We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9130 Explorer Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80920   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2x Points - 2x Rewards
Ranked #11 of 106 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Apple Valley, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Ended up in a handicapped room; no bathtub. Thus, I decided on some pool time, but lightning prevented use of the outside pool (no hot tub). I was referred to the neighboring hotel to use their inside pool and hot tub (ended up being too inconvenient for me). Rooms were quieter than I expected and beds were soft and comfortable. This particular trip I missed not having an oven, but got around the "kitchen" just fine. Enjoyed the manager's social dinner Monday evening.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSColoSpgsGM, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. I am sorry that you were not able to relax at the pool due to weather but thank you for letting everyone know that Homewood guest do have use of the indoor pool of the Hilton Garden Inn next door. Hopefully next time the weather will cooperate.

Michelle Still
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    79
    22
    13
    4
See reviews for
98
53
14
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We normally stay in Embassy Suites, but that hotel was unavailable for our travel dates. The Homewood was the only available site to accomodate our five member family on our desired schedule. The location was good, with easy access to the interstate, 15 minutes from most attractions and with a nice view of the mountains. Rooms were spacious and clean, staff pleasant and helped with any needs we had. Breakfast was different every day and always good. We didn't participate in the evening dinners or happy hour so we can't comment on that. Wifi was good enough to stream netflix and do email, and was free. In short, our stay was very pleasant,and we recommend the Homewood in Colorado Springs for your stays in the area.

Room Tip: Fourth floor handicap accessible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSColoSpgsGM, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
I am glad that circumstances let you try one of Hilton's other brands and that you got to stay with us. Thank you for all the positive comments.

Michelle Still
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Not only were the accommodations more than satisfactory, the staff too, were efficient and helpful. The rooms were on the larger side and set up nicely. The breakfast served each morning offered enough food that you didn't have to eat until dinner.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSColoSpgsGM, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of our Suite Start Breakfast and spacious rooms. We hope to have you as our guest again.

Michelle Still
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Diamond member with Hilton and I have to say I am disappointed with this hotel. The breakfast was almost always cold, they ran out of complimentary beer and didn't have one of the kegs refilled for over a week, internet is slow, and one night we got "cut off" after just three glasses of wine even though the entire week we were there we had more than 3 drinks every night it was served. Kitchen worker was very rude and was just looking to get out of there and go home instead of treating his customers with respect.

Room Tip: Back rooms have mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSColoSpgsGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for posting your comments to Trip Advisor. I am sorry you felt the staff was rude and anxious to depart.

The OperationsManager and I were both available in the morning to speak with you but, unfortunately, you departed prior to contacting us.

We hope you had a safe trip home and if you would like to discuss your stay further, please contact Shannon or Michelle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We found the hotel very nice. Our room was large. There was no refrigerator or microwave. The restaurant was centrally located within the lobby area and had good offerings for light orders or a well supplied brunch.

Room Tip: If you want a refrigerator ask in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSColoSpgsGM, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
I'm not sure you are reviewing for the correct hotel. All of our suites have full sized refrigerators and microwaves. Maybe we can have you as our guest sometime. Thank you for reviewing.

Michelle Still
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The hotel rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. The suites were awesome esp with having a wedding and family gatherings to plan. A family member did encounter a problem with one of the rooms but the staff was quick to respond.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSColoSpgsGM, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for reviewing. I am so happy that your group was so well taken care of. We hope to have you as our guest again.

Michelle Still
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City OK, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed three nights, top notch service facility in all respects. My first time stay in a Homewood Suites, I plan to always stay there when available at my destination. Absolutely no complaints, extremely quiet, great breakfast, and on Monday a great evening meal!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSColoSpgsGM, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
I am glad that your first experience with the Homewood was top notch. Thank you for being our guest.

Michelle Still
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North

Address: 9130 Explorer Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#10 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#12 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale extended stay property. All two room suites with king or double beds, separate living room-kitchen, complimentary Suite Start Breakfast daily and Welcome Home Reception Mon-Thur. Fitness Center, outdoor pool, and access to the YMCA. Located in the prestigious Briargate area. Close to the Promenade Shops At Briargate, with 7 restaurants, and upscale shopping. Only minutes from the USAF Academy and just across the street from Focus on the Family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Colorado Springs North Hotel Colorado Springs
Homewood Suites Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs
Homewood Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hilton
Colorado Springs Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.