We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful place to stay if you like big rooms!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Colorado Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added HYATT house Colorado Springs to your Saves list
HYATT house Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5805 Delmonico Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Colorado Springs)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Buy 2 Get 20% Off
Ranked #19 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
GreenLeadersBronze level
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Delightful place to stay if you like big rooms!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

After staying in a small hotel room in Denver, the Hyatt House in Colorado Springs was a delight. The rooms are very big and feels more like a small apartment than a hotel room.

We had a king 1 bedroom suite. The bed was very comfortable and there is a tv in this room as well as the living room area. The bathroom was large, sink was on outside of toilet and tub area w/ enough counter space to place your toiletries, etc.

There was a large closet w/ plenty of hangers, an ironing board and iron...w/ an iron that actually worked!

The kitchen has a full size fridge, full size microwave and a two burner range top. All the plates, bowls, glasses, pots and pans and utensils you would need are provided. PLUS a full size toaster and a coffee pot.

Living area had a nice sectional, additional chairs, side tables and a large flat screen.

They do provide breakfast foods...which we didn't partake in as we found a great café just up the street for breakfast and/or lunch. (New Day Café...try their lattes). They also offer a light dinner snack...which again we didn't partake in for two reasons...some days the food was not to our liking and also because if you didn't get there right when they opened...offerings were slim at best. They also offered wine and beer during the meal times.

Only complaint was the air conditioner was loud and never cooled the room down completely. But it wasn't so bad an issue that we complained nor would it keep us from staying or recommending this place to anyone going to Colorado Springs.

This is not a new facility nor the most up to date place...but it is not old and it's a huge value for the size of the room and all that comes w/ the room. There is also an outside pool area and a work out room...neither of which we used but we did notice how nice they were. I would recommend this place to anyone I know and unless you're looking for very fancy w/ room service, etc...the Hyatt House is terrific.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    124
    26
    16
    11
See reviews for
152
71
22
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed at the Hyatt House for a couple nights while we waited for our furniture to arrive from California. The front desk person was so friendly, providing us with directions and coffee shops. We chose Hyatt House because of the comfy beds, clean rooms and complimentary breakfast. Make note, eat complimentary breakfast early, food pickings were slim by 8:00 am.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Great facility with a very attentive staff. Located convenient to everything on the north side of town, but with the Interstate, it's only minutes to all of Colorado Springs. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to COS.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I chose this hotel for it's ideal location and updated decor. Since we were staying there for 6 nights I wanted a comfortable place. They did not disappoint. The hotel was nice, comfortable, clean and quiet.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The room was great. Very comfortable and a good bargain. The free breakfast is adequate and the evening social hour was a nice surprise. Would have liked the evening social hour to extend through the weekend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This hotel has a great location and overall seems like a nice place. However, the housekeeping was poor. They didn't vacuum our room, forgot to hang the towels one day, ran out of towels at the pool, and the first room we were assigned had dead bugs in it. If it were kept better, it'd be very good. If the breakfast buffet had been staffed fully too, I'd give it an excellent rating.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Excellent extended stay hotel with kitchen in the suite - full refrigerator, dishwasher, two stovetop burners and microwave, but no oven. Continental breakfast with wide variety of food and an omelette bar. Also, evening social on the weeknights with wide variety of appetizers and free beer & wine. Guest market does not have many options for food, but it is about a 5 minute drive to a grocery store. Free printing from lobby computer. Fitness center and laundry on-site. Outdoor pool. Nice, quiet location near new luxury apartments, but near I-25 and a short drive to Garden of the Gods and Manitou Springs area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HYATT house Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Colorado Springs

Address: 5805 Delmonico Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Colorado Springs
#12 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#19 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#23 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HYATT house Colorado Springs is ideally located just off Interstate-25 in North Colorado Springs allowing for easy access to many government installations including the United States Air Force Academy, Peterson Air Force Base, Schriever Air Force Base and Ft. Carson Army Base. Nearby shopping includes the Chapel Hills Mall, Citadel Mall, Promenade Shops at Briargate and the Outlets at Castle Rock just to the north. Pikes Peak and the world famous Cog Railway are in the vicinity of our Colorado Springs hotel, along with the United States Olympic Training Center, Garden of the Gods, Manitou Springs and many other Colorado Springs attractions including the World Arena, US Figure Skating Museum and Hall of Fame and the Pro Rodeo Hall of Fame. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your HYATT house Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt House Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Hyatt Colorado Springs
Hyatt Summerfield Suites
Colorado Springs Summerfield Suites
Colorado Springs Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Colorado Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.