We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Colorado Springs South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Colorado Springs South to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Colorado Springs South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2570 Tenderfoot Hill St, Colorado Springs, CO 80906   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #28 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Darfur, Minnesota
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed one night on our way home from out West~ room was clean, large and bed was comfortable.

Liked the fact the bathroom was separate from the vanity-mirror area with wall between the beds as well.

No complimentary breakfast but a bistro offers food.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    39
    21
    1
    0
See reviews for
32
24
8
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is a "2 star" hotel. Don't know how it rates a 3 on Priceline. It is nice enough, with friendly staff and modern rooms, but is really very bland. My room was clean, but a bit musty. I think somebody may have snuck a smoke or two. Things that I would expect from a hotel of this price that were not available were a fridge, microwave, and table to eat at. There is a Starbucks in the lobby, which sounds nice, but that of course means no complementary breakfast, but instead a muffin and coffee for 5 bucks. A very ordinary stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The good: We got to stay here for free with Marriott points. The double-queen room included a microwave and pretty nice-sized fridge. I liked how the bathroom and vanity were laid out - separate vanity from toilet/shower and a wall separated the sleeping area. The mattress was comfy. Paul Mitchell shampoo and conditioner. Close to restaurants, stores, Cheyenne Mtn area.

The bad: The walls were so thin, we could hear the people upstairs conversing, as well as their children jumping on everything. The pool was teeny and the water was freezing. There is absolutely NO view from the west side of the building.

The ugly: Stained bed linens and hair on our towels. Every time the air conditioner turned on, it smelled like urine. Although the bathroom looked clean, it smelled like...you know.

Kinda disappointed with this one. We have stayed at lots of Marriotts, and this wasn't so great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed for a week at the Courtyard Marriott. It is everything you would expect from a Courtyard-- same layout and amenities. The hotel is not really close to much in the way of eating, but there are some good restaurants a few miles away that you can drive to, or the downstairs bistro offers food. The front desk service was very good, with the staff remembering who we were when we came back at the end of each day. We had the hot tub, pool, and small workout room to ourselves every evening. Breakfast at the bistro was good, with french toast as a go-to for starting the morning. Each room is equipped with a small fridge to keep drinks and snacks. One of our group did not have a fridge in their room when we arrived, but the front desk gladly had one moved into his room within a few hours.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while we were in Colorado Springs. Great location and great hotel, our rooms were upgraded from a king room to a suite. Plenty of space and the bed was very comfortable. The friendly staff at the hotel made our stay a memorable stay. We had breakfast at the grill every day. They have Starbucks coffee and Tony the chef, who made our eggs exactly the way we asked for, and even came out of the kitchen to make sure we were happy with the meal. That is what a chef is. You want to prepare a meal to make someone happy. And my husband and I took off every day to explore the wonderful city after a really great breakfast which makes all the difference.
And Matt who tends the front desk as well as the grill sometimes went out of his way to get us maps and directions and even scenic hikes that was not on the brochures.
We travel a lot, but it’s not always we come cross exceptional customer service and hospitality that makes the guest feel at home.
Thank you Matt and Tony!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Loved this hotel. The staff went above and beyond. They were so friendly and helpful. The food in the Bistro was very good. Nice to sit in the back courtyard and enjoy morning coffee. We would stay again. Very nice when you stay somewhere and feel welcome and appreciated as a guest, treat you like family.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I must say that the staff were very nice and my room / stay was comfortable! This hotel has a mini-cafe so travlers can include a made to order breakfast with their reservations. When I arrived,I was exhausted. The front desk offered me a coffee and it was much needed after hours in travel time. The room was suitable and quiet; it felt as if I was the only one on that floor. Superb! Especially, after long hours in meetings. I was also very happy with the internet connections (wireless). I was able to complete work as well as print what I needed. They have a small area in the reception lobby where you can use their computers and print what you need. I was also able to confirm my flights at their kiosk for travel arrangements.

The staff was always kind to me. They were gracious and friendly, willing to go out of their way if a guest needed something. I will most definitely stay again and I have already told several friends who had stayted at OTHER hotels in the area; Their experiences were horrible by comparison to this one. I'm happy I stayed with Courtyard Marriott.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Colorado Springs South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Colorado Springs South

Address: 2570 Tenderfoot Hill St, Colorado Springs, CO 80906
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Colorado Springs South 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Colorado Springs South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Colorado Springs South Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Courtyard
Colorado Springs Marriott
Courtyard Colorado Springs South

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Colorado Springs South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.