We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Colorado Springs South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Colorado Springs South to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Colorado Springs South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2570 Tenderfoot Hill St, Colorado Springs, CO 80906   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Ranked #25 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
335 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“No complaints!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Nice location on way to Broadmoor, but 1/3 the price! Clean rooms, convenient to several restaurants...walking distance. Bistro features a nice basic bar - good for a nightcap! Overall, really decent place!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
147 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Requested high floor, King, quiet room was honored as per our reservation. Definitely a business hotel, meaning good efficiency & cleanliness.

Moderate-size room & generally good use of space. All expected items, including desk w/number of sockets, luggage rack sliding door closet, m-wave & frig, couch wcoffee table. Decent lighting, throughout.. Comfortable King bed

Vanity was seperate from shower/toile & was rather small but had good lighting.

Exercise room was better than most w/some free weights, a bike, couple of treadmills & elliptical. Nice Indoor pool & hot tub which opened to a back patio.

The real piece-de-resistance was the grill, which served superb, made-to-order breakfasts that were included in the room price. A very comfortable, well-decorated eating/lounge area. The WSJ & USA Today were complimentary & a row of pcs was in a convient area off the dining lounge.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pfcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have visitied this hotel several times and have found it a great place to stay. Our most recent stay was for a week. In the evenings we spent a lot of time in the lounge area which was adjacent to the front desk having refreshments with our familiy. During that time we observed the most helpful front desk staff always assisting guests with whatever requests they had. The lounge area is set up as a great place to meet with people. The service counter has a full range of refreshments along with some minor food choices. The hotel has always been quiet and very clean. If you are lucky enough to get one of the few rooms with a balcony you can really enjoy the Colorado fresh air. the only "bad" thing is no mountain view. Seeing a deer walk by is not unusual.

Room Tip: East facing room with a balcony gives a great view of the city at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sid C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darfur, Minnesota
Level Contributor
179 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed one night on our way home from out West~ room was clean, large and bed was comfortable.

Liked the fact the bathroom was separate from the vanity-mirror area with wall between the beds as well.

No complimentary breakfast but a bistro offers food.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank waddyfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is a "2 star" hotel. Don't know how it rates a 3 on Priceline. It is nice enough, with friendly staff and modern rooms, but is really very bland. My room was clean, but a bit musty. I think somebody may have snuck a smoke or two. Things that I would expect from a hotel of this price that were not available were a fridge, microwave, and table to eat at. There is a Starbucks in the lobby, which sounds nice, but that of course means no complementary breakfast, but instead a muffin and coffee for 5 bucks. A very ordinary stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dantheguyfromdenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The good: We got to stay here for free with Marriott points. The double-queen room included a microwave and pretty nice-sized fridge. I liked how the bathroom and vanity were laid out - separate vanity from toilet/shower and a wall separated the sleeping area. The mattress was comfy. Paul Mitchell shampoo and conditioner. Close to restaurants, stores, Cheyenne Mtn area.

The bad: The walls were so thin, we could hear the people upstairs conversing, as well as their children jumping on everything. The pool was teeny and the water was freezing. There is absolutely NO view from the west side of the building.

The ugly: Stained bed linens and hair on our towels. Every time the air conditioner turned on, it smelled like urine. Although the bathroom looked clean, it smelled like...you know.

Kinda disappointed with this one. We have stayed at lots of Marriotts, and this wasn't so great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed for a week at the Courtyard Marriott. It is everything you would expect from a Courtyard-- same layout and amenities. The hotel is not really close to much in the way of eating, but there are some good restaurants a few miles away that you can drive to, or the downstairs bistro offers food. The front desk service was very good, with the staff remembering who we were when we came back at the end of each day. We had the hot tub, pool, and small workout room to ourselves every evening. Breakfast at the bistro was good, with french toast as a go-to for starting the morning. Each room is equipped with a small fridge to keep drinks and snacks. One of our group did not have a fridge in their room when we arrived, but the front desk gladly had one moved into his room within a few hours.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs South
Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs S...
#37 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#10 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 403 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#29 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Colorado Springs South
Residence Inn Colorado Springs S...
#40 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Sui...
#34 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 370 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#28 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Colorado Springs South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Colorado Springs South

Address: 2570 Tenderfoot Hill St, Colorado Springs, CO 80906
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#27 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Colorado Springs South 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Colorado Springs South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Colorado Springs South Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Marriott
Colorado Springs Courtyard
Courtyard Colorado Springs South

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing