We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9130 Explorer Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80920   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2x Points - 2x Rewards
Ranked #10 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Warner Robins, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I love this hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We are so impressed by everything at this hotel. Having stayed at four and five star hotels before, nothing compares to the service and quality of this hotel. The free hot breakfast and free dinner are wonderful. The staff goes out of their way for anything you could ask for. The beds are very comfortable, and the entire hotel is beautiful and updated. The views and location are top notch. We will definitely stay here again before our trip is over. A great family hotel as well.

Room Tip: The suites are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    70
    18
    13
    4
See reviews for
93
47
11
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richland, Washington
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed (4) nights and used the hotel as our "base camp". Rooms were nice but the kitchen was a little cramped. We never took advantage of the dinner options offered. We did have breakfast every morning ... unfortunately it was repetitive with sausage and scramble eggs every morning. Location was nice ... near the Air Force Academy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott AFB, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

You can't beat the price for a comfortable room with free breakfast all week and dinner mon-thu. The staff is very courteous and helpful. They have a heated pool which is a must for Colorado Springs temperatures.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, NE
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Super place to stay with a family! Monday-Thursday they offer an excellent breakfast and dinner offering! Staff was wonderful-friendly, courteous, and clean.
They facilitated a big group of us and couldn't be better! Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

When in the CSprings area, I always choose the Hilton Garden Inn on Briargate. It is good value has the amenities a business traveler needs. And the staff is friendly, courteous and helpful. The location is great for access to dining, businesses, and the Air Force Academy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinesville, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The check-in at the hotel was good and the staff very helpful. I recieved the room on the first which I requested. The room was nice and clean. THe internet was at times very slow I guess due to the voulme of people using it. The view from my room was good and could see the mountains. Very nice view.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

This is a great hotel. They made me feel very welcome, but they did not bother me like other hotels have done to me in the past. It was very quiet and relaxing. The cleaning staff did a very good job, very thorough. The breakfasts were excellent with good, hot food, fruit, cereals, and a good selection of drinks. The Fitness Center was roomy and had a good supply of free weights. There was only one ellipitical and two treadmills but that seemed ot be adequate as they did not seem to be in heavy demand. I plan to stay there again next time I go to Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North

Address: 9130 Explorer Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#9 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#14 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale extended stay property. All two room suites with king or double beds, separate living room-kitchen, complimentary Suite Start Breakfast daily and Welcome Home Reception Mon-Thur. Fitness Center, outdoor pool, and access to the YMCA. Located in the prestigious Briargate area. Close to the Promenade Shops At Briargate, with 7 restaurants, and upscale shopping. Only minutes from the USAF Academy and just across the street from Focus on the Family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Colorado Springs North Hotel Colorado Springs
Homewood Suites Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs
Homewood Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hilton
Colorado Springs Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.