We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Colorado Springs

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Colorado Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   503 Garden of the Gods Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80907 (Formerly AmeriSuites Colorado Springs)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #22 of 106 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This is the third time I have booked a room with the Hyatt Place. We are never disappointed. The rooms are well appointed and having the couch in a separate area is quite nice if you are ready for bed but the person you are with would like to stay up and watch a bit of tv or read. The room was clean and inviting. Our room overlooked the highway but it was never a problem for us. We had wanted to go to the pool that evening but found it to be overrun with kids. Not a bad thing, just not what we were wanting. The breakfast is quite good and it has a huge selection of items! When we travel I always look to see if there is a Hyatt Place at that particular city. If so, I book it!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    122
    39
    12
    7
See reviews for
113
80
5
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Had a one night romantic get away here 7/26/14 and the staff (all of them) were very very warm and friendly. All seemed so genuine. The room was nice and breakfast was yummy. Fitness center is average but got the job done.

Room Tip: Request a room on the west side of the building (opposite the interstate) it will be more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Clean, well appointed & fairly priced for the area. Mountain view room did not have noise issues several of the reviews have mentioned. Would stay again. Nice selections for breakfast. Good job Hyatt!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stopped in for a quick one night stay on a road trip with our two kids. They were DELIGHTED to find the pool was outside (I'd forgotten this, and was relieved the storms that day had already passed through!) The pool area is nice and has a great mountain view. Starbucks coffee and a full bar was a nice touch and both were utilized! Breakfast was great. Bathroom in our room was pretty tiny, but we've typically stayed at Hyatt House properties with big bathrooms so our expectations were a little off. We were very happy with the location right off I-25 and a neighboring Chick-fil-a made us all happy, too! No complaints about our room facing the interstate and didn't find it to be noisy or bothersome at all. One request I'd have of management is not to allow guests to smoke just outside the gates of the pool, we had a couple sit and chain smoke while we were swimming and didn't appreciate the second hand smoke. Overall a great pick for families!

Room Tip: Mountain view would be nice but would possibly have some noise from the pool - that side of the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I stayed here for two nights and for the most part, enjoyed my stay. The room was spacious, the breakfast was good, and the WiFi was speedy. On the down side, it took a long time to check in. There was one person ahead of me in line and two people working the front desk, but it still took over 15 minutes to check in.

My room was also noisy, as it was located on the side facing the freeway. When I made the reservation, I specifically asked for a room facing away from the freeway, and when I checked in, the front desk staff assured me that I had such a room. But that was not the case, and because there were no other rooms available, I was stuck. I used a white noise app on my iPad to help, but the noise was still significant. Another noise issue involved the doors to the rooms, which are quite heavy and do not have a soft-close feature. I heard doors slam night and day, and every time that would happen, my door would shake as well.

Overall it was an okay stay. Not sure I would stay here again, as there are a lot of other options in the area.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that does not face the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The room was clean and the bed was VERY comfy! I would suggest a Mountain Side room. The view of the mountains were great! Breakfast was free and had everything you would ever need or want. Great location, Manitou Springs, Garden of the Gods, Pikes Peak are all very close. Plus there are hundreds of restaurants near by. The only thing I was disappointed in was no coin operating laundry. It was the last leg of our trip and our clothes were getting grubby. They have laundry service, but $4.50 for a SHIRT (this is normal for laundry service by the way, nothing against the Hyatt). It's 2014, I don't think people are willing to pay those prices anymore and would rather just wash their clothes themselves. We had a king bed and it was so comfortable. I also wish the movies weren't so expensive. They were like $15.00 per movie in the room. That's a little ridiculous. Wi-Fi is free though and that's always a good thing!!

Room Tip: Get a mountain side room for sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahwah, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights while my daughter was at volleyball camp. I thought the room was spacious and clean. The fridge and small sink in the "kitchen" area were convenient. Breakfast was tasty and easy to access. Good spot to stay if you're interested in Pikes Peak or Garden of the Gods. Plenty of restaurants nearby along with Albertson's for supplies. Pool area was small, but seemed clean and the Boy Scouts seemed to enjoy it.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Colorado Springs

Address: 503 Garden of the Gods Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80907 (Formerly AmeriSuites Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#22 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#35 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only four miles from downtown Colorado Springs and just 10 miles from Pikes Peak, the Hyatt Place Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods hotel is centrally located to popular area attractions including Manitou Springs, Cheyenne Mountain Zoo and the U.S. Olympic Training Center. Additional Colorado Springs attractions include World Arena, Cave of the Winds and five area public golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Place Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hyatt Place
Hyatt Colorado Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Colorado Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.