We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel - but noisy pipes!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Colorado Springs South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Colorado Springs South to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Colorado Springs South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2570 Tenderfoot Hill St, Colorado Springs, CO 80906   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #28 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Washington, DC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel - but noisy pipes!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2011

My husband and I live in the Springs, but decided to use this hotel as a getaway from our four children we left at home with grandma while we attended a near by conference at the Cheyenne Mountain Resort, which was fully booked. We were in room 108, which was one of the more expensive Jacuzzi rooms.

First, the room itself was disappointing. When you walk in there is a single sink with very little counter space. That’s it. We only stayed for two days, but still had time a hard time dealing with so little sink space for our toiletries or my flat iron. The room didn’t even have built in blow dryers. After calling the front desk in shock at the lack of a blow dryer, which is a basic staple for even the cheap Holiday Inn, I was informed it was in the closet. Sure enough, there was an old blow dryer hanging up in the closet. Just thought that was weird. The shower in the bathroom had good pressure, but nothing to brag about. Towels were very small. No bath in the shower since the Jacuzzi was in the room, where you could see the TV from it.

It was clean. No complaints there about cleanliness.

Even though the hotel doesn’t show this on their site, our room had a microwave and mini fridge in it.

We did use the free wi-fi and had no issues there at all. Very easy set up.

The bed was surprisingly comfortable. It was soft and had down pillows, which was nice.

Biggest complaint was the pipe noise. The room next to us must have had a Jacuzzi too because whenever they turned it on is was so loud in our room that we had to turn up the TV or if we were having a conversation we’d have to practically yell to each other what we were saying. This was the worst pipe noise I’ve ever experienced before. Frankly we were stunned at the noise level. We never ended up using our Jacuzzi because we knew what it was like to be on the receiving end of the noise. We were woken several times during the night due to this noise. Whether our neighbors took a shower, filled the Jacuzzi, or flushed the toilet. Interestingly enough this was just pipe noise, because we never heard their voices – just their pipes.

All in all I’d say that I would stay at this hotel again if I needed too, but would not pay to have a Jacuzzi room on the first floor just so we could have better sleep at night. Also, the upgrade to the Jacuzzi room doesn’t make the room nicer, it just adds a Jacuzzi, so keep that in mind.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    39
    21
    1
    0
See reviews for
32
24
8
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, CO
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

Liked - Rooms very clean, wonderful breakfast, staff were professional and friendly.

Disliked - The indoor pool TILE is in serious need of a thorough clean ABOVE the water line. The floor grates surrounding the pool and the air grille above the spa needs cleaning as well!
We would definitely consider staying again if this is attended to.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2011

I use this Courtyard as an model for other Marriott Courtyards I have stayed in over the past year. Very friendly staff, nice comfortable, clean rooms.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2010

I've been in lots of hotels and motels and I have to say that this property was spotless. No nasty comforters at ALL, just clean white sheets/blankets with plenty of pillows on the beds, some fluffy, some flat, etc so you can have the one you prefer. Pool and hot tub open 24 hours and clean. We did have some problem with hot water at 11:15 a.m. and I was just going home so I did report it but don't know what happened. No problems the night before with the water. I searched on Trip Advisor to find a hotel with queen beds and this seemed like one of the few that had it. Breakfast buffet was very clean and a decent variety but not free. You can also order off a regular menu. Parking lot was well lit.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Colorado
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

My mom and I had a great experience at this hotel. I was very happy with the location - it was close to restaurants and only a short drive to the zoo. They even have two restaurants that are within walking distance (in the same parking lot as the hotel). They were offering a room/zoo package that was a great value. The hotel is not right off the highway which was a big plus for us - it was a very quiet and safe location. The staff was very accomodating and the rooms were nice - we had a nice view of the courtyard. The beds were really comfortable. They ended up giving us a free breakfast which we didn't even expect - that made it an even better value. Even if you don't get the breakfast free, they offer a few nice options. They had a waffle with bacon for less than $4 or you can get the buffet for $5 or $8 depending upon whether or not you want to include eggs/bacon/sausage. Great stay!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
352 reviews 352 reviews
151 hotel reviews
Reviews in 142 cities Reviews in 142 cities
440 helpful votes 440 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

Stayed here on Rewards points. Only complaint is the internet is painfully slow during any kind of normal times. At 3 AM is just fine, but anywhere near any popular use times and it just drags. Did it in my room and here in the business center too.

Location is good. Breakfast not free, but very reasonable and good quality.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2010

This was my first time in Colorado Springs on business and this hotel met all my needs, including helping my extra large fed ex packages for arrival and pick up. The customer service was excellent. The room was good sized and breakfast was included my stay. The service in the breakfast resturant was very attentive. You will get your money's worth by staying at this hotel. There are a couple of resturants in walking distance but you will need a car for anything more. It was very quiet on the floors and ample cable channels. Mountains in the background make the views beautiful.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Colorado Springs South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Colorado Springs South

Address: 2570 Tenderfoot Hill St, Colorado Springs, CO 80906
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Colorado Springs South 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Colorado Springs South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Colorado Springs South Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Courtyard
Colorado Springs Marriott
Courtyard Colorado Springs South

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Colorado Springs South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.