We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9130 Explorer Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80920   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2x Points - 2x Rewards
Ranked #10 of 106 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Columbus NE
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great service and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Began a 3 week road trip west with a stay at this hotel in Colorado Springs and we were not disappointed. We were greeted by a friendly person at the desk. Hotel was very up to date and we were given the room on a floor requested when we made the reservation. Hotel was very quiet and room was comfortable with a lot of room and very clean. We slept well and woke up to a very nice breakfast. The individuals manning the breakfast were very friendly and kept the area very clean. Overall, our stay was enjoyable and we certainly would stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: top floor opposite side of pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSColoSpgsGM, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Hope the rest of your road trip went well. I am glad that you enjoyed a quit room and great breakfast with us. We hope to have you as our guest again. Thanks for reviewing.

Michelle Still
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    71
    19
    13
    4
See reviews for
94
48
12
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alamosa, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed a Homewood Suites in North Colorado Springs. Overall our stay went well. The only issue we had is that the air conditioner did not cool the living room area. The maintenance staff brought us a fan and that helped getting the room cooled off. We will stay here again. The staff is is very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Had a great stay. Hotel was clean and quiet. Front desk staff at check in was very friendly and welcoming. Complimentary wifi painfully slow. Breakfast and dinner included. Did not eat dinner or breakfast but looked very impressive. Breakfast was the usual waffles and some variations like breakfast burritos also. Dinner the first night was chicken Parmesan. Also, wine and beer included. Wish there were at least 2 more pots in the kitchenette in the room. Good value if you take advantage of all those things. Upscale mall, PF Chang's, and Starbucks right across the street. Parking lot in the back was not well lit. After 7 pm it seemed like that was the only area available. Hotel located 1 light from Interstate 25. Price may seem high but well worth all that is included. Also, 1 exit south is another mall and any store your heart desires. Walmart, restaurants, Jason's Deli, Mcallister, Wholefoods, gas station, Barnes and noble, liquor store, etc.

Room Tip: When facing Briargate Parkway, choose odd number room. Even number like I had was to the pool. No vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Hotel was very nice, employees friendly, the only issue we had was that TV did not work in master Bedroom and the AC kicked off at night causing it to get little warm. Overall all Stay was great and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I was happy with my stay at this hotel. I loved the convenience of a kitchenette and the separate living area. The bed was super comfy and I slept very well! I also liked the outdoor pool and the lobby was beautiful. I would stay here again when in Colorado Springs, especially with kids!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We are so impressed by everything at this hotel. Having stayed at four and five star hotels before, nothing compares to the service and quality of this hotel. The free hot breakfast and free dinner are wonderful. The staff goes out of their way for anything you could ask for. The beds are very comfortable, and the entire hotel is beautiful and updated. The views and location are top notch. We will definitely stay here again before our trip is over. A great family hotel as well.

Room Tip: The suites are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed (4) nights and used the hotel as our "base camp". Rooms were nice but the kitchen was a little cramped. We never took advantage of the dinner options offered. We did have breakfast every morning ... unfortunately it was repetitive with sausage and scramble eggs every morning. Location was nice ... near the Air Force Academy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North

Address: 9130 Explorer Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#8 Best Value Hotel in Colorado Springs
#9 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#15 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale extended stay property. All two room suites with king or double beds, separate living room-kitchen, complimentary Suite Start Breakfast daily and Welcome Home Reception Mon-Thur. Fitness Center, outdoor pool, and access to the YMCA. Located in the prestigious Briargate area. Close to the Promenade Shops At Briargate, with 7 restaurants, and upscale shopping. Only minutes from the USAF Academy and just across the street from Focus on the Family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Colorado Springs North Hotel Colorado Springs
Homewood Suites Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs
Homewood Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hilton
Colorado Springs Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.