We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Colorado Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added HYATT house Colorado Springs to your Saves list
HYATT house Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5805 Delmonico Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Colorado Springs)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Buy 2 Get 20% Off
Ranked #19 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
GreenLeadersBronze level
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

Stayed this past weekend. Read about the noise from the train and requested a room away from the tracks. Room was very quiet and never heard a thing. We checked in and the young lady was GREAT. Good hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    124
    26
    16
    11
See reviews for
152
71
22
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

I am a Hyatt Gold member and I had asked for a suite not on the ground floor and away from the railroad tracks.. I prepaid for the suite several weeks in advance of my arrival.

.When I arrived they tried to give me a room on the ground floor and close to the railroad tracks...I asked why they had not reserved the room I requested and they said nothing was available.. I told them that I prepaid and am Gold....To no avail...I had to leave to my disgust and seek other accommodations.. The room they wanted to give me was a Studio.And not too clean..Not the suite I had prepaid for and requested

.Fortunately they refunded my prepayment... DONT STAY THERE...THEY ARE NOT ACCOMODATING

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

We had a fantastic room. Full kitchen and everything you need to use it. Room was very clean and up to date. Free hot breakfast everyday, with lots to choose from. Free hot meal every evening, enough to feed the kids for dinner. Great pool, hot tub and work out room. Great location, right off the highway. Close to everything, Garden of the Gods, Manito Springs, Colorado Springs, shopping and much more. Managed well, everyone was nice and helpful. Reasonable price. Will stay there again. Loved it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

Yes this hotel is near the railroad tracks and the highway. Having said that My room on the first floor was so quite It wasn't until the third night here that I even heard the train in my room (I was three rooms away from the tracks) . Keep the blower on during the night and you will not hear the train.

The evening socials and complimentary breakfasts were very well done. During my week plus long stay both were well attended and the staff was able to keep up with no issues.

The sectional couch in my room was a nice feature, and allowed foor some great relaxing after a long day of work. The room had a nice size flat screen and DVD player, full size fridge, microwave, dishwasher, and cooktop. I was very pleased with the accommodations and the helpful staff!

Plus the free high-speed internet allowed for easy movie streaming!

Room Tip: Call ahead and request a room opposite the train tracks. There was a line for the food at the socia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for three nights with our two young children (1 and 3). This was perfect for us. Our suite had a king size bed and a pullout couch. It also had a full size kitchen which we could not have survived without. We brought food for dinner every night, a couple of gallons of milk for the kids, etc. There is a grill by the pool, and we grilled steaks and chicken for dinners. We would eat breakfast and dinner in our suite, and then would pack a lunch for our days out. We visited the Cheyenne zoo and Santa's Workshop. It was so nice to come back to a nice hotel each evening and relax and have dinner. There were two tvs - one in the living room and one in the bedroom, so the kids were able to watch kid shows in one room, and my husband could watch the news in the bedroom. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

My business companions and I have stayed here 3 times now and I keep finding reasons to come back when we are in town for business. Great location near some very good restaurants and very quiet surroundings. The staff is very Hyatt meaning they are top notch and helpful to a fault. The place is impeccably clean. Received a diamond upgrade room overlooking the outdoor pool/courtyard area, very peaceful. Exercise room was clean and overlooks the pool/courtyard ground floor. The evening reception was well stocked and tasty especially the Fat Tire beer on draft! This property is becoming one of my favorites.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san hose, ca
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

I stayed at this hotel with my son and husband. very clean, staff amazingly friendly and helpful. Space was nice. pool and jacuzzi fun. What got to us was the amount of free breakfast and dinner they had. dinner isn't really formal dinner but planty of finger food, pizza, salad, soup, wine bear coffee, fruits etc. for people who are traveling with large family, this is very economical. for busy business travelers, grab and go. I was just amazed at the service and the amout of food. I am quite a travelor and been to sooooo many hotels. I wouldn't say it's a fancy place, it's a typical Hyatt suit, but food service and having a clean place makes it all special. we saved so much money on food because of free breakfast and dinner... fruits, snacks not to mention free starbucks coffee every morning...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to HYATT house Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Colorado Springs

Address: 5805 Delmonico Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Colorado Springs
#12 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#19 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#24 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HYATT house Colorado Springs is ideally located just off Interstate-25 in North Colorado Springs allowing for easy access to many government installations including the United States Air Force Academy, Peterson Air Force Base, Schriever Air Force Base and Ft. Carson Army Base. Nearby shopping includes the Chapel Hills Mall, Citadel Mall, Promenade Shops at Briargate and the Outlets at Castle Rock just to the north. Pikes Peak and the world famous Cog Railway are in the vicinity of our Colorado Springs hotel, along with the United States Olympic Training Center, Garden of the Gods, Manitou Springs and many other Colorado Springs attractions including the World Arena, US Figure Skating Museum and Hall of Fame and the Pro Rodeo Hall of Fame. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your HYATT house Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt House Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Hyatt Colorado Springs
Hyatt Summerfield Suites
Colorado Springs Summerfield Suites
Colorado Springs Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Colorado Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.