We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1810 Briargate Parkway, Colorado Springs, CO 80920   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards-2X Points
Ranked #16 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Georgetown, Canada
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

the airport is 30 mins away, but i picked this due to the proximity to work.
internet access is good enough for a voip call.
the room is very clean and quiet.
the TV worked well and the channels were clear.
The shower pressure was ok, but the hot water wasnt that hot.
i went to dinner last night in the hotel and after 10 minutes of sitting there with no one coming by I asked the front desk if the restaurant was open and she said, "yes but the guys just stepped away". I fond out across the street there was plenty of other restaurants and went to PF Changs.
Breakfast was ok and the hot food was more like room temperature and the only time we saw a waitress was when she brought the check.

Room Tip: go to the plaza across the street for dinner and eat out for breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you so much for the feedback you shared. I am so sorry you had that experience with breakfast and will certainly share your comments with our team.

We acutally don't serve dinner at the hotel except a "light bar menu." so your suggesstion of the Shops at Briargate is spot on. They have many restaurants there to suit a variety interests. We do offer room service for those that would prefer to stay in the hotel.

We hope to have you as our guest again!

Shannon Arwood-Dionese
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    98
    31
    13
    7
See reviews for
71
63
28
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Warren, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Great hotel, large enough you can go about your business without interruption. Laurell at the lobby bar and Richard at the front desk were like family with answers to any questions about the surrounding areas you might have. Hotel is big enough that you can mingle with others if wished or just go about with complete privacy and enjoy your own quiet world. There is a lot to do within walking distance in that great Colorado air ( that means alot these days )

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for the feedback you left for our sister property, the Doubletree. We will be sure to share this information with them!

Warm Regards,
Shannon Arwood-Dionese
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, MD
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed here for business travel and felt that for the price, this hotel offered excellent accommodations. The breakfast was very good with a lot of options including a grill to get omelettes or eggs any style. The staff members were very friendly and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you so much for publishing your review. I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay and we hope we will have you as our guest again.

Warm Regards,
Shannon Arwood-Dionese
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munster, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a great hotel for a variety of reasons. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and spacious, and it's located close to the Air Force Academy which makes the visit easier if that's the reason you'll be in Colorado Springs. Plus, it's located right across the street from great shops/restaurants and a 3 minute drive to Academy Blvd which has even more to do.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for the review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that the location met your needs. We certainly hope to have you as our guest again.

Have a great weekend!
Shannon Arwood-Dionese
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We stayed here because we had a conference to go near the hotel. My mother and I received wonderful customer service and a very clean room. The breakfast was good and they had coffee and or tea 24 hours. I will recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for allowing your review to be posted. We really enjoyed having your group with us this year and we hope we will be the host hotel again.

Warm Regards,
Shannon Arwood-Dionese
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

This hotel is clean and modern. Friendly staff who are very accomodating. Great stay for either business or pleasure. Nice breakfast in the hotel and nearby restuarants in mall across the street. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for the great review! We are in a great location for travelers looking to be north of the city yet have restaurants and shops within walking distance.

We look forward to having you visit again!

Shannon Arwood-Dionese
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Very nice hotel for business related travel, internet provided and excellent breakfast! Comfortable room and very clean environment; as other Hilton Garden Inn stays have been. True to their brand and will stay again when traveling to this area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. We are pleased to see you will look to stay with us again on future trips to Colorado Springs!

Have a great weekend!
Shannon Arwood-Dionese
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs

Address: 1810 Briargate Parkway, Colorado Springs, CO 80920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#12 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#20 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.