definately above the good service we've come to expect at most Hilton's. We dined in the pub, Judge Baldwin's, and again had excellent service as well as above average food. Probably the one other negative was the 17.00 charge for parking. That being said, we would definately stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Providing a high level of service is something everyone at the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs strives to provide. We’re thrilled that the level of service you received was above your expectations. It’s great that you were able to visit our dining establishments and enjoy some great meals with us! We would like to point out that our parking fees are comparable to others in the area and we apologize that our decor was not to your likings. Overall, we’re happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we welcome you to return on your next trip to Colorado Springs. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

stayed over labor day weekend for Hot Air Balloon festival. Surprised there was no promotion of it anywhere in sight at hotel, it's a big event. Like the location as many shops and restaurants are within walking distance. Easy access to major roadways.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Watching the balloons float through the sky at the Colorado Balloon Classic is always so exciting! We covered the event on our blog, Facebook, and Twitter and we suggest following us for more exciting events in the area and information on our accommodations! We’re pleased to discover that our prime location added convenience to your trip. Your review is greatly appreciated by us and we hope to see you at the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs again for next year’s Classic!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

The lobby was well appointed and guest were provided with a nice suite of computers for personal use. I ate dinner in the pub, the menu consisted of the standard brew pub items which were well prepared and tasty. My room was in need of an update, peeling wallpaper and a dirty bathroom were concerns. The exercise room was one of the best I've seen with very high quality
machines and plenty of room. The hotel location is great, in the middle of one of my favorite cities with plenty to see.

Room Tip: I was located on the 3rd floor near the elevator, if I stayed their in the future I would have asked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
The best way to work out is with a gorgeous view of Pike’s Peak! We’re thrilled that our Precor-equipped fitness center exceeded your expectations. While we’re happy that you had an enjoyable time, we regret to hear that there were a few minor maintenance issues with your room. We’re always happy to do what we can to alleviate a situation and we wish we had an opportunity to make things right regarding your accommodations. It’s great that our staff provided you attentive service and that you enjoyed Judge Baldwin’s Brew Pub! It would be our pleasure to serve you again and our staff would be happy to help you find accommodations with a beautiful view for next time. Thank you for your review of the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This downtown Colorado Springs hotel was in a great location and had very nicely appointed, clean guest rooms. The downtown location was great for us with convenient walking distance to several local restaurants and bars. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The only negative item was having to drive down levels to park in the underground garage which cost $17.00 per day. We thought that was too pricey for the location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Getting away for the holiday weekend must have been a lot of fun! Our area has tons of great dining options and we’re glad that you were able to visit some of them! Although we’re sorry that you were disappointed by our parking facility, we do find that our rates are comparable to our area. We’re pleased to learn that engaging with our staff was a positive aspect of your trip! Thank you for your comments on the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs! It would be wonderful to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs

Address: 4 South Cascade Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs hotel is located in the middle of trendy downtown Colorado Springs, Colorado. Stunning views of the Rocky Mountains and Pikes Peak, walk one block to Tejon Street, home of fantastic foodie approved restaurants, quaint one of a kind shopping, museums and a nightlife offering something for everybody, all of this and more make the Antlers Hilton hotel the perfect place to book your Colorado Springs retreat whether it's for leisure or business travel. The property features 285 guest rooms and 7 suites, all beautifully decorated and offering elegant touches and thoughtful amenities. Wifi is available in every room and is complimentary in the public areas of the hotel. Enjoy a real Colorado Springs dining experience with two on-site restaurants lead by our own award-winning executive chef. The Antler's Grille offers elegantly casual fine dining featuring elevated contemporary American cuisine while Judge Baldwin's brew pub, the original microbrewery in Colorado Springs, provides an upscale pub menu for lunch and dinner. Room service is always ready and waiting any time you want to stay in and dine in private. The indoor heated pool and hot tub feature an experience that won't be forgotten. Swim laps or just relax while enjoying being surrounded by windows providing breathtaking panoramic views of the Rocky Mountains and Pikes Peak. You'll love working out in our fully equipped fitness center which offers the same stunning views through the wall of floor to ceiling windows. Start planning your trip or special event today at the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs downtown hotel. The 27,500 square feet of flexible meeting space make it the perfect Colorado Springs hotel to host your team builder, conference, convention, wedding, reception, banquet or any social event that requires a learning auditorium, meeting rooms, accommodations and dining. No matter what the service area the Antlers Hilton strives to go above and beyond to ensure your stay or event is unforgettable. Take advantage of one of our online Special Offers, suited to every kind of budget. Book online today for additional savings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.