We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On main thorough fare, convenient to get around town.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MCM Elegante Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added MCM Elegante Suites to your Saves list
MCM Elegante Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6450 North Academy Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80918   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 106 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Austin, Texas, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“On main thorough fare, convenient to get around town.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Clean, quiet, friendly staff, hot breakfast with a comfortable bed. Free washer/dryers, but only three washers provided; very busy and lacking in keeping them running. Yes, for the price, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    23
    20
    2
    2
See reviews for
20
19
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two nights in August on a first time trip to COS. The room was clean and the bed comfy, but the location is kinda weird. It all starts with the 10 commmandments engraved in a 10 foot tall granite slab at the front door and their slogan: Stay a night or forever! (kind of creepy). No pool or hot tub and the free breakfast in severed in the basement (never had the opportunity to eat it). Would I stay here again? Probably not as we would like to be more in an aera where you can walk around and have more activity. This hotel is located on a major road and does have resturants closeby.

Room Tip: Away from Academy Blvd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Grzesik
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

After a day of touring Colorado Springs,garden of the gods, and Pike's Peak we brought landed here with a queen suite. The bedroom was separate from the living area and kitchen which gave us privacy from the kids. The room was clean, up to date, and comfortable. Staff interaction was minimal as we were only there 1 night, but they were friendly and helpful. Hot breakfast in the conference room was decent and plentiful. This hotel is a great deal when traveling with little ones!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bryan, texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

we loved the king sized handicapped accessible suite. plenty o roo in the bathroom with railings and a seat in the tub. Could have a few more dishes in the kitchen. Nice bbq under a gazebo. If you were looking for a pool this is not the place. Friendly staff. comfy beds.tasty breakfast well supplied with sausage, bacon, muffins, cereals juices and fresh fruits. We loved the fresh strawberries also the little pancakes.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We got this hotel from a Hotwire bid and our experience was okay. The room was clean and the bathroom was spacious with well stocked towels. We were told that they change the towels and linens once a week, if not requested otherwise. The breakfast was food - instant oatmeal, Starbucks coffee, scrambled egg, cereals and milk. Wi-fi connecticity was good, laundry facilities on site. The shower head water pressure was so low that you have to stand for 5 minutes under it to soak your entire body. There are good Chinese, Thai, American restaurants nearby, including take outs. Around 10 minutes from the Garden of Gods and 20 minutes from the Pikes Peak Cog Railway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

For the price you get a very comfortable place to sleep which is exceptionally clean and has a very friendly staff. The rooms were well stocked with fluffy towels, soaps and other grooming supplies. The hot breakfast was good - it was lacking in drinks - no hot water available on same floor as breakfast for tea and the water cooler was empty. The food was decent - crepes with blueberry filling, sausage, pre cooked bacon and scrambled eggs, bagels, bread, muffins other than lack of easily accessible hot and cold water, it was a satisfying breakfast. The desk staff were exceptionally pleasant and helpful. For our room rate having booked through Hotwire, we would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland suburbs of DC
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We got this room through Hotwire, which rated it a 3-star -- at best, it is 2.5. It had the feel of an Extended Stay America room -- cheap furnishings, not much space. We enjoyed having a 1 bedroom suite as we were traveling with a teen who liked having a door between him and his parents. The price was reasonable, in any event.

The free breakfast was actually a bit better than most- but they weren't prepared for the peak times.

I do recommend this hotel if you are looking for an affordable, family friendly place to stay while in Colorado Springs. If you want a little luxury- this is NOT the place. The location is a bit off the highway- not ideal, but it worked.

Free internet, which is always nice.

This is the sort of place where many people stay a while- I met a lady in the business center who told me which PC she "always" used. The fitness center is open to the guest laundry room, and which was really, really busy while I was working out.

Room Tip: Go for a top floor- I don't think this place was terribly well constructed, so lower floors like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to MCM Elegante Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MCM Elegante Suites

Address: 6450 North Academy Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80918
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — MCM Elegante Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful extended-stay property that is just perfect for one night...or forever! All of our rooms are equipped with kitchens and our beds are simply the best in the business. Come stay with us during your visit, you won't be disappointed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your MCM Elegante Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Hotel Colorado Springs
Candlewood Suites Colorado Springs
Candlewood Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MCM Elegante Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.