We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in good location but needs updating” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs

Save Saved
You added Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4 South Cascade Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80903   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points-Double Rewards
Ranked #44 of 105 hotels in Colorado Springs
Boulder
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in good location but needs updating”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

My husband and I recently spent a night in the Antlers Hilton. We chose to stay here because it's a great location if you're going to be spending most of your time in downtown Colorado Springs. We wanted to be able to walk to dinner and local shops, which we did. I used to live in Colorado Springs and from the outside, I always assumed that this was a swanky hotel and the place to stay if you wanted to be in the heart of the city. It's outside appearance is a bit deceiving, though. It is not swanky at all and in general, a very average hotel.

We were going to valet park our car, but it's $22/night (in Colorado Springs?). Self-parking is $7 less a night. I don't mind paying more for valet parking, but self-parking ended up being very convenient. I was a little surprised that they charge so much for parking, but there is an overall lack of parking in downtown Colorado Springs.

The lobby of the hotel is very nice and has a historic feel. The check-in personnel were very nice. The actual rooms are very dated. We had a corner room with a mountain view. The room size was great for such an old hotel (included a big desk, chair, and another comfy chair), but I think this is because we had a corner room. The decor was outdated, though. Curtains were very old-fashioned and the carpet had numerous old cigarette burns, even though we were in a non-smoking room. Fortunately, we could not smell cigarettes. The room also had a popcorn ceiling that was stained with smoke near the ceiling heat register. The TV was new, though, and the bed had nice linens with a fresh white duvet. Our bathroom had a tub/shower combo and there was adequate room. The toiletries were also nice quality, but I can't remember the name. We were disappointed with our "mountain view." We were on a lower level, so our room primarily looked over a big chunk of the roof that contained exhaust or something. We definitely could not lie in bed and enjoy a fabulous mountain view.

In general, our room was fine, it was just very dated and had a few unpleasant things, like old carpet. For the most part, it was very clean and we had a quiet and relaxing stay. The room did not cost very much, so I do not feel like I was totally ripped off. I would probably stay here again if I need to be in downtown Colorado Springs, I would just make sure I had one of the larger rooms. If you are looking for luxury, or even something a little high-end, I would recommend going elsewhere.

Room Tip: I recommend getting a corner room if you require a little extra room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
We are delighted to hear our downtown Colorado Springs location provided you and your husband with the convenience you were looking for during your recent trip. Our guests are encouraged to make us aware of any concerns regarding accommodations and we regret any inconvenience you may have experienced. Your feedback and comments are appreciated and we will look into the issues you mention. Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back to the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    134
    149
    127
    66
    19
See reviews for
107
104
38
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here on business for 5 nights along with a number of colleagues.

Location is superb for downtown Colorado Springs with plenty of restaurants and bars within a few minutes walk.

Lobby is large and has a luxury feel but this ends once you exit the lifts and enter the rooms. The rooms are dated, far smaller than I have come to expect in the US and the bathroom tiny - door wouldn't open as it hit toilet, tiny shower, no bath tub etc. Also walls and interjoining doors paper thin.

So...location, excellent...rooms, very average and disappointing.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
It is great to hear you found our location in the heart of Downtown Colorado Springs convenient during your stay. The Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs offers a variety of room types and we encourage you to reach out to us regarding your future visits so we can work together to ensure your stay meets expectations. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012 via mobile

I am currently at the hotel, writing on my phone so that I am sure this review will reach as many consumers as fast as possible. We got this room off of Hotwire but also saw the hotel advertised on the other travel websites as well. It was advertised as being near the World Arena but it is actually six miles away. It is one of the two hotels in Colorado Springs that charges for parking and the valet was indifferent at best. The room (604) was the tiniest room I have ever stayed in and it was in disrepair and dangerous. The lamp made a hissing sound as if the electrical wiring was faulty and the smoke detector was ripped off the wall. There was no tub, just a tiny shower with a dirty floor. The carpet in the room was stained in parts. Overall, this room was far more reminiscent of a 2 star hotel rather than a 3.5 room as advertised. I urge you to look at my photos of the room, which speak for themselves.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay. It is disappointing to read reviews such as yours as this is not the experience we expect for our guests. We encourage our guests to make us aware of any concerns they may have while here so we can address them immediately and regret any inconvenience you may have experienced. Our web site is the best resource when it comes to determining accommodations that best suit your needs. We would hope to be able to regain your trust by welcoming you back for a stay that reflects the comfort, service and hospitality that our hotel provides.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

