We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our stay at Hyatt Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Colorado Springs

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Colorado Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   503 Garden of the Gods Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80907 (Formerly AmeriSuites Colorado Springs)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #22 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Grapevine, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Loved our stay at Hyatt Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

My family loved the Hyatt Place! We were able to check in early, we got a lovely room with a mountain view, and every staff member was helpful and courteous. The room was exceptionally clean, large, and exactly what we needed. The breakfast was outstanding with a variety of yummy offerings. My only advice is that if you want a quiet room, be sure to ask for one that does not overlook the pool, but if you are near the pool, a room on the highest floor is best.

Room Tip: Avoid a low floor right by the pool if you want a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    121
    39
    12
    7
See reviews for
113
80
5
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

During an extended stay for business training, I had the pleasure of staying at this lovely hotel only to be totally impressed with the outstanding customer service. Every member of the staff will go the extra mile to accommodate any and all concerns you might have. Not only did they cater to even my whimsical requests, but they did it with a smile and a genuine sense of commitment to guest service. The rooms are lovely, with large 42 inch HD TV's and convertible L shaped couches. The pool is warm and the workout room will give you what you need to keep up your routine while you're on the road. The complimentary breakfast has healthy options as well as good old glazed donuts so that there is something for everyone. There are some wonderful restaurants within walking distance and the 'Garden of The Gods', one of Colorado's premier landmark natural wonders, is a very close drive just minutes away. The front desk staff is totally awesome and will take you on personal tours to show you all the amenities and areas of the hotel. I would highly recommend this location for business, pleasure, families, or singles. I just have to say 'Thanks' to the entire staff including Athena, Kyle, Abby, Jordan, Juanita & Mary. You made my weeks away from home as good as it can get!

Room Tip: First floor rooms are convenient to bar and buffet area as well as computer center. Handicapped roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Just finished two nights here. Great accommodations and great staff. Only complaint is highway noise. Is right on I25 and pretty noticeable at night. If this would bother you stay clear, otherwise GREAT!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This property is very nice, big rooms with great sitting area that makes an extra bed. The free breakfast is the best I have ever had for an included breakfast hotel. The pool was also great for relaxing and letting kids unwind. Convenient location to hit I25 and go anywhere and just go up the hill for a relaxing drive through the Garden of the Gods and come out in Manitou Springs. Hotel also has a small bar and light fair restaurant service. Overall very impressed with Hyatt Place brand and will be looking for in other cities I travel to.

Room Tip: Mountain view was nice if on upper floors, but either side would have been just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marysville, ks
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights on family vacation. Room was great but would have preferred queen size beds to doubles for our group. Breakfast could have offered more choices for the multi-day stay. Good location, nice outdorr pool, and very friendly staff

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, CO
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Glad I checked the reviews on this place before I booked. Those who have something bad to say about this place may not have done theirs. Yes, it's sits off of I-25. That equals street noise. However, we had AC units in our two rooms that we booked. We were on the "street side" and noticed NOTHING! I heard my kids rolling around in their beds before noticing any street noise.

The breakfast was wonderful outside of those patrons who deem it acceptable to come down smelly, wearing their PJ's, rude and half drunk from last nights festivities. For those who complain that they ran out of coffee, there's a coffee maker in your room with two cups and about 6 bags to run before you come down for the Free For All Breakfast! At the end of it all I found some great stories to walk away with.

The front staff would incredibly accommodating. They wear many hats! Check in and check out, bartender, waitstaff, etc. I guess I can relate to them a bit being a mom.

Overall, I would stay here again for sure. It as nice to walk to Freddy's and Black Eyed Pea. There is also a VI and Applebees. Access is a bit tricky, but I was able to navigate it just fine. Access to Garden of the Gods is down the road and within minutes of all the wonderful places CO Springs has to offer. Enjoy it ya'll!

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor facing the traffic. We noticed little noise with our in room ac unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We have stayed at this Hyatt Place numerous times while visiting family in the area and have always had great experiences. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and our rooms have always been perfect. We have also found it a good value when comparing it to other similar hotels in the area. Additionally, the location is close to attractions and good restaurants. The only negative we have experienced is that the breakfast area can become quite congested.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Colorado Springs

Address: 503 Garden of the Gods Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80907 (Formerly AmeriSuites Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#19 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#35 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Colorado Springs 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only four miles from downtown Colorado Springs and just 10 miles from Pikes Peak, the Hyatt Place Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods hotel is centrally located to popular area attractions including Manitou Springs, Cheyenne Mountain Zoo and the U.S. Olympic Training Center. Additional Colorado Springs attractions include World Arena, Cave of the Winds and five area public golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Place Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hyatt Place
Hyatt Colorado Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Colorado Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.