We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MCM Elegante Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added MCM Elegante Suites to your Saves list
MCM Elegante Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6450 North Academy Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80918   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The room was nice sized and very clean. The furnished mini-kitchen in each room very a nice perk. They had a hot breakfast every morning and the staff was very polite and helpful. The hotel was close to many attractions and restaurants. The view of the mountains from the rooms was a bonus! A tremendous value and I would definitely recommend to anyone going to Colorado Springs to stay there!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    41
    24
    2
    6
See reviews for
34
30
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

I was in Colorado Springs on business and stayed at the MCM Elegante Suites for one evening.

The suite was clean, modern, a well-appointed kitchen, 2 flat screens and a very comfortable mattress.

It is located close to shopping and the Air Force Academy.

If your travels take you to Colorado Springs, the MCM Elegante Suites is a tremendous value.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel is located near I-25 on the north end of Colorado Springs near the Garden of the Gods and and not far from t Air Force Academy. The rooms have furnished mini-kitchens, so if one would choose to cook meals, he could. The room was a nice size and had a leather reclining chair. Daily maid service was not available, but fresh towels could be requested. It was conveniently located to many restaurants, and the staff was courteous and helpful, and the breakfast included hot dish selections. We have stayed here several times and will do so again.

Room Tip: Fitness center but no swimming pool. Free WI-FI.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Clean facility, close to nearby appointments we had. We liked the kitchenette and the bed was comfortable. The guest laundry facility was a bonus! A great from for the night! Our only complaint was we would have liked a few more pillows on the bed (2) provided.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We were in the Springs to visit our daughter and family and tried this hotel. It was very clean, roomy and exactly as it had been advertised. It had a hot breakfast bar that would make some restaurants jealous. The workers were very friendly and helpful and really seemed to enjoy their jobs at this facility.
I would recommend this hotel highly if you were traveling through or were visiting the area sightseeing.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Got a queen sized single room. Very spacious! The bed was very very comfortable to sleep in. The room has a kitchen in it however I didnt ise it. I did appreciate the full sized fridge. The only down side I had was the shower. Couldnt quite get the water temp to stay constant, and the pressure isnt the best.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed here for several nights and it was a relaxing place to call home. The kitchenette had everything I needed to prepare and serve a meal - pots, plates, glasses, bowls, etc in addition to fridge, freezer, microwave and stove top. There was sufficient room for both of us to sit and have a meal, or work on our laptops. There were plenty of outlets in in convenient locations to recharge all our electronics. The beds were comfy.

The breakfast had scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, toast, cereals and hot drinks. No yogurt if you are a yogurt fan. There is limited seating by the breakfast serving area, but your room is near by. I didn't see decaf coffee but you can ask for it to make in your room.

The staff was very pleasant. Trevor, in particular, was very interested in making us feel at home and making sure we were happy.

We'd definitely stay here again and recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
1.3 mi away
Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs
Crestwood Suites of Colorado Spr...
#60 of 107 in Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#49 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
8.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Sui...
#39 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#14 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 564 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Air Force Academy
Days Inn Air Force Academy
#29 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 239 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
The Academy Hotel Colorado Sprin...
#22 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 1,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MCM Elegante Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MCM Elegante Suites

Address: 6450 North Academy Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80918
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — MCM Elegante Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful extended-stay property that is just perfect for one night...or forever! All of our rooms are equipped with kitchens and our beds are simply the best in the business. Come stay with us during your visit, you won't be disappointed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your MCM Elegante Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Hotel Colorado Springs
Candlewood Suites Colorado Springs
Candlewood Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MCM Elegante Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.