If only this hotel could live up to its historic name. Not sure when the last time the hotel got a makeover... Or a regular cleaning. Location is great, but that is about it.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view... That is the best part of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
With Pike's Peak and the Rocky Mountains as our backdrop, we are delighted that you enjoyed these views from your room. Your concerns regarding our hotel will be reviewed further and we appreciate you letting us know. Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

2nd time staying here. Room was great. Front desk even better. Wanted to check out a day early to beat incoming weather and desk manager was happy to oblige even though it was almost 300PM. Also, the restaurant, especially breakfast is first class. Their Pub/restaurant is also a must visit. Been here now twice and not one complaint and will be back again.

Room Tip: Ask for Pikes Peak View
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Welcome back! Customer satisfaction is our highest priority and we were happy to help with your early departure due to the weather. We are thrilled you were able to enjoy breakfast at Antlers Grille and you had the opportunity to visit t Judge Baldwin’s pub. Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome your back a third time to the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

I've stayed at this downtown hotel a half dozen times in the last 12 months, usually three nights at a time. My take on the establishment is a good one.

From check-in to check-out, the experience is good. It's a comfortable hotel as well as a historic one. The location is unbeatable, with numerous pubs and restaurants nearby. But don't overlook the hotel's own breakfast buffet and in-house pub. There's a charge for breakfast, but the quality of the meal makes it worth the cost. Plus, the waitstaff is friendly, efficient and caring.

I've found my rooms to be consistently clean, fresh and comfy. Ask for either a mountain view or a downtown view when you reserve your room. The corner rooms offer the best view. Parking is available in a multi-level garage (valet, as well).

Room Tip: Upper floors offer the best view of either the attractive downtown or the Rocky Mountains. Corner r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, February 6, 2012
We are thrilled you have chosen the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs for so many visits throughout the past year! Your comments regarding Judge Baldwin's microbrewery and our onsite restaurant Antlers Grille are appreciated. For future stays, we offer a Bed & Breakfast package, which includes breakfast for up to two people every day of your stay. With many packages available, we hope you’ll visit our site to find the perfect package for you. Thank you so much for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

The Antlers Hilton Hotel is one of my favorite places in Colorado Springs. While the hotel may be overshadowed by the Broadmoor, the location definitely makes this one stand out.

The Antlers is located right in downtown Colorado springs. In fact is seems to be the only hotel located in downtown Colorado Springs. Most people don't come to CS for the downtown, (which is quite small considering CS is Colorado's second most populous city and the 41st in the U.S.) but it's still a nice area. The Hotel provides easy walking distance to most of downtown and there are a number of nice restaurants, bars and shops here.

The hotel is in my opinion your typical 4 star, with comfortable beds, flat screen tvs, a desk, a chair or two, and a nice bathroom. Higher up floors also provide nice views of either downtown or Pikes Peak. Check in was very quick and the staff was courteous. The hotel has a nice microbrewery with good prices, and a good happy hour. The hotel seemed very quiet, which was nice. the hotel has a parking garage, but you can easily find meters outside which aren't checked from after 6 p.m or before 9 a.m, and not at all on Sundays.

I'd recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Park on the street at meters. don't pay for the parking garage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, February 6, 2012
One of the greatest compliments we could receive is when a guest returns time after time to the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs. Thank you for sharing some detail about our convenient location as the only 4-diamond hotel located in downtown Colorado Springs! It is wonderful you were able to enjoy some time at our onsite microbrewery, Judge Baldwin's. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs

Address: 4 South Cascade Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Luxury Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.