We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, great value - but a few improvements needed.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Colorado Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added HYATT house Colorado Springs to your Saves list
HYATT house Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5805 Delmonico Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Colorado Springs)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Buy 2 Get 20% Off
Ranked #19 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
GreenLeadersBronze level
New England
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good hotel, great value - but a few improvements needed.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2010

Stayed one night in early Feb while visiting with son on college tour. Had a two BR suite, with full kitchen, king in one room, two doubles in the other. Check in was quick and painless, parking ample and close, hotel fresh and clean looking. Room was very spacious with two full baths and three tvs. Hot breakfast buffet included. Overall, an excellent value. Just a couple of things that need improvement. The carpet had a very prominant stain right inside the door. Made me concerned about the overall cleanliness, which was justified if you looked closely. Bathrooms were roomy, but the lighting was totally inadequate, especially near the shower. Finally, be careful about shutting the bedroom doors at night, because the thermostats are in the main room and the bedrooms can easily become overheated, especially if you are on an upper floor. If you stay there, ask for a room on the west side, because it's farther away from the highway and the view of Pikes Peak in the morning is great.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    124
    26
    16
    11
See reviews for
152
71
22
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2009

I traveled to Colorado for a week with my boyfriend and our dogs. Our dogs were welcome at the Summerfield for a small fee (I believe it was $10/night and $50 deposit which we got back). Very nice, with refrigerator, stove, couch, flat screen and king size bed. Complimentary breakfast was great. The price was better than any other place we found... around $110/night. Great stay all around.

Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2009

We stayed on a weekday and enjoyed the free evening social food. They had chili, green salad, fruit salad, chips, crackers, cheese, humus and other stuff. They also had beer, wine, and sodas. The menu changes daily.

Breakfast was also good with hot foods as well as the normal fare.

Our room window faced the train tracks and even though I heard the rumble of trains it didn't bother me as there was not a crossing nearby to produce train whistles.

Bed was comfortable.

Swivel TV in room was a little odd. The TV was too close to the bed to really watch it there comfortably.

I liked the kitchen with the full refrigerator and stove top. The disposal in the sink was extremely noisy.

The staff working the social/breakfast area were friendly and very helpful.

Finding the hotel was a little difficult. When you get off the interstate coming from the north you do not turn right onto the road the exit ends on but continue along (paralleling the interstate) to the next road. The hotel parking lot is also entered past a bank after you have passed the hotel along the road. Have a detailed local area map with you if you are unfamiliar with the area and in a hurry.

The only real problem with the stay was the check in process. When we checked in we were told we had been upgraded to a suite. When we looked at the room the suite did not have the bed type we had reserved. We had to go back to the front desk to get another room assigned. The young desk clerk was confused about how to reassign the room and had to get assistance from another employee.

Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allegany, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2009

My husband and I travelled with our 6 year old daughter. We saved money being able to cook small things in the kitchen that is in the room.
We rented a king bed room, It actually had french doors that closed so we had privacy while we had friends stop by.
There is a large couch area with a great TV.
This place is as close to home as they get!
Great bathroom too.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2009

The hotel was nice and well kept. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel has an outdoor pool that our kids really enjoyed. The beds were very comfortable and the kitchen was great. The free breakfast was good but way too crowded. They need to add another person to help with breakfast since they kept running out of food. It was also had to find a place to sit. Overall, a nice place to stay in a good location. We would stay there again .

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omaha
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2009

I recently stayed at this hotel with my parents and young daughter. The room was nice however in much need of cleaning. My daughter ran around in her stocking feet and the bottoms of her socks were filthy from the carpet. The bathrooms were large but the lighting was not adequate as there was no light over the tub. The sofa had obvious spots from previous guests and need to be cleaned.

I liked the use of the mini kitchen and the beds were very comfortable however I immediately took off the comforter as it was wrinkled and dirty.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2009

Our 2 night stay was wonderful. Beautiful suite, comfortable bed, great shower; very, very comfortable sofa. Loved this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HYATT house Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Colorado Springs

Address: 5805 Delmonico Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Colorado Springs
#12 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#19 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#23 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HYATT house Colorado Springs is ideally located just off Interstate-25 in North Colorado Springs allowing for easy access to many government installations including the United States Air Force Academy, Peterson Air Force Base, Schriever Air Force Base and Ft. Carson Army Base. Nearby shopping includes the Chapel Hills Mall, Citadel Mall, Promenade Shops at Briargate and the Outlets at Castle Rock just to the north. Pikes Peak and the world famous Cog Railway are in the vicinity of our Colorado Springs hotel, along with the United States Olympic Training Center, Garden of the Gods, Manitou Springs and many other Colorado Springs attractions including the World Arena, US Figure Skating Museum and Hall of Fame and the Pro Rodeo Hall of Fame. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your HYATT house Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt House Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Hyatt Colorado Springs
Hyatt Summerfield Suites
Colorado Springs Summerfield Suites
Colorado Springs Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Colorado Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.