We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine but what's up with Google Maps??” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1810 Briargate Parkway, Colorado Springs, CO 80920   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
86 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Fine but what's up with Google Maps??”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

No significant complaints for this property, but a thumbs down to Google Maps which shows this as the _only_ hotel in proximity to the Briargate Shopping Center which is just across the street. Shopping there was the big reason for my stay. There _are_ other hotels nearby, and the big disadvantage to the Hilton Garden is that there is no easy way to get across the street to the shopping center. As unbelievable as it sounds, one can only turn right from this hotel which gets the driver back on I-25 to Voyager Street which means a long circle back. Just getting to the hotel from I-25 necessitates a U-turn. It would be easy to go on foot, but there are no sidewalks or signals. Cars go too fast to trust them to stop. Just next door is the Homewood Suites by Hilton without that problem. Rates are comparable, and it's easy to get to the shopping center. There are also other hotels nearby in the area on Explorer Ave. Don't trust Google Maps on this one. Otherwise the Garden Inn seems fine but certainly not a value, perhaps due to proximity to the Air Force Academy.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for the feedback. I am so sorry that Google Maps mislead you.

I wanted to letyou k now that I heard an unconfirmed rumor that the city may be putting in a streetlight (finally) between us and the Shops at Briargate. We agree with you that it is very inconvenient and we hope it is something happening very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    114
    40
    15
    8
See reviews for
88
70
30
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Most comfortable bed I've slept in in a hotel. Just wish breakfast was included. Staff was pleasant and room was very clean. Very convenient to Focus on the Family where we were visiting. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for posting your review to Trip Advisor!

For any future stays with the Hilton Garden Inn family, be sure to look for the Bed and Breakfast rate plan. It does include the full cooked to order breakfast at a substantial discount for each registered guest and two children (under 12) eat free!

We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Very clean and comfortable room. Refreshments in the lobby were very good. The only problem I have is that the couple who recommended your hotel paid $109 and we had to pay $122 for the one night stay. Our friends are not members of the honors program so I would like to know why there was a discrepancy in the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for the inquiry on the rate. In asnwer to the question, the reservations were booked two weeks apart. Your other party had booked two weeks earlier and since then, the rates and availability had changed. Unfortunately, like the airlines, hotel rates do fluctuate daily.

I hope that answers your question and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Great hotel in a beautiful area. Great view of the mountains...went for a run every morning and its amazing. Great places to eat right across from the hotel. Apart from the little noisy air conditioner and the carpet around the elevators looking quite dirty this is a great place to stay. Breakfast is great and the service is very good. I highly recommend Hilton Garden at Briargate.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
thank you so much for posting your review! We are glad you enjoyed the location and the hotel.
When the occupancy does allow for a day, we will be shampooing those elevator landings. they certainly get a lot of traffice and have to be touched up regularly.

We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This is a Hilton Garden Inn so I shouldn't expect much but this hotel was OK during the week but very noisy on the weekend. The AC was very noisy and antiquated and they were hosting an event that reduced parking capacity and ease of parking.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you so much for your patience during the weekend when there was a V8 car club group in the hotel. Parking is always at a premium here and we will certainly look to how we may handle that differently in the future.

We certainly look forward to having you as our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Nice view of Mountains, Great eating establishments across the street. Rooms were very quiet and spacious. Our handicap room had a wonderful bathroom with good safety features. The Breakfast selections were excellent and the service was good We had o own parking area for our cars behind the Hotel, however we were unable to have cones to limit parking to just our cars. Did not cause a problem until the last day.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you so much for posting your review. We greatly appreciate the feedback.

Thank you as well for your understanding with the large car club group that was inhouse!

We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stayed here on our way to the Tetons. Being a veteran I was appreciative of the discount. Our room was very comfortable, the bed was outstanding and the staff was very responsive. The only reason I am not giving this a 5 is the online registration folks were horrible. They argued with my wife about the rate and availability. We decided to go to the hotel directly and were very glad we did so as the staff apologized for the experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for the feedback. I apologize you had some issues with the reservation line but I am so happy it all worked out in the end.

We hope you will stay with us again when you are traveling through the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#14 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 528 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force A...
#4 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 426 reviews
7.2 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#6 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#7 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 390 reviews
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#26 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 721 reviews
9.3 mi away
The Mining Exchange, a Wyndham Grand Hotel
The Mining Exchange, a Wyndham G...
#3 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs

Address: 1810 Briargate Parkway, Colorado Springs, CO 80920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#17 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#21 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.