We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place with a great breakfast and water.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1810 Briargate Parkway, Colorado Springs, CO 80920   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards-2X Points
Ranked #16 of 105 hotels in Colorado Springs
Pearl City, Hawaii
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice place with a great breakfast and water.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This is a really nice and new hotel. The rooms were standard Hilton quality rooms. The showers were clean and the room was very clean. The breakfast and the cookies were very good. The breakfast bar had an omelette bar where they had eggs cooked to order. You take a number and they bring it to your table. The fruit were good with cantaloupe, honey dew melon, pineapple and various strawberries, raspberries, and blue berries. The meats were good with bacon and sausages. Overall the breakfast was good. If you didn't have a coupon it would cost around $10.

I know you don't go traveling to watch TV, but the channels seem to be very limited. They did have HBO but there is no guide for the TV like you would have with a cable TV. The high definition TV was very good. Half the time I was searching for what was on TV between the commercials.

You could walk across a very busy highway to go to the Briargate Shopping Center. There is a Panera Bread, Ted Montana Ranch, PF Chang and all sort of good stores. Very nice and seems to be a new shopping center.

Last the best part is they always had coffee or water (with lemon and cucumber) at the front entrance. You really need to drink a lot of fluids at 7,200 feet altitude.

Room Tip: The hotel is sort of a U-shape hotel and I was on the second floor as far away as you could be from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you so much for such clear feedback! I know many travelers will appreciate it.

I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast but that the TV left a little to be desired. There will be an upgrade to that system within the year so hopefully it will inlude the guide.

Yes, we are a U shape with one central elevator. If you aren't a stairs person, certainly smart to request to be near the elelavator for our building.

We hope you will stay with us again!

Shannon Arwood-Dionese
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    101
    83
    25
    9
    6
See reviews for
57
52
25
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I was in Colorado Springs for a wedding and this was the perfect place to stay! Close to the highway and the Air Force base, very comfortable rooms and really great breakfast! The staff were all very welcoming and accommodating. I didn't get to go to the pool, hot tub or fitness room, but next time I will!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We hope the wedding was a true success and that you will be able to come visit us again when you have more free time.

Have a great summer!

Shannon Arwood-Dionese
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We requested interconnecting rooms when we made reservations for our stay at this property. We well understood the hotel's disclaimer that they could not guarantee such special requirements but we had never had a problem at the many Hilton properties where we have stayed in the U.S. and Europe. We arrived at the hotel at 3:00 pm, well before earliest check-in time, hopefully before rooms were assigned to other guests. Nevertheless, no interconnecting rooms were available. This made the stay more difficult for our family situation. So, be warned. If you absolutely positively must have interconnecting rooms during your stay, either get a guarantee in writing from the staff at the time you make your reservation (not likely to happen) or look for a more accommodating place to stay.

Otherwise, the hotel was a typical Hilton Garden property; not inexpensive but with nicely appointed rooms and public spaces and a good breakfast offering. There is a major modern shopping center just across the street with enough restaurants and shops to meet almost any taste.

Bottom line; if all you need is one room, Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs is a good choice. If you require interconnecting rooms for a family stay, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. Again, we do apologize that we don't have rooms with two double beds each that adjoin to each other. Our only adjoining rooms are a king bed to a double bed room. I am so sorry the "side by side" rooms we were able to assign you to did not meet your needs perfectly. We certainly do our best to accommodate any requests made. Obviously, each hotel is different in how they're set up so it is possible other Hilton Gardn Inn Hotels have a double to double adjoing set up.

We hope you were ablet o enjoy the rest of your visit.

Shannon Arwood-Dionese
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Convenient location with fantastic breakfast. Berries and fresh seasonal fruit, meats, made to order breakfast, including omelets and pancakes. Waffle machine, breakfast pastries, coffee, tea, juices, and breakfast cereals, hot and cold

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
thank you so much for the positive review on Trip Advisor. I am so pleased you enjoyed the Full Coked to Order Breakfast. At $9.95per person, and all inclusive/all you can eat, it is definitely a great value!

We hope you will come stay with us again!

Shannon Arwood-Dionese
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Canada
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

the airport is 30 mins away, but i picked this due to the proximity to work.
internet access is good enough for a voip call.
the room is very clean and quiet.
the TV worked well and the channels were clear.
The shower pressure was ok, but the hot water wasnt that hot.
i went to dinner last night in the hotel and after 10 minutes of sitting there with no one coming by I asked the front desk if the restaurant was open and she said, "yes but the guys just stepped away". I fond out across the street there was plenty of other restaurants and went to PF Changs.
Breakfast was ok and the hot food was more like room temperature and the only time we saw a waitress was when she brought the check.

Room Tip: go to the plaza across the street for dinner and eat out for breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you so much for the feedback you shared. I am so sorry you had that experience with breakfast and will certainly share your comments with our team.

We acutally don't serve dinner at the hotel except a "light bar menu." so your suggesstion of the Shops at Briargate is spot on. They have many restaurants there to suit a variety interests. We do offer room service for those that would prefer to stay in the hotel.

We hope to have you as our guest again!

Shannon Arwood-Dionese
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Great hotel, large enough you can go about your business without interruption. Laurell at the lobby bar and Richard at the front desk were like family with answers to any questions about the surrounding areas you might have. Hotel is big enough that you can mingle with others if wished or just go about with complete privacy and enjoy your own quiet world. There is a lot to do within walking distance in that great Colorado air ( that means alot these days )

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for the feedback you left for our sister property, the Doubletree. We will be sure to share this information with them!

Warm Regards,
Shannon Arwood-Dionese
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, MD
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed here for business travel and felt that for the price, this hotel offered excellent accommodations. The breakfast was very good with a lot of options including a grill to get omelettes or eggs any style. The staff members were very friendly and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you so much for publishing your review. I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay and we hope we will have you as our guest again.

Warm Regards,
Shannon Arwood-Dionese
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs

Address: 1810 Briargate Parkway, Colorado Springs, CO 80920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#13 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#16 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.