We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Colorado Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added HYATT house Colorado Springs to your Saves list
HYATT house Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5805 Delmonico Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Colorado Springs)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Buy 2 Get 20% Off
Ranked #19 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
GreenLeadersBronze level
Littleton, CO
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Comfortable home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

We were looking for a weekend getaway and while searching online at all the possible hotels I found an awesome deal at the Hyatt Summerfield Suites in Colorado Springs. I booked the suite for 3 nights.

From the moment we arrived, things could not have gone any better! We arrived early and thought it was worth seeing if we could check in early. The front desk clerk was very friendly and professional and accommodated our early arrival and our request to be on the top floor.

When we got to our room we were very pleased! I knew it was a suite with a kitchen, but I still couldn't quite picture it all in my mind. The King Suite was just right! I LOVED having a full kitchen! Full size fridge/freezer with ice maker, 2 burner stove, microwave, toaster, dishwasher, all dishes and cooking supplies! We were able to prepare some meals in our room instead of having to go out to eat.

Their breakfast buffet had a good assortment each morning, from some type of egg dish, to yogurt, oatmeal, fresh fruit, all types of breads, juice, coffee, cereal, a great assortment. The kitchen staff were always very friendly and nice.

The room decor was very modern with a unique floor plan! There is a couch, a desk/work area, and a room divider that separates the bed from the rest of the room. The flat screen T.V. is on a swivel so you can watch it in the living room or the bedroom. Everything was clean, new, and the bed was wonderful! So comfortable!

Our one and only issue was the free WiFi that they offer is not secured. In this day and age, we would really prefer to have password protected internet service.

We will definitely stay in this brand hotel again! It was so much more than just your basic hotel room! It was our home away from home. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattSummerfieldGM, General Manager at HYATT house Colorado Springs, responded to this review, March 31, 2011
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I appreciate your comments and description of the hotel. We appreciate you staying with us, and taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We hope to see you during your next visit to Colorado Springs.

Sincerely,

Brandyn Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    124
    26
    16
    11
See reviews for
153
71
22
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Socorro, NM
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

I stayed at this property the last week of February to attend the USA Triathlon Race Director certification and LOVED the hotel.

Pros:
Very friendly, attentive staff answered all my questions knowledgeably.
New hotel, very clean in room and common areas
Right off an exit, easy access
Breakfast has a lot of options for all diet types: carb, calorie, clean eating friendly
Shares parking lot with USA Triathlon corporate office, didn't need to drive - how green!
Honored negociated USAT rate
Full kitchenette with big fridge, microwave, two burners, sink.
Near to local hiking/biking trails.
Free WiFi, worked great, no drops.

Con:
Just one that did not affect me. The nearest options for restaurants are a mile away, or so. So if you don't have a car, or find a carpool buddy, don't plan on eating out a lot, bring in food with you.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattSummerfieldGM, General Manager at HYATT house Colorado Springs, responded to this review, March 2, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide this review of our property. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay while visiting USA Triathlon. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again during your next visit to Colorado Springs.

Sincerely,

Brandyn Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

I am an active duty military member relocating to Colorado Springs from overseas. This hotel was recommended by my real estate agent during my house hunting trip. I was able to get a great rate (below perdiem) - reduced by a military discount and also for a longer term stay. When I arrived after almost 24 hours of traveling from Japan, check-in was fast and there was a personal note in my room from the staff welcoming me to Colorado Springs and they Hyatt Summerfield along with a local bag of trail mix. The room was clean and spacious with the bed separated from a roomy living area with a nice couch and desk - and the larger walk-in closet was perfect for all of my bags that I was traveling with on my PCS move. This was my homebase for two weeks so I had enough room to settle in a little and not live completely out of my bags. I had a wonderful view of Pikes Peak from my room just as I had requested. I also had a "perfect" view of the highway and train tracks but living on an aircraft carrier has desensitized me to some of those annoyances - so it really wasn't a bother to me at all. In fact I never heard the traffic and only once or twice could I tell that a train was coming through. The bath did have a pipe coming through the ceiling which was possibly left over from a remodel that was kind of strange to me and I think the heating fan was a little loud - but I just got used ot it and looked at it as white noise. The kitchenette did have a full size refrigerator with all of the amenities so I could eat some of my meals in - perfect since I don't really like to eat out that much. The hotel also offered breakfast daily and an evening social (Mon-Thur) with a light fare - which could be considered dinner to me. It was a perfect central location for me on my house hunt and I could easily access the highway and get anywhere in the city fast. Overall, I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay or better service while house hunting. I would recommend this to friends of family if they needed a place to stay on the Springs.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eads, Colorado
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2011

the set up of these rooms was realy great. I love suites. Our daughter had out-patient surgery late in the day, so we decided to stay. the staff is really friendly. Our room was huge, and there was a tv in the living room and the bedroom. The free breakfast was good. The issue was 1) cleanliness-there was something sticky on the kitchen counter. 2) the bathroom-the shower had some weird fan thing above it that ran all night and there was also pipes that were cut off above the shower. We stayed in the hyatt summerfield suites in broomfield, and the bathrooms there are so nice. There is a huge walk in closet between the bathroom and the bedroom, I think that it could be remodeled w/ a bigger bathroom and a smaller closet. overall, I was pleased

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

I would definitely recommend this place and would definitely come back - the hotel is VERY clean (and I'm very picky, especially since I have very young children) and the room is spacious and the bathroom was very clean. For the price we paid ($89 / nite), we got our monies worth. Prior to staying here, we were at the Gaylord Texan and paid $189 / nite plus $15 or $16 / day "resort" fee and did not get even half of the service, amenties, cleaniness, etc. that we got here at the Hyatt Summerfield Suites in Colorado Springs.

I HIGHLY recommend this place, especially for families with children. We would definitely come back.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattSummerfieldGM, General Manager at HYATT house Colorado Springs, responded to this review, January 11, 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I thank you for staying with us and sharing comments. We hope to see you again during your next visit to Colorado Springs.

Best wishes,

Brandyn Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010

This was the best stay I've ever had away from home. I slept comfortably. The rooms were up to date, clean, and comfortable. The staff was very friendly! Most importantly I didn't feel dirty walking into the room. It was very well priced compared to what you get from other hotels. The only thing I would mark the room down on is the train track on one side. I live in the country and am a very light sleeper so anything can wake me up. If you keep the windows closed you can't really hear it. However my son loves trains so it was entertainment for him! All in All I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2010

The room was even better than we expected, with a small kitchen, a comfy couch, a very nice tv, a walk-in closet, and a great bed. It was exactly what we were looking for, and it's not far from USAFA, the Broadmoor, or the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to HYATT house Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Colorado Springs

Address: 5805 Delmonico Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Colorado Springs
#12 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#19 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#24 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HYATT house Colorado Springs is ideally located just off Interstate-25 in North Colorado Springs allowing for easy access to many government installations including the United States Air Force Academy, Peterson Air Force Base, Schriever Air Force Base and Ft. Carson Army Base. Nearby shopping includes the Chapel Hills Mall, Citadel Mall, Promenade Shops at Briargate and the Outlets at Castle Rock just to the north. Pikes Peak and the world famous Cog Railway are in the vicinity of our Colorado Springs hotel, along with the United States Olympic Training Center, Garden of the Gods, Manitou Springs and many other Colorado Springs attractions including the World Arena, US Figure Skating Museum and Hall of Fame and the Pro Rodeo Hall of Fame. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your HYATT house Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt House Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Hyatt Colorado Springs
Hyatt Summerfield Suites
Colorado Springs Summerfield Suites
Colorado Springs Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Colorado Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.