We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a Quality Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Colorado Springs South

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Colorado Springs South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Colorado Springs South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2570 Tenderfoot Hill St, Colorado Springs, CO 80906   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #26 of 105 hotels in Colorado Springs
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Always a Quality Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Very good place to base your stay in Colorado Springs. Comfortable Marriott bed and bedding. Very clean- my compliments to housekeeping. Always stay here or Residence Inn down the street
when in the Springs area. A little hard to find for newcomers, but you can do it. Quiet place. Not right on top of all attractions and hubbub.
Handy to 2 shopping and dining areas 4-6 blocks away. Chili's , Applebee's, Rio Bravo, Red Lobster, Outback Steakhouse etc. Fast Food, Ice Cream, Pizza, and Movies in these shopping areas. Large Grocery nearby and pharmacy. Hey what more could you want?
Pleasant staff, nice rooms and lobby. I am not a fan of the way Marriott has changed the in house dining from a true sit down experience to order pre-packaged at the counter, but I must be in the minority. Some people must like to pay $12 for cup of Starbucks and bagel just because it is fast.
Hotel is close to zoo ,Seven Falls, and great golf and fine dining at the pricey Broadmoor Hotel. Other attractions less than 5 miles. Reccomend it and did not give 5 stars just because I am still upset Bill Marriott changed the dining format without my input.

Room Tip: Have stayed in several over the years...no problem with any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gene A, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Colorado Springs South, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you such a nice and comprehensive review of our property and staff. It is our goal to make everyone that visits us as happy as you are. We just completed a major renovation and we could not be prouder of our staff and hotel. I will pass along your comments to them.

As for the Bistro concept, I understand your comments and will pass them along as well. Prior to the Bistro, our property, as well as the majority of Courtyards, offered only a buffet breakfast. With the Bistro, all hot food items are freshly prepared and cooked to order. I hope you will come back to see us the next time you are in "the Springs". Let us offer you some samples of our Bistro items. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    36
    17
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
22
8
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
206 helpful votes 206 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This is a really solid property. It appears they've just finished renovations and everything seems to be in nice shape.

Location wasn't all that important to me on this stay, but it wasn't too far from the interstate and I found plenty of nearby dining options to choose from.

I'm always sensitive to noise from other rooms, but I didn't notice a thing during my time here. I don't know if that's a function of good walls or good neighbors, but it was a restful night sleep.

The front desk staff was very pleasant. Didn't partake in the hotel restaurant, but there was a lot of action there when I returned from dinner in the evening.

All in all, very pleased with the stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gene A, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Colorado Springs South, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear KCBOY,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of our property. I am so pleased that you liked the new renovation and especially that our staff took good care of you. We will continue to strive for improvement and hope you will come see us the next time your travels bring you back to the "Springs".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

We needed a place for the night in Colorado Springs so we rented 2 rooms at the Courtyard by Marriott and I have to say that this was a terrific place. Not only was the price good but the hotel itself was topnotch. Very clean and modern. They offered a snack bar and bar for some late night cocktails. The staff was friendly and efficient. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel anytime. If we come back through Colorado Springs we will definitely stay again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gene A, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Colorado Springs South, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Denise M,

I am so glad that you lucked upon our property for your recent stay. Thank you so much for your kind words about our property and staff. We try to make everyone feel welcome and appreciated and comments like yours really help validate those efforts. Come back and see us again whenever you are in "the Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Friendly and helpful staff, great location right off the freeway. Rooms were clean, spacious, and very comfortable. The hotel had an updated feel and it is close to great eating options. I will be staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gene A, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Colorado Springs South, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear John,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for giving us such a wonderful review. We are excited about our freshly completed renovation, but as you know, people are what make our business. I am so pleased that our staff left you with such a positive impression and that you will be coming back to see us. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Did a 8 day road trip , a different hotel every night, this was a last minute purchase, great deal, super clean rooms , great staff. easy to find near two major restaurants for walking to for dinner.
Very quite and nice spacious bathroom

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gene A, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Colorado Springs South, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review of our property. We recently completed a renovation and have been working hard to continually upgrade our service experience. Comments like yours are a great validation of those efforts. I hope you will come and see us again the next time you visit "the Springs"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Great hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and nicely decorated rooms. Excellent matresses. Great amenities. Very close to Fort Carson. Plenty of shopping and tons of restaurants.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gene A, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Colorado Springs South, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Bryan,

I wanted to thank you personally for writing such a positive review of our hotel. It is great to hear that the staff and property left such a positive impression. We strive hard to take special care of our guests and comments like yours certainly brighten our day. I hope you will come and see us again when your travels bring you back to the "Springs". Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I stayed at the Courtyard, Colorado Springs South, on May 1. The hotel was just great. It was exceptionally clean. The staff was especially professional and helpful. The newly remodeled room was beautiful, fresh and comfortable. The new beds are the best of any hotel I have stayed in. I look forward to staying there again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice. The hotel is a good distance away from busy roads. Several restaurants adjac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gene A, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Colorado Springs South, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Amiee A,

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and staff. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and in particular our staff service and newly renovated rooms. After such a significant investment and focus on our guests, it is wonderful to know that it positively impacted your visit. Many of our guests have gotten to know the staff over years of return visits. They have become like family in our home away from home. We would be thrilled to have you back to enjoy all that the Springs has to offer. Thanks again for taking the time to complete a review of our property. See you soon...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Colorado Springs South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Colorado Springs South

Address: 2570 Tenderfoot Hill St, Colorado Springs, CO 80906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#31 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Colorado Springs South 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Marriott, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Colorado Springs South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Colorado Springs South Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Courtyard
Colorado Springs Marriott
Courtyard Colorado Springs South

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Colorado Springs South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.