We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Colorado Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Colorado Springs to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   503 Garden of the Gods Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80907 (Formerly AmeriSuites Colorado Springs)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #24 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Burleson, TX
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“GREAT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

Very nice rooms, affordable and a great breakfast.
Will be back soon!
Friendly SERVICE!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    125
    41
    11
    7
See reviews for
116
82
5
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
indianapolis, in
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

I am a very picky traveler and want nice places for a reasonable price- this fit the bill. Clean, spacious modern decor, hospitable staff,excellent continental breakfast and close to all the things we wanted to do-Garden of the Gods-take the free walking tour, Pike's Peak, Manitou Springs, Old Colorado City, Cheyenne Canyon, Broadmoor.
The breakfast is contiential with one rotating hot food daily-but so nicely done with fresh fruit, yogurt, cold cereals, english muffins and bagels. The last night in CS we moved to Drury Inn because wanted in house laundry facility- what a mistake their "hot breakfast" was disgusting and decor so much of a step down compared to Hyatt Place. Would not hesitate to stay here again. Had initially wanted to stay at Broadmoor but they were booked up- considering this was less then 1/3 the cost and included free parking, wifi and breakfast we made the right decision.
They gave us a mountain view room and waking up to the sun shining on the mountains was glorious. Spacious- have 2 6 ft sons so 2 queen beds ND COZY COUCH WAS GREAT FOR SPACE and sleeping arrangements

Room Tip: ask for mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

To start, the freeway noise is not the worst, simply ask for a high room and they will provide it. Secondly, the hotel is ultra modern! The rooms were huge for being basic and were very luxurious especially since I stayed in a 2 Queens and I got a leather sofa and mini fridge for the basic room! One of the best parts besides the fact that the hotel is so close to many great attractions! We hikes at Garden of the Gods and we could have walked to there! In this area, it is one of the few hotels that serve food all day and night long. The only drawback is that you have to wait a while if you get food at this place that is cooked to eat just for you. But, it is quicker than going to a restaurant. Overall, this hotel is amazing and preparing for the future. Come to this hotel, #1 in Colorado Springs!

Room Tip: Put in requestes when you book. Make them simple!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

First stay @ a Hyatt Place. The Garden of the Gods location is very convenient, but you can get almost anywhere in "the Springs" in about 20 minutes! The staff was probably the MOST ACCOMMODATING we've ever seen! We had an a/c problem and it was serviced and fixed within 30 minutes. The maids, the front desk, the maintenance ... all spoke and ask if we needed anything every time we saw them! Complimentary breakfast was satisfactory (and clean) and you could order and pay for a whole menu of things all day long!!! Drinks (hard & soft) and snacks and sandwiches are available all the time! The room was big and clean and efficient. The only drawback was the small size of the commode and bath. The vanity is separate and that helps. T he bed and other furniture were all in good shape, though pillows were a little stiff for us. Towels were available at the pool. The entrance was a little hard to find. The hotel is tucked-in behind some other buildings just off a very wide and busy street and our Garmin was totally confused! You can see the hotel, but the first time in, you may go passed before you see the unmarked entrance. WE WILL STAY AGAIN for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

The hotel staff were all very nice and accommodating, but we could not sleep in our 3rd floor room facing the freeway about 20 yards away. The windows are far from adequate and I had to laugh when I read the review that claimed their room was sound proof. Not only could you hear all the trucks, but cars as well. Also, the a/c unit cycled off and on which added to the sleep disruption. The only way it was at all tolerable was to unscrew the bathroom light and leave the fan on to create some gray noise. The hotel was full, so no room was available to switch to on the back side, even though we reserved the room about 10 months in advance for a very special graduation!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithville, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

We booked on hotwire and scored a great rate -- and a great hotel! This was a stop-over on the way home to Kansas City from a graduation in Durango, but we wanted something nice and relaxing to break up our trip. This hotel was perfect!
*Very friendly staff; even gave us a tour upon arrival
*Large, modern rooms - 18x30? - with great layout
*Large, comfy sitting area and bar/desk area when you first walk in
*Mini-frig, microwave, coffee maker
*Nice asian room divider, with king bed & bath area by window
*Big flat screen TV that swivels to be seen from either couch or bed (clever!)
*Convenient input jacks for TV (if you bring something to plug in)
*Plenty of outlets for electronics
*Very comfy king bed with 4 wonderful fluffy pillows
*High quality sheets & towels
*Quiet room and great mountain view on back side of hotel
*Free business center & workout room
*Free wi-fi in room
*Nice continental breakfast (real dishes!), but only one hot item per day. (Was hoping for eggs, but it was bisquits & gravy this morning)
*Outdoor pool was closed due to weather
*Applebees & Black-eyed Pea in the same parking lot as hotel. Lots of other nearby restaurants.
*Though no in-hotel restaurant, they had a unique 24-hour snack & coffee bar

Other than the lack of protein on the breakfast menu and indoor pool/hot tub, we thought this hotel was perfect and a very nice 3-star. Well worth the price!

Room Tip: Ask for mountain view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

I have stayed at this Hyatt Place on previous occasions. Friendly and helpful staff. Good continental breakfast. Huge HDTV in the room. Large bed + sit room space. One odd thing but not in the hotel's control: Going westbound on GOG from the parking lot is not straight-forward. There is a path, but one needs to wander around other buildings to get to a traffic signal. Once the path is found it isn't a problem at all.

Room Tip: Pick one away from I-25. And not room 216.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Colorado Springs

Address: 503 Garden of the Gods Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80907 (Formerly AmeriSuites Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#31 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only four miles from downtown Colorado Springs and just 10 miles from Pikes Peak, the Hyatt Place Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods hotel is centrally located to popular area attractions including Manitou Springs, Cheyenne Mountain Zoo and the U.S. Olympic Training Center. Additional Colorado Springs attractions include World Arena, Cave of the Winds and five area public golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hyatt Place
Hyatt Colorado Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Colorado Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.