We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great, but with random issues on my stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1810 Briargate Parkway, Colorado Springs, CO 80920   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Ranked #19 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
118 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“great, but with random issues on my stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2010

I forgot my camera, so I unfortunately do not have photos to share. However, the place has recently been remodeled, so I can attest that it is very nice on the inside. The lobby is huge with a bar & breakfast area on the right and fireplace with lounge on the left. The breakfast is about $9/day, but extensive and worth it. The also have constant free coffee/tea & front-desk cookies. The hotel has an exercise room, but because it doesn't open until about 6, I did not use it. I had a room on the 3rd floor & it was very quiet. The guests were mostly business and military. The rooms very really well done (remodel) with comfy beds, a desk, sitting chair, mic/fridge, flatscreen TV, & golf course or mountain views. I did find some scuffed walls in the bathroom, a gross dusty eye-level vent, & multiple hairs in the tub, but other than that it was really clean. The hotel is in a very safe area: a fairly upscale suburb/edge of town. I felt safe running in the dark in this area. It is across from a little outdoor mall with good places to dine. My issues: the tub did not drain well while showering, there was just a little disorganization about room details upon check-in, and my toilet had some issues. One night (3am) I used it and then it kept flushing repeatedly. The very kind front-desk man was able to get it to stop, thank god. It happened one other time in my 3 night stay, but it was just a kink with the chain in the tank & I was able to figure it out thereafter. The staff was very helpful & took some money off my breakfast bill because of loss sleep. Overall, I'd certainly stay here again. Enjoy.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    116
    41
    16
    8
See reviews for
90
75
31
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2009

clean room, comfortable bed, quiet, lots of easy access outlets for laptop & cell (no crawling around to get to) and good breakfast,

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2009

Spent three nights at the Garden Inn. Clean, nice amenities: pool, breakfast. Good location. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Could not have asked for more. I would definately stay their again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina Smoky Mountains, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

I always find them clean, with a professional, friendly staff. Their cooked-to-order full breakfast is always a plus. The rooms are usually very roomy with very comfortable beds and down linens. I find the hotels are compatible with four-star properties. The one in Colorado Springs lived up to the standards of the chain.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North America
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

Room booked well in advance for HHonor VIP accomodations...should have gone to the Broadmoor but between projects and no time or energy to rebook myself. Regretable stay...phone didn't work, room was 82 degrees hot upon entry and facing parking lot...dumpy, dumpy, dumpy for a Hilton Garden and THE WORST SERVICE from an operations manager EVER! Wow...avoid this and book yourself at the Broadmoor or anywhere else in Colorado Springs...my business stay here was a big mistake...don't you make the same mistake too.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Oh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2009

Stayed here on trip for family wedding for 3 nights. Room was big and beds were really comfortable. Bathroom was also big and nicely done. The only breakfast option was the $9.95 breakfast buffet which is great if you want a big breakfast but not worth it if all you want is coffee, fruit, and cereal. It is located next to a nice shopping area which has a Panera if you want a lighter breakfast. We had a nice view of the mountains. Free WiFi in rooms and a nice business center if you don't want to bring your laptop.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles, ca
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2009

No complaints here. After this stay I consistently seek a Hilton Garden Inn if there is nothing nicer wherever I go. They just opened a room for their phase II renovation and it was great. Breakfast was very good and those air beds were heavenly.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#14 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 568 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force A...
#5 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 437 reviews
7.2 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#6 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colora...
#16 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 340 reviews
2.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#4 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 404 reviews
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#26 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs

Address: 1810 Briargate Parkway, Colorado Springs, CO 80920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Colorado Springs
#16 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#18 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#20 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.