We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Review” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1810 Briargate Parkway, Colorado Springs, CO 80920   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Pueblo, United States
1 review
“Hotel Review”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Very clean and comfortable room. Refreshments in the lobby were very good. The only problem I have is that the couple who recommended your hotel paid $109 and we had to pay $122 for the one night stay. Our friends are not members of the honors program so I would like to know why there was a discrepancy in the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for the inquiry on the rate. In asnwer to the question, the reservations were booked two weeks apart. Your other party had booked two weeks earlier and since then, the rates and availability had changed. Unfortunately, like the airlines, hotel rates do fluctuate daily.

I hope that answers your question and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    109
    40
    15
    8
See reviews for
85
69
30
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Great hotel in a beautiful area. Great view of the mountains...went for a run every morning and its amazing. Great places to eat right across from the hotel. Apart from the little noisy air conditioner and the carpet around the elevators looking quite dirty this is a great place to stay. Breakfast is great and the service is very good. I highly recommend Hilton Garden at Briargate.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
thank you so much for posting your review! We are glad you enjoyed the location and the hotel.
When the occupancy does allow for a day, we will be shampooing those elevator landings. they certainly get a lot of traffice and have to be touched up regularly.

We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This is a Hilton Garden Inn so I shouldn't expect much but this hotel was OK during the week but very noisy on the weekend. The AC was very noisy and antiquated and they were hosting an event that reduced parking capacity and ease of parking.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you so much for your patience during the weekend when there was a V8 car club group in the hotel. Parking is always at a premium here and we will certainly look to how we may handle that differently in the future.

We certainly look forward to having you as our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Nice view of Mountains, Great eating establishments across the street. Rooms were very quiet and spacious. Our handicap room had a wonderful bathroom with good safety features. The Breakfast selections were excellent and the service was good We had o own parking area for our cars behind the Hotel, however we were unable to have cones to limit parking to just our cars. Did not cause a problem until the last day.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you so much for posting your review. We greatly appreciate the feedback.

Thank you as well for your understanding with the large car club group that was inhouse!

We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stayed here on our way to the Tetons. Being a veteran I was appreciative of the discount. Our room was very comfortable, the bed was outstanding and the staff was very responsive. The only reason I am not giving this a 5 is the online registration folks were horrible. They argued with my wife about the rate and availability. We decided to go to the hotel directly and were very glad we did so as the staff apologized for the experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for the feedback. I apologize you had some issues with the reservation line but I am so happy it all worked out in the end.

We hope you will stay with us again when you are traveling through the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Falls, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

If you are looking for a clean, comfortable and safe location for a hotel in Colorado Springs then look no further. This hotel is outstanding. Friendly staff, nice environment, extremely clean rooms. Bed was very comfortable. Very nice location, felt safe. Shopping mall across the street. Loads of stores, restaurants and everything else about five minutes away. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor! We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and the location.

We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

One of the many reasons I enjoy HGI's are the Cafes, not just for the wonderful breakfast but for the ease and convenience of lunch or Dinner. This property had the wonderful breakfast but the grill was closed for dinner........bummer. Elizabeth who should have been at the front desk but was running the bar as the bartender did not show up was kind enough to run down the road and pick up dinner for the three of us sitting at the bar. That was awesome of her, but of course since she was the bartender or next round took a little while. I will continue to stay on HGI properties, just hope they understand how important the grill can be to a weary traveler not wanting to venture out.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for the excellent feedback. I will definitely follow up as to why she was pulling double duty.

While we do offer a light bar menu, the room service menu is definitely more extensive. We will be looking to alter our light offering as we go through our upcoming renovations.

We hope to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs

Address: 1810 Briargate Parkway, Colorado Springs, CO 80920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#19 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#20 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.