We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forgot How Much I Like Hyatt Place Hotels” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Colorado Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Colorado Springs to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   503 Garden of the Gods Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80907 (Formerly AmeriSuites Colorado Springs)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #21 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Forgot How Much I Like Hyatt Place Hotels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

It's been a couple years since I've stayed in a Hyatt Place and I forgot all the things that I really like about them. This property had great friendly service. the person checking me in asked if I wanted to be walked around to be reminded what amenities the Hyatt Place offers. The room layout is great with a divider wall between the bed and the sitting area which has a large comfy couch that also folds out into a bed. I like the trendy design of the rooms that makes good use of the space and provides a very pleasant visual. I also really like the electronics connection panel that makes it easy to connect your laptop to the large-screen TV in the room. I also like that this property was priced about the same as more standard/boring hotel chains in the area.

Room Tip: The hotel is not very loud inside, but it is close to the interstate. Rooms that end in 35, 36 and 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    155
    52
    14
    12
See reviews for
176
98
6
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Hyatt Place may be my new favorite hotel chain!! Our stay was amazing! The room was very reasonably priced and very spacious. Our family of four stayed four nights in this hotel. We used the pool every day and it was clean and well maintained, our rooms were clean and every employee were were in contact with was very pleasant. The location is perfect! Right of I-25 and within minutes of any of the area attractions! The breakfasts were amazing!! For a free hot breakfast all I can say is WOW!!! Our kids loved the breakfast (and I have to admit us adults did too!). The only negative I have is that the TV stations are limited and not very family friendly. Luckily for us we had brought our Ipad and because of free wi-fi, the kids were able to watch Netflix.

Room Tip: If you want good views of the mountains, choose an upper level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I needed to find a place where I could get some rest and relaxation - away from our young grandkids that are temporarily living with us. The Hyatt Place is very nicely decorated, has a great pool - with very nice lounge chairs - that's not always the case at some hotels, the bed comfort and room configuration are excellent.

I've found that this chain is very consistent in not only their décor and beds, but their staff; they are very attentive and willing to help out with anything you need. I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: The south side of the hotel has Pike Peak views. But you'll probably not need that if you'v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

It is hard to find a reasonably priced room that will accomodate our family of 5. We recently spent two nights at the Hyatt Place in Colorado Springs and Hyatt Place is my new favorite hotel chain. The room was spacious and easily accomodated our family. It was clean and the beds were comfortable. Every person we encountered that worked at this hotel was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good with a nice variety of items. The seating for breakfast is limited but when we were there they had opened the conference rooms for overflow. It was in a great location right off the Interstate with several restaurants close by. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Clean, spacious room with good breakfast that even my picky gluten-free husband enjoyed. Right off the highway so location is convenient. Freddy's Burgers and Frozen Custard sharing the same the parking lot (walking distance) along with other restaurants (i.e. Black Eye Pea) and gas stations nearby.

The beautiful Garden of the Gods is less than 15 minutes' drive away as well as good shopping (R.E.I.) and restaurants in suburban Manitou Springs (about 20 minutes away).

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Platteville, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This is the third time I have booked a room with the Hyatt Place. We are never disappointed. The rooms are well appointed and having the couch in a separate area is quite nice if you are ready for bed but the person you are with would like to stay up and watch a bit of tv or read. The room was clean and inviting. Our room overlooked the highway but it was never a problem for us. We had wanted to go to the pool that evening but found it to be overrun with kids. Not a bad thing, just not what we were wanting. The breakfast is quite good and it has a huge selection of items! When we travel I always look to see if there is a Hyatt Place at that particular city. If so, I book it!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Had a one night romantic get away here 7/26/14 and the staff (all of them) were very very warm and friendly. All seemed so genuine. The room was nice and breakfast was yummy. Fitness center is average but got the job done.

Room Tip: Request a room on the west side of the building (opposite the interstate) it will be more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
1.5 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#15 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 442 reviews
3.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#26 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 759 reviews
1.3 mi away
Colorado Springs Marriott
Colorado Springs Marriott
#36 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#6 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 735 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Mining Exchange, A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange, A Wyndham G...
#3 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 1,336 reviews
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#14 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Colorado Springs

Address: 503 Garden of the Gods Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80907 (Formerly AmeriSuites Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#16 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#27 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only four miles from downtown Colorado Springs and just 10 miles from Pikes Peak, the Hyatt Place Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods hotel is centrally located to popular area attractions including Manitou Springs, Cheyenne Mountain Zoo and the U.S. Olympic Training Center. Additional Colorado Springs attractions include World Arena, Cave of the Winds and five area public golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsClick and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Place Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hyatt Place
Hyatt Colorado Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Colorado Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.