We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Colorado Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added HYATT house Colorado Springs to your Saves list
HYATT house Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5805 Delmonico Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Colorado Springs)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #17 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Denver, Colorado
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

Stayed this past weekend. Read about the noise from the train and requested a room away from the tracks. Room was very quiet and never heard a thing. We checked in and the young lady was GREAT. Good hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    147
    31
    21
    13
See reviews for
185
87
25
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

I am a Hyatt Gold member and I had asked for a suite not on the ground floor and away from the railroad tracks.. I prepaid for the suite several weeks in advance of my arrival.

.When I arrived they tried to give me a room on the ground floor and close to the railroad tracks...I asked why they had not reserved the room I requested and they said nothing was available.. I told them that I prepaid and am Gold....To no avail...I had to leave to my disgust and seek other accommodations.. The room they wanted to give me was a Studio.And not too clean..Not the suite I had prepaid for and requested

.Fortunately they refunded my prepayment... DONT STAY THERE...THEY ARE NOT ACCOMODATING

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

We had a fantastic room. Full kitchen and everything you need to use it. Room was very clean and up to date. Free hot breakfast everyday, with lots to choose from. Free hot meal every evening, enough to feed the kids for dinner. Great pool, hot tub and work out room. Great location, right off the highway. Close to everything, Garden of the Gods, Manito Springs, Colorado Springs, shopping and much more. Managed well, everyone was nice and helpful. Reasonable price. Will stay there again. Loved it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
181 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

Yes this hotel is near the railroad tracks and the highway. Having said that My room on the first floor was so quite It wasn't until the third night here that I even heard the train in my room (I was three rooms away from the tracks) . Keep the blower on during the night and you will not hear the train.

The evening socials and complimentary breakfasts were very well done. During my week plus long stay both were well attended and the staff was able to keep up with no issues.

The sectional couch in my room was a nice feature, and allowed foor some great relaxing after a long day of work. The room had a nice size flat screen and DVD player, full size fridge, microwave, dishwasher, and cooktop. I was very pleased with the accommodations and the helpful staff!

Plus the free high-speed internet allowed for easy movie streaming!

Room Tip: Call ahead and request a room opposite the train tracks. There was a line for the food at the socia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for three nights with our two young children (1 and 3). This was perfect for us. Our suite had a king size bed and a pullout couch. It also had a full size kitchen which we could not have survived without. We brought food for dinner every night, a couple of gallons of milk for the kids, etc. There is a grill by the pool, and we grilled steaks and chicken for dinners. We would eat breakfast and dinner in our suite, and then would pack a lunch for our days out. We visited the Cheyenne zoo and Santa's Workshop. It was so nice to come back to a nice hotel each evening and relax and have dinner. There were two tvs - one in the living room and one in the bedroom, so the kids were able to watch kid shows in one room, and my husband could watch the news in the bedroom. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

My business companions and I have stayed here 3 times now and I keep finding reasons to come back when we are in town for business. Great location near some very good restaurants and very quiet surroundings. The staff is very Hyatt meaning they are top notch and helpful to a fault. The place is impeccably clean. Received a diamond upgrade room overlooking the outdoor pool/courtyard area, very peaceful. Exercise room was clean and overlooks the pool/courtyard ground floor. The evening reception was well stocked and tasty especially the Fat Tire beer on draft! This property is becoming one of my favorites.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san hose, ca
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

I stayed at this hotel with my son and husband. very clean, staff amazingly friendly and helpful. Space was nice. pool and jacuzzi fun. What got to us was the amount of free breakfast and dinner they had. dinner isn't really formal dinner but planty of finger food, pizza, salad, soup, wine bear coffee, fruits etc. for people who are traveling with large family, this is very economical. for busy business travelers, grab and go. I was just amazed at the service and the amout of food. I am quite a travelor and been to sooooo many hotels. I wouldn't say it's a fancy place, it's a typical Hyatt suit, but food service and having a clean place makes it all special. we saved so much money on food because of free breakfast and dinner... fruits, snacks not to mention free starbucks coffee every morning...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#21 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 376 reviews
1.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#7 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 391 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#14 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#26 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 729 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force A...
#5 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 429 reviews
0.4 mi away
Colorado Springs Marriott
Colorado Springs Marriott
#39 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Colorado Springs

Address: 5805 Delmonico Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Colorado Springs
#12 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#16 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#25 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just off I-25, Hyatt House(R) Colorado Springs provides comfortable, refreshing residential-style suites. Each living area features a full kitchen, separate living and lounging areas, and modern bathrooms, allowing you to splurge in the luxe and contemporary amenities of home. Our pet-friendly suites provide everything that the modern traveler needs for a relaxing stay. The HYATT house Colorado Springs is the perfect choice for an extended stay or just an overnight trip. Enjoy our comfortable Hyatt Grand Beds, 32" flatt-screen TVs, and complimentary high-speed Internet access. After a long day exploring the city, head back and relax in our heated seasonal outdoor pool while relishing in the breathtaking views of the nearby landscape. Afterward, you can head to our complimentary Evening Social Monday through Thursday to meet with other hotel guests over cocktails and snacks. You'll also find a 24-hour Fitness Center, Business Center, and 24-hour Guest Market designed with your comfort and convenience in mind. Our hotel's location provides easy access to many government installations including the United States Air Force Academy, Peterson Air Force Base, and Ft. Carson Army Base. If you're looking to shop, nearby Chapel Hills Mall and Promenade Shops at Briargate can accommodate your every need. Pikes Peak and the world famous Cog Railway are in the vicinity of our Colorado Springs hotel, along with the U.S. Olympic Training Center and Garden of the Gods Park. If you're here on a college visit, our all-suites hotel is also near the University of Colorado Springs and other area universities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your HYATT house Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt House Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Hyatt Colorado Springs
Hyatt Summerfield Suites
Colorado Springs Summerfield Suites
Colorado Springs Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Colorado Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.