We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Colorado Springs

Save Saved
You added HYATT house Colorado Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
HYATT house Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5805 Delmonico Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Colorado Springs)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #16 of 105 hotels in Colorado Springs
GreenLeadersBronze level
Muskego, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Super stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

Just spent 2 nights at the Hyatt Summerfield and we were not disappointed. We were greeted cheerfully right when we walked into the lobby. Check in was quick and efficient and the lady even took the time to read our special requests and assign our room accordingly. She then took the time to give us some area information for our first day of sightseeing. We received an excellent recommendation from the front desk for an excellent local Mexican restaurant. Our suite was spotless and provided everything we could have possibly needed. Breakfast in the morning was OK, nothing special but more than enough choices for all of us. We didn't have any problems with the trains everyone mentions. It does run frequently but we didn't notice any exceptional noice or find it so intolerable we couldn't sleep. The pool area is fine but very shallow and cold and towels were not replenished. My only other note was that we asked for another restaurant recommendation the 2nd night and a different front desk person recommended an Asian restaurant that had gone out of business - apparently some time ago based on the condition of the building. All in all, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    147
    89
    22
    12
    9
See reviews for
126
57
18
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

We were really impressed with this hotel. The staff was very helpful and gave great customer service. They forgot to clean our room on the first morning and when I called for towels, the front desk manager immediately came to our room with two housekeepers and apoligized for the error. The hotel has an excellent breakfast buffet with cold and hot foods. There is also an evening "dinner" buffet. It is more snacky-type foods like pizza, potato skins, chips, but there is also soup and salad. All of this is included in your room charge. We didn't try the pool, because it was crowded with kids, but it is a heated pool. Only complaint I had was the noisy level in the hallways. There was a large group of kids baseball teams staying there that week and the parents allowed the kids to run the halls and make lots of noisy, even fairly late in the evening. The hotel staff didn't stop this.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

Even before we arrived at the hotel, we were impressed with the staff. We made a couple of calls ahead of time to verify arrangements and each time the staff person was helpful and courteous. After our arrival, we received the same treatment. All of the staff were friendly, our room was perfect - clean and comfortable-, the breakfast and dinner were outstanding, the location was very convenient to shopping, road access and attractions. Our television was not working properly when we arrived within 5 minutes of our call to the desk, someone was in our room to fix it. The hotel was very well staffed. Overall, our stay was just awesome!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hancock
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Hyatt Summerfield Suites in Colorado Springs June 28 to July 3. We were quite pleased with our room. A hot breakfast buffet was provided each morning and an evening social hot buffet was provided on Monday through Thursday. Both were quite nice. We paid a Hotwire rate of $45/night, but would consider paying the full rate for the value received on our stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2010

My wife and I and 3 kids stayed here for 2 nights, hoping to experience a great hotel as indicated on this website. We are regular Holiday Inn Express clientele---mainly to increase our point totals and for their decent breakfasts and comfortable beds---but decided to stay here because they offered a separate bedroom from the kids' pullout bed area. As many parents know, this separate area offers a welcome respite from the kids while travelling.

Despite the fact I made my reservation 2 months in advance, and called to ensure we would indeed have this separate area, we arrived at the hotel and were given a room with a bed in the same area as the pullout. When I brought up this issue to the front desk, we were told that all of these rooms had been given out earlier in the day, and we would not receive this type of room despite my planning prior to arrival. Without another room option in what seemed liked all of Colorado Springs (due to some type of cycling event), we were stuck with this room. This would not have been an issue, except for the fact that we stayed here over our normal hotel due to the room configuration.

The "dinner" here was a total disappointment: salad (literally only lettuce), cold potato skins, and some kind of okra soup. They had a couple of taps for beer...Unfortunately, they had a woman pouring the beer as slow as molasses. Also, the wine was a rare sighting.

The outdoor pool was exceptionally cold. Perhaps this is a function of Colorado, though the outside temperature was very warm. The pool is designated as heated. It may be easier to control the heat of a Colorado pool if it is indoors? Otherwise, it is indeed not heated.

The front desk attendant---Brittany---was anything but attendant. We called the front desk at about 10:45 pm to inquire about obtaining another blanket for our children in the pullout sofa, since the sofa originally only came with two sheets. After two attempts, there was no answer from the front desk, only voice mail. I've never experienced a front desk going to voice mail, period. I'm not sure at what level of motel you would expect to experience the front desk not answering?

The so-called cherry on top has to be the TRAIN THAT LITERALLY PASSES BY NOT MORE THAN 100 FEET FROM THE HOTEL EVERY 2 HOURS. Tripadvisor usually does us very well for hotels and restaurants, but seriously? I'm not sure if I'm more disappointed in the Tripadvisors that rated this highly or the hotel itself.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sealy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2010

This was our first family vacation so we were a little nervous about booking a hotel room. This was going to be a week long stay.
We were so impressed! The rooms are comfortable for a family of 4, updated furniture, free wifi, very nice kitchen that if fully stocked, the closet space was incredible. We are traveling on a budget so the complimentary breakfast was a bonus. There were several evenings we didn't even have to purchase dinner because of the Social Hour. It was enough to skip a full meal. Staff was very friendly and accomidating. YES there is a RR track right next to the hotel but it HONESTLY didn't bother us. There isn't a loud whislte in the middle of the night. In fact, with the a/c running you don't even hear the train at all! Location is perfect for all the area attractions and we thought it was easy to find. Beds are comfy, towels are great. We loved the breakfast variety.
The only complaint, and it's not even a complaint, is that the housekeeping was very inconsistant. Each day we were missing one towel, or one wash clothe. NOT a big deal really, we just went down to the front desk and they were happy to give us what we needed. The pool area was outside but very private from the road and public. Our boys loved the pool and the workout room.
All in all, YES we would stay here again! I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2010

The Hyatt Summerfield Suites in Colorado Springs is a poor choice of hotels in the Colorado Springs area. The hotel is built near a railroad, busy highway, and has an elevator that is noisy. When asked to be moved because of the elevator, I could not be as a result of their were no more rooms that we are the same quality that I had. The breakfast was of poor quality and no selection, especially on the healthier side. I will not be staying at this hotel ever again and I frequently get to Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to HYATT house Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Colorado Springs

Address: 5805 Delmonico Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Colorado Springs
#11 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#19 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#21 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Colorado Springs 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HYATT house Colorado Springs is ideally located just off Interstate-25 in North Colorado Springs allowing for easy access to many government installations including the United States Air Force Academy, Peterson Air Force Base, Schriever Air Force Base and Ft. Carson Army Base. Nearby shopping includes the Chapel Hills Mall, Citadel Mall, Promenade Shops at Briargate and the Outlets at Castle Rock just to the north. Pikes Peak and the world famous Cog Railway are in the vicinity of our Colorado Springs hotel, along with the United States Olympic Training Center, Garden of the Gods, Manitou Springs and many other Colorado Springs attractions including the World Arena, US Figure Skating Museum and Hall of Fame and the Pro Rodeo Hall of Fame. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Booking.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your HYATT house Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt House Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Hyatt Colorado Springs
Hyatt Summerfield Suites
Colorado Springs Hyatt
Colorado Springs Summerfield Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Colorado Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.