We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Colorado Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added HYATT house Colorado Springs to your Saves list
HYATT house Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5805 Delmonico Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Colorado Springs)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Buy 2 Get 20% Off
Ranked #19 of 106 Hotels in Colorado Springs
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Antonio, United States
1 review
“Comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel was very comfortable, clean and spacious. The location was perfect. The breakfast was great and had a lot of veriety. The evening social is a plus and the appetizers were vey tasty. The pool was great and the staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    119
    24
    15
    10
See reviews for
149
65
22
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

As out-of-town guests visiting for a wedding which had an arrangement with the Hyatt House, we expected things to go off without a hitch. Unfortunately, the problems began from the moment we arrived. According to our booking confirmation, check-in time at the Hyatt House is 3:00 pm. To our dismay, when we arrived at 4:00 pm, we were told that our room was not ready and that we needed to wait (served with a side of bad attitude from the front desk staff). We were not able to check-in and take possession of our room until 4:30 pm, at which time we were running significantly behind schedule and, as result, were late to the wedding ceremony (which ruined our evening). Unfortunately, the problems continued into the next day. Although a standard courtesy in most other hotels, no one at the front desk bothered to inform us that breakfast ended at 10:00 am, so by the time we came down at 10:15 am, everything had been removed. When I asked housekeeping for a shower cap, we were told that the hotel didn't carry them. Finally, of the three televisions in our suite, only one worked. Overall, our one night stay at the Hyatt House and the service we received were dismal. To their credit, the GM/sales manager did agree to a partial refund following my letter of complaint, however it didn't even come close to covering our out-of-pocket costs for breakfast outside the hotel. Bottom line: Hyatt House is probably fine if you're just looking for a place to crash for a night. If, however, you are counting on other basic services (on-time check-in, functioning equipment, friendly staff, standard toiletries, regular breakfast hours, etc.), you may want to consider another hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYATThouseGM, General Manager at HYATT house Colorado Springs, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Deana A,

I am so very sorry that your experience at our property was anything less than exceptional. We strive to "WOW" all of our guests and I truly apologize that we were not successful during your recent trip.
I completely understand your frustration and disappointment that you were unable to check in on time. I have addressed your comments with my housekeeping and front desk staff to make sure that it doesn't happen again. I have also had my maintenance team check all the TV's in your room to fix all issues.
Once again, I apologize that these issues were not corrected during your stay. We would love to be of service to you and your family again so if theres anything we can do to make that happen please let me know.

Thank you,
Nick Kelley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Breakfast and breakfast staff are great. Hotel is a little run down for a Hyatt property. Plumbing is atrociously noisy and the hotel is located right next to train tracks that run all night with trains. Staff will not move you even if you are exhausted and have a new born baby.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYATThouseGM, General Manager at HYATT house Colorado Springs, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Justin S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am very sorry that your stay fell short of your expectations.

I am very glad that you enjoyed the breakfast offerings during your stay. I also wanted to make you aware that our property will be going through a renovation at the end of August. We will be completely updating the lobby, breakfast room as well as public spaces. There will also be updates to all guest rooms.

I do apologize that the train kept you and your family awake at night. We do everything we can to relocate guests that are inconvenienced by the train noise. During your stay we were 100% sold out and we simply didnt have another room to relocate you to. Please let me know if you return and I will be sure to put you in a quiet room.

I do hope that you will give our hotel another chance in the future. If I can be of further assistance please let me know.

Nick Kelley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Loved our stay because of the large rooms and the breakfast plus snack at night. Good internet service. The bed was very comfortable and had a large sleeper couch. A nice kitchen. Hotel staff very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKenzie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We had a wonderful experience at the Hyatt House. Would highly recommend. The staff were friendly and efficient. The facility was clean and well stocked. We enjoyed using our kitchen facilities. The pool was nice and we enjoyed the beauty and privacy of the pool area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Excellent accommodations, reasonably priced. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Full kitchen is very nice to have. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. The complimentary breakfast and omelet station are great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I stayed here while I was in town for a wedding. The suite is beautiful and the one great thing is the kitchen with a full size refrigerator, which I loved! However, I booked a king suite and got downgraded to a full size bed and it was hard as a rock! My back hurt so bad after two days and I know I will never stay at this hotel again. Also, the air conditioning unit never turns off, so I hope you like noise. The curtains don't do a great job of keeping out the light either. It's pretty but not satisfactory.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYATThouseGM, General Manager at HYATT house Colorado Springs, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Donna S,

I would like to start out by apologizing that you were not given the suite type that you had booked. I understand that an incident like that can easily derail your travel experience. I am not sure why this incident occured but I will look into it and get in touch with you regarding what I find out.

I am terribly sorry that the bed you slept on was not comfortable and left you in pain after you checked out. Our property will be undergoing a renovation next month in which beds will be replaced and the suites will get small upgrades. We will be receiving the new HYATT Grand Beds which are very plush and comfortable. I do hope that you will return in the future to try out our new beds and amenities.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Nick Kelley
General Manager
HYATT house Colorado Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HYATT house Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Colorado Springs

Address: 5805 Delmonico Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Colorado Springs
#13 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#19 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#21 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HYATT house Colorado Springs is ideally located just off Interstate-25 in North Colorado Springs allowing for easy access to many government installations including the United States Air Force Academy, Peterson Air Force Base, Schriever Air Force Base and Ft. Carson Army Base. Nearby shopping includes the Chapel Hills Mall, Citadel Mall, Promenade Shops at Briargate and the Outlets at Castle Rock just to the north. Pikes Peak and the world famous Cog Railway are in the vicinity of our Colorado Springs hotel, along with the United States Olympic Training Center, Garden of the Gods, Manitou Springs and many other Colorado Springs attractions including the World Arena, US Figure Skating Museum and Hall of Fame and the Pro Rodeo Hall of Fame. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your HYATT house Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt House Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Hyatt Colorado Springs
Hyatt Summerfield Suites
Colorado Springs Hyatt
Colorado Springs Summerfield Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Colorado Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.