We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On main thorough fare, convenient to get around town.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MCM Elegante Suites

Save Saved
You added MCM Elegante Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MCM Elegante Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6450 North Academy Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80918   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 105 hotels in Colorado Springs
Austin, Texas, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“On main thorough fare, convenient to get around town.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Clean, quiet, friendly staff, hot breakfast with a comfortable bed. Free washer/dryers, but only three washers provided; very busy and lacking in keeping them running. Yes, for the price, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    17
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
14
12
3
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two nights in August on a first time trip to COS. The room was clean and the bed comfy, but the location is kinda weird. It all starts with the 10 commmandments engraved in a 10 foot tall granite slab at the front door and their slogan: Stay a night or forever! (kind of creepy). No pool or hot tub and the free breakfast in severed in the basement (never had the opportunity to eat it). Would I stay here again? Probably not as we would like to be more in an aera where you can walk around and have more activity. This hotel is located on a major road and does have resturants closeby.

Room Tip: Away from Academy Blvd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Grzesik
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

After a day of touring Colorado Springs,garden of the gods, and Pike's Peak we brought landed here with a queen suite. The bedroom was separate from the living area and kitchen which gave us privacy from the kids. The room was clean, up to date, and comfortable. Staff interaction was minimal as we were only there 1 night, but they were friendly and helpful. Hot breakfast in the conference room was decent and plentiful. This hotel is a great deal when traveling with little ones!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bryan, texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

we loved the king sized handicapped accessible suite. plenty o roo in the bathroom with railings and a seat in the tub. Could have a few more dishes in the kitchen. Nice bbq under a gazebo. If you were looking for a pool this is not the place. Friendly staff. comfy beds.tasty breakfast well supplied with sausage, bacon, muffins, cereals juices and fresh fruits. We loved the fresh strawberries also the little pancakes.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We got this hotel from a Hotwire bid and our experience was okay. The room was clean and the bathroom was spacious with well stocked towels. We were told that they change the towels and linens once a week, if not requested otherwise. The breakfast was food - instant oatmeal, Starbucks coffee, scrambled egg, cereals and milk. Wi-fi connecticity was good, laundry facilities on site. The shower head water pressure was so low that you have to stand for 5 minutes under it to soak your entire body. There are good Chinese, Thai, American restaurants nearby, including take outs. Around 10 minutes from the Garden of Gods and 20 minutes from the Pikes Peak Cog Railway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

For the price you get a very comfortable place to sleep which is exceptionally clean and has a very friendly staff. The rooms were well stocked with fluffy towels, soaps and other grooming supplies. The hot breakfast was good - it was lacking in drinks - no hot water available on same floor as breakfast for tea and the water cooler was empty. The food was decent - crepes with blueberry filling, sausage, pre cooked bacon and scrambled eggs, bagels, bread, muffins other than lack of easily accessible hot and cold water, it was a satisfying breakfast. The desk staff were exceptionally pleasant and helpful. For our room rate having booked through Hotwire, we would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland suburbs of DC
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We got this room through Hotwire, which rated it a 3-star -- at best, it is 2.5. It had the feel of an Extended Stay America room -- cheap furnishings, not much space. We enjoyed having a 1 bedroom suite as we were traveling with a teen who liked having a door between him and his parents. The price was reasonable, in any event.

The free breakfast was actually a bit better than most- but they weren't prepared for the peak times.

I do recommend this hotel if you are looking for an affordable, family friendly place to stay while in Colorado Springs. If you want a little luxury- this is NOT the place. The location is a bit off the highway- not ideal, but it worked.

Free internet, which is always nice.

This is the sort of place where many people stay a while- I met a lady in the business center who told me which PC she "always" used. The fitness center is open to the guest laundry room, and which was really, really busy while I was working out.

Room Tip: Go for a top floor- I don't think this place was terribly well constructed, so lower floors like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to MCM Elegante Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MCM Elegante Suites

Address: 6450 North Academy Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80918
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — MCM Elegante Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your MCM Elegante Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Hotel Colorado Springs
Candlewood Suites Colorado Springs
Candlewood Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MCM Elegante Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.