We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1810 Briargate Parkway, Colorado Springs, CO 80920   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards-2X Points
Ranked #18 of 105 hotels in Colorado Springs
houston
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Had a great experience at this hotel. Of course the backdrop of the mountains helps a lot:). The area the hotel is in sits higher in elevation than anything in the city center, so the view of the range from there is very nice.

Good location, close to a lot of restaurants and shops close by...within walking distance. Access to sidewalks for great walking/running paths.

Typical Hilton Garden Inn breakfast...fresh fruit, eggs cooked to order, bread/pastries, coffee, etc. Not free, they do charge for this. The service at breakfast is a little lacking but overall well worth it.

This hotel is about a 10 minute drive to the city and 20 minute drive from Garden of the Gods.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the hotel! I will surely pass on the feddback to the breakfast team about stepping it up a bit. They are a great group and all of us should be attentive.

I am pleased you enjyed the location and the view! Pikes Peak is an amazing site and we have one of the best locations for it.

We hope to see you again soon!

Shannon Arwood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    90
    28
    10
    6
See reviews for
59
56
28
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We only stayed for a weekend, but this hotel is basically all you need. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. The renovations they've made to the design are very nice. The only downside was that the door to the hallway let in a lot of noise. Other than that, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you so much for filling out the Trip Advisor, as well as, the Hilton survey that was emailed to you. We truly do value the feedback we receive.

We hope you will come and stay with us again!

Thanks,
Shannon Arwood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Excellent, clean rooms, friendly staff. I was lost, called the hotel for directions, and guided me in on the phone, and welcomed me in. The check in process was fast, and the rooms were great. Compared to other hotels in the Springs, this was superb!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you so much for the review! We greatly appreciate the feedback and hope other travelers will find it useful.

We hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Shannon Arwood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield Park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

An absolutely great staff and good, clean facilities!!! During our stay the staff successfully coped with a full house and a total repainting of the entry, reception, and dining/bar area. Smiles and helpful attitudes were the order of the day. Super breakfast, bar, and food delivery service. Excellent front desk and housekeeping. Would return in a minute!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you so much for the great feedback! I am pleased we handled the painting and crowds to your expecations. We certainly look forward to having you with us again.

Regards,
Shannon Arwood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

HGI is my favorite chain at this price point. It is always clean, comfortable, roomy and dependable. This location is great for visiting Colorado Springs. It is two minutes off of the highway, 10 minutes from USAF Academy, 12 minutes from Garden of the Gods, 15 minutes from Manatau Springs. It has your standard HGI restaurant with excellent breakfast buffet, but is across the street from an upscale shopping plaza with several restaurant choices from Paniera Bread to PF Chang. It's not plush and doesn't have park-like grounds, but if you are looking for a quality place to sleep, its a great choice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for the review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the location.

We hope to have you as our guest again.

Thanks,
Shannon Arwood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I really enjoyed staying at the Hilton Garden Inn. There was however remodeling going on but it wasn't bad I didn't hear any noise from the workers or nothing so it didn't bother me. The staff was great they were very helpful and quick when we were checking out and inn. The breakfast was great. I loved having the chef that they could you make you omelets, pancakes, french toast, or even breakfast burritos and the food was good. The room was very comfortable and clean. The bed was an adjustable air mattress I believe and I slept great on it. The cleanliness of room was good and it also included a mini fridge and microwave that was very convenient. The only thing that I did not like is that I could hear alot of the noise coming from people walking or running down the hallway and it was really easy to hear other peoples tv's somewhat from other rooms that would be my only big complaint about the hotel. Other than that my stay at the Hotel was great but it was a little pricy. If I was in the area again I probably would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you so much for the review on Trip Advisor! We really appreciate the time you took to let others know about your stay.

We hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Regards,
Shannon Arwood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Always stay at HGI when possible because of the great bed, pillows, and ultra clean rooms! Worth finding one while on the road driving and this one had Great location for food and shopping, walk across the street. Will stay here every trip to Colorado Springs

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you so much for the review! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and slept well here! We look forward to having you as our geust again.

Thank you,
Shannon Arwood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs

Address: 1810 Briargate Parkway, Colorado Springs, CO 80920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#13 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#15 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Reservation Counter, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.