We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel with excellent staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MCM Elegante Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added MCM Elegante Suites to your Saves list
MCM Elegante Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6450 North Academy Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80918   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel with excellent staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I stayed here for one week for relocation to colorado springs. Hotel staff was very helpful nice friendly. Rooms nice clean quiet comfortable. Good breakfast and great location. No real problem whatsoever.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    19
    17
    2
    0
See reviews for
17
14
3
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I received an exceptional value for my money! Even if I tried hard, I could not come up with one single thing of a negative nature that I could list. The staff was very friendly, hot breakfast was served every morning, and the overall atmosphere was warm and welcoming. The location of the hotel is very desirable, too. I would certainly stay at MCM in Colorado Springs again, in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed here the full week of Thanksgiving & were very pleased!! All staff we came in contact with were friendly & helpful. Always had a genuine smile for us, whether we were headed for breakfast, using the mini-gym or requesting fresh washcloths at midnight. Breakfast was sufficient to get us thru the morning (scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, muffins, fruit, cereal, yogurt, toast, bagels, juice, coffee). Have a full kitchen in the room helped save money. Bed & pillows were comfy. I usually have to use my travel pillow, but these were wonderful ~ my pillow stayed in the car the whole week!
The price was right, too. We felt we rec'd a great deal with MCM Elegante Suites. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Colorado Springs for one night or many nights! They even have an elevator!

Room Tip: This hotel did not seem to have a bad room location. Perhaps the rooms closest to the lobby would h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We recently spent the night at the MCM Elegante Hotel in Colorado Springs, Colorado. No doubt where these owners stand...given the 10 Commandments are proudly displayed at the front of the hotel. The front desk staff were pleasant and accomodated us with last minute room changes. The lobby, hotel, and rooms are clean, orderly, and in great condition. The room we stayed in at had two queen beds that in the words of my wife, "are the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in." The room was spacious, equipped with a refrigerator, stove, and adequate cabinet space. The breakfast buffet was incredible with everything hot and cold you would expect at a sit down restaurant. Other hotels could take a page from the MCM Elegante Hotel playbook. I just wish there were more of these hotels in the area (the vast majority are in Texas).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This hotel is truely a gem! We stayed three days recently and were "blown away" at every turn. From the delightful staff to the large well furnished rooms we thoroghly enjoyd our stay. The complimentary breakfast was amazing. Starbucks coffee. Fruit, eggs, bacon , sausafe , juice , bagels, toast, fresh fruit. Etc. Free WiFi. Terrific TV. Well equipped exercise room. You will enjoy every aspect of this Hotel. We WILL BE BACK!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hondo, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel before when it had a different name. Checkin was quick & clerk was very courteous. They have remodeled the front entrance that looks really nice, to now include a breakfast area. I did not eat breakfast during my two day stay, but they do have Starbuck's coffee. The room I was in had not changed much. It did have new carpet, but the same old curtains. They provide Bath & Body toiletries (which is a nice touch) but the towels could have been better. They were mismatched patterns, one wash cloth had makeup on it, & one bath towel was stained (looked like hair dye). Overall , it's an good place to stay.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to MCM Elegante Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MCM Elegante Suites

Address: 6450 North Academy Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80918
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — MCM Elegante Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful extended-stay property that is just perfect for one night...or forever! All of our rooms are equipped with kitchens and our beds are simply the best in the business. Come stay with us during your visit, you won't be disappointed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your MCM Elegante Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Hotel Colorado Springs
Candlewood Suites Colorado Springs
Candlewood Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MCM Elegante Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.