We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great, but with random issues on my stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1810 Briargate Parkway, Colorado Springs, CO 80920   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards-2X Points
Ranked #14 of 106 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“great, but with random issues on my stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2010

I forgot my camera, so I unfortunately do not have photos to share. However, the place has recently been remodeled, so I can attest that it is very nice on the inside. The lobby is huge with a bar & breakfast area on the right and fireplace with lounge on the left. The breakfast is about $9/day, but extensive and worth it. The also have constant free coffee/tea & front-desk cookies. The hotel has an exercise room, but because it doesn't open until about 6, I did not use it. I had a room on the 3rd floor & it was very quiet. The guests were mostly business and military. The rooms very really well done (remodel) with comfy beds, a desk, sitting chair, mic/fridge, flatscreen TV, & golf course or mountain views. I did find some scuffed walls in the bathroom, a gross dusty eye-level vent, & multiple hairs in the tub, but other than that it was really clean. The hotel is in a very safe area: a fairly upscale suburb/edge of town. I felt safe running in the dark in this area. It is across from a little outdoor mall with good places to dine. My issues: the tub did not drain well while showering, there was just a little disorganization about room details upon check-in, and my toilet had some issues. One night (3am) I used it and then it kept flushing repeatedly. The very kind front-desk man was able to get it to stop, thank god. It happened one other time in my 3 night stay, but it was just a kink with the chain in the tank & I was able to figure it out thereafter. The staff was very helpful & took some money off my breakfast bill because of loss sleep. Overall, I'd certainly stay here again. Enjoy.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    97
    30
    12
    6
See reviews for
71
62
28
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2009

clean room, comfortable bed, quiet, lots of easy access outlets for laptop & cell (no crawling around to get to) and good breakfast,

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2009

Spent three nights at the Garden Inn. Clean, nice amenities: pool, breakfast. Good location. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Could not have asked for more. I would definately stay their again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina Smoky Mountains, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

I always find them clean, with a professional, friendly staff. Their cooked-to-order full breakfast is always a plus. The rooms are usually very roomy with very comfortable beds and down linens. I find the hotels are compatible with four-star properties. The one in Colorado Springs lived up to the standards of the chain.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North America
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

Room booked well in advance for HHonor VIP accomodations...should have gone to the Broadmoor but between projects and no time or energy to rebook myself. Regretable stay...phone didn't work, room was 82 degrees hot upon entry and facing parking lot...dumpy, dumpy, dumpy for a Hilton Garden and THE WORST SERVICE from an operations manager EVER! Wow...avoid this and book yourself at the Broadmoor or anywhere else in Colorado Springs...my business stay here was a big mistake...don't you make the same mistake too.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Oh
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2009

Stayed here on trip for family wedding for 3 nights. Room was big and beds were really comfortable. Bathroom was also big and nicely done. The only breakfast option was the $9.95 breakfast buffet which is great if you want a big breakfast but not worth it if all you want is coffee, fruit, and cereal. It is located next to a nice shopping area which has a Panera if you want a lighter breakfast. We had a nice view of the mountains. Free WiFi in rooms and a nice business center if you don't want to bring your laptop.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles, ca
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2009

No complaints here. After this stay I consistently seek a Hilton Garden Inn if there is nothing nicer wherever I go. They just opened a room for their phase II renovation and it was great. Breakfast was very good and those air beds were heavenly.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs

Address: 1810 Briargate Parkway, Colorado Springs, CO 80920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Colorado Springs
#11 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#11 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#14 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.