We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel to explore Colorado Springs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Colorado Springs

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Colorado Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   503 Garden of the Gods Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80907 (Formerly AmeriSuites Colorado Springs)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #23 of 105 hotels in Colorado Springs
florida
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel to explore Colorado Springs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights with my family of 4. The hotel is in a wonderful location close to attractions, (Garden of the Gods, Cog Railway, Pikes Peak, etc) with a convenience store and dining options within walking distance. Check in and check out was very efficient, and the staff that we encountered were all friendly. Everything was clean and well maintained. The included breakfast was always fresh and had a good variety of items to choose from. (Fresh fruit, waffles, cereals, warm sandwiches)
The hotel has a nice business center that allows for remote printing of documents. This is wonderful for printing boarding passes or for printing attraction coupons (that we found online).
After folding out the cozy corner sofa bed, the room does get a little cramped for a family of 4- but we were happy and comfortable overall.
The view of the mountains from our room was the best thing about the room. The sun setting behind the peaks was gorgeous.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    114
    33
    11
    6
See reviews for
101
73
4
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

It was odd staying at a hotel in Colorado Springs were we formerly lived for almost 40 years. The Hyatt Place proved to be a good choice. The staff was very helpful with room requests and the breakfast staff were great. The location is a real plus...close to everything.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

This hotel is clean, and the staff is extraordinarily friendly. Even though the rooms have a separate sitting area, they aren't designed to accommodate families because of their odd configuration. The toilet and shower/tub are behind a closed door with no extra space, and the sink and counter space are part of the sleeping area. There's no way to have privacy when you change. This place is also pet friendly, and our neighbors had a huge dog that barked and howled. The best thing about this hotel is definitely the people who work there.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room away from the freeway. We didn't hear the freeway noise at all from our r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinckney, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Would select 4.5 as the only bad part was it is very close to the highway and our room was facing it which was fairly loud throughout the night. Probably less of a problem for people used to city living however we are not. The breakfast alone is worth the stay, large selection of everything.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeSoto, Missouri
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and the hotel clean. If you're traveling on business this is a great option. But we were traveling with our family and for that purpose, this hotel is not ideal. The bathroom is very small, there is no indoor pool (The outdoor pool was closed), and there is no laundry facility. We were wrapping up our month long vacation when we stayed here so an indoor pool for the kids and a laundry room would have been nice.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The Hyatt Place is a very nice hotel in Colorado Springs.

The staff were generally really friendly and helpful. The rooms were very large and comfortable. We'd recommend this as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed here for the last night of the Rocky Mountains part of our tour. It is in a really handy location, right next to the Interstate, although we had to ask someone to help us find it as it is back behind some other places and not obviously visible at first, despite being enormous! We had a very large room with a huge and comfortable bed. There was no bath in the bathroom, disappointing for me, a bath addict, but the shower space was much larger than usual so there was space to move away from the shower jet and also to unpack some things. The staff were really helpful, although we didn't fancy the places to eat they pointed out nearby and even on the printed list they gave us there was nowhere within walking distance we fancied. We didn't want to say goodbye to the Rockies in a burger chain. We were a bit surprised there was no dining room in such a large hotel, although there was some room service. Thank goodness for Tripadvisor and free wi-fi! We identified a good-looking French-style bistro nearby which was really great. We told the staff about it when we got back and they said it was new. The Bistro told us they had been there for ages...

There is also a lovely pool we enjoyed.

In the morning we had to leave for the airport before they officially started serving breakfast. They told us we would be able to get something and in fact everything we wanted was available, and being consumed by others as well. A good hotel with lovely staff, but do your own research for dinner!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Place Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Colorado Springs

Address: 503 Garden of the Gods Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80907 (Formerly AmeriSuites Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#16 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#30 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Colorado Springs 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only four miles from downtown Colorado Springs and just 10 miles from Pikes Peak, the Hyatt Place Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods hotel is centrally located to popular area attractions including Manitou Springs, Cheyenne Mountain Zoo and the U.S. Olympic Training Center. Additional Colorado Springs attractions include World Arena, Cave of the Winds and five area public golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Place Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hyatt Place
Hyatt Colorado Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Colorado Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.