We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hyatt Place reliability” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Colorado Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Colorado Springs to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   503 Garden of the Gods Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80907 (Formerly AmeriSuites Colorado Springs)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #24 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
New York
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
120 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
“Hyatt Place reliability”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

You can always count on Hyatt Place to maintain high standards and this hotel is no exception, The locations was excellent as we were there for the Air Force Academy graduation. We were cordially greeted and given the room we requested. The rooms were exceptionally clean even though you just know they are in a high occupancy area with so many visiting friends and family coming to all occasions at the Academy. The outdoor pool was really warm and sparkly clean, which we dove right into the minute we got back from the graduation! Good breakfast, good time and good hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    125
    41
    11
    7
See reviews for
116
82
5
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Very nice Hyatt close to restaurants and interstate 25. Less than a 20 minute drive to most attractions. Breakfast is freshly made by staff and has a very good selection. Poolside rooms have a beautiful view of Pikes Peak. Nice size heated outdoor pool with adequate tables and chairs. Room is divided with pullout sofa, business desk, and refrigerator/sink in one section with beds, closet, and bathroom in the other section. Staff is very accommodating. I would recommend for any type of travel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Windsor, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I stayed for 3 evenings at the end of May 2014. The room was clean and modern. The staff was always friendly and accommodating, and were eager to answer questions. The location is perfect for visits to the Garden of the Gods and other attractions. The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Rooms clean and spacious. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good room service menu and has a bar and food available 24/7. Convenient location. Would definitely stay here again. Beautiful hotel. Great amenities.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

My family was in Colorado Springs for the graduation at the USAFA. We stayed for five nights, and it was wonderful. We had a one bedroom suite for three adults and one child. Having the living room area was terrific for when everyone needed a place to hang out between events. In addition to the clean, spacious room, the breakfast had good variety and weekday evenings there is a social with light food and beverages. Finally, the outdoor pool and hot tub were just what we needed for unwinding each day. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel. A reasonable price for an above par place to stay. Oh, and the location was great too. 5-15 minutes to every tourist place... Garden of the Gods, Pikes Peak, Manitou Springs, Cliff Dwellings, Olympic Training Center, and (of course) the USAFA.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed over a long weekend with friends for a wedding. Room was comfortable and spacious. We were 5 sharing a room with two double beds and a sleeper sofa. Staff was really helpful bringing us up shower caps, irons, blow dryers, towels, whatever we needed. Breakfast had a nice spread every morning and it was free! Overall great stay, we would definitely return.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrison, Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Our family stayed here for a weekend getaway to the Springs, this hotel came recommended so we thought we would give it a try!

Our check-in was a breeze, parking was plentiful and convenient, with great access from the front of the property and the rear. Our room was clean and comfortable. We had a double Queen room, that also had a couch and fridge. The layout was great, our daughters shared one bed, and we were able to turn the TV towards the couch and enjoy our evening together while they snoozed.

The location was quiet, and convenient to the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo, Cave of the winds, the Skysox Stadium, several great parks, and plenty of restaurants, as well as being right off of I-25.

The breakfast was great, even a bit more than I expected, with plenty of food variety for everyone. My wife went to the Starbucks in the lobby a couple of times, and really enjoyed having that option. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, even going so far as to offer a few maraschino cherries to my daughters while my wife was waiting for her coffee.

The fitness room was fine, nothing stellar but had everything I needed, and wasn't busy or cluttered. The pool was still covered up from winter.

Not a bad thing to say about our entire experience, if we stay in the area again this will definitely be our choice of hotels!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Colorado Springs

Address: 503 Garden of the Gods Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80907 (Formerly AmeriSuites Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#31 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only four miles from downtown Colorado Springs and just 10 miles from Pikes Peak, the Hyatt Place Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods hotel is centrally located to popular area attractions including Manitou Springs, Cheyenne Mountain Zoo and the U.S. Olympic Training Center. Additional Colorado Springs attractions include World Arena, Cave of the Winds and five area public golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hyatt Place
Hyatt Colorado Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Colorado Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.