We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Colorado Springs Hyatt” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Colorado Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Colorado Springs to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   503 Garden of the Gods Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80907 (Formerly AmeriSuites Colorado Springs)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #25 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Colorado Springs Hyatt”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Its hard to find hotels for families of five. This one did pretty good. Each room has 2 double beds and a large sofa sleeper. The service staff is very helpful. Our room was made everyday and the breakfast is great. Different every day with some basics available everyday. Get down early for the cinnimon rolls..they go fast. Ask for a room on the west side, you'll get a great mountain view for 10 extra dollars.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    136
    46
    11
    12
See reviews for
142
90
6
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Conveniently located next to I25 and area attractions. Though too close to the interstate. Some road noise. The Lobby was nice. The free breakfast was decent. View of mountains distance was spectacular. Room layout was great. 2 queen beds and a sectional sofa with queen sofa bed. Perfect for a family of 4 or 5. Decor is very nice, but overall the place feels like an older hotel that recently went through a complete and major renovation (you can still sense the old bones). When we entered the room it was hot (82') and it smelled stale and stagnate. I assume the smell was because the a/c was turned off and hadn't circulated is days. After we turned the air on it never cooled below 77’ (the outdoor temperature was 62’). Housekeeping made the two queen beds but left the sofa bed out and unmaid, they also provided us with clean towels, but left the dirty ones on the floor.

Room Tip: Request a mountain view as far from the interstate as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I've stayed in Hyatt Places with this same lobby layout before...Overland Park, Kansas is one of them. Just what I expected...the rooms look just like the photos, were clean...breakfast was good. I didn't get her name but the lady working the front desk was very professional and what I use to expect as the norm at a Hyatt...over the past few years I've noticed the customer service hasn't been what it use to be...but not here, it was great. The only bad thing was getting to the hotel...there isn't any signage on the street and it kind-a feels like you may be driving through the Village Inn parking lot to get there...or the gas station. Great views though...nice hotel and clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Very clean hotel. Smelled good from the entrance on. Beds were comfortable and the fact that they had a fan that allowed for white noise if needed was GREAT! Slept like a baby each night.

Extra towels were provided quickly upon request. Fridge and sink (separate from bathroom) in living area allowed for a night of "home made" dinner while on vacation. Nice break from eating out every day.

We would stay here again in an instant!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, West Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

It is close to the attraction Garden of Gods. The place is clean and staff was attentive. Room was spacious, clean and very user friendly. Breakfast bar had a large variety. On site snack bar can be useful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed at the hyatt place for 3 night with 2 adults and 4 children. The rooms are ample big and clean. The staff was kind, and the courtesy shuttle was a great perk.
My issues with this hotel was breakfast and freeway noise. The hotel was sold out all 3 nights. Breakfast had a decent selection, when they run out of certain items they don't refill them. First come first serve. The seating was the most difficult. There was very little seating and options were to stand or go back to the room. With 4 children both options were terrible. Talked to the manager about it and he was aware of the issue, but said they have to wait to see if they get approved for a remodel in a year or so..
Also freeway noise in the room was loud. We were on first floor. Maybe better the higher you go.

When I booked I debated between embassy suites and hyatt place.. Had not stayed in either in Colorado Springs. If I had to do again I would try the embassy suites.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
187 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

You can always count on Hyatt Place to maintain high standards and this hotel is no exception, The locations was excellent as we were there for the Air Force Academy graduation. We were cordially greeted and given the room we requested. The rooms were exceptionally clean even though you just know they are in a high occupancy area with so many visiting friends and family coming to all occasions at the Academy. The outdoor pool was really warm and sparkly clean, which we dove right into the minute we got back from the graduation! Good breakfast, good time and good hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hyatt Place Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Colorado Springs

Address: 503 Garden of the Gods Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80907 (Formerly AmeriSuites Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#22 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only four miles from downtown Colorado Springs and just 10 miles from Pikes Peak, the Hyatt Place Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods hotel is centrally located to popular area attractions including Manitou Springs, Cheyenne Mountain Zoo and the U.S. Olympic Training Center. Additional Colorado Springs attractions include World Arena, Cave of the Winds and five area public golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hyatt Place Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hyatt Place
Hyatt Colorado Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Colorado Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.