We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, clean rooms, nice hot tub, far from Colo Springs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Colorado Springs (Airport)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Colorado Springs (Airport) to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs (Airport)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1855 Aeroplaza Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80916   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #10 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value, clean rooms, nice hot tub, far from Colo Springs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2010

It was a great AAA value room, spacious and clean. Be sure to ask for a room with a view of the mountains, it was an amazing view. The hot tub and pool were a great place to relax and they even had a pub/bar in the hotel that would do room service. The downside was that it was closer to the airport than downtown CO springs. It is about a 8 minute drive to the city, but it was a nice place to stay. The service was great.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    40
    18
    4
    4
See reviews for
54
28
10
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
erie pa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

My mom & I stayed in this hotel as a stopover between the Colorado Springs airport and Buena Vista, which was our destination. We found the hotel easily, as it is located just off what I would call one of the "main drags" of the city. The lobby was very welcoming, clean and comfortable looking area if you wanted to hang out and read or relax. The hotel room was nice, spacious, clean and comfortable. We were pleasantly surprised to find a mini fridge and microwave in the room, which was great as we had picked up snacks & water that we wanted to keep cool. There was also a safe in the closet if you would need such a thing - we didn't but it was an interesting addition. The beds were comfortable and although we were not on the "scenic" side of the hotel, the room was quiet and we got a great night's rest. The hotel staff was wonderful, especially the young woman who was at the desk both when we checked in and again the next day when we checked out. She was extremely helpful, giving us directions to shopping areas & restaurants the first evening (all were very close and easy to find) as well as directions and a map which she marked for us to direct us to the zoo the next day. She also was kind enough to direct us to the business center so that we could access the internet and google directions from the zoo to our next destination. Overall, very good impression of the hotel and staff. We would definitely stay there again. We booked this hotel through Priceline and were pleased with the value as well.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centralia, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

the service was wonderful and the hotel helped without being asked. I am on oxygen and my son who was with me is a paraplegic and in a wheelchair. the staff was very helpful. And the room we have to have was really nice with a wheelin shower. Rooms were a little cluttered for a wheelchair user.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte, nc
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2009

This is a nice place with excellently clean rooms. The suite style affords privacy and the opportunity for family members to watch different tv channels at night. The dinner was good in the restaurant; but since the breakfast seemed pricy we declined breakfast. The staff was very accommodating, and the shower was the best we'd had on or 12-day adventure in the west. Super quiet, too. The location is great for the airport, but maybe not for other sights in town.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2006

Nice hotel ... got a good bargain through priceline.com. Nice business center for internet access. Clean comfortable rooms ... nicely appointed. Friendly, helpful staff.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Completely Satisfied
  • Tips/Secrets — Try Priceline ... maybe you will get to stay at this hotel at a bargain price!
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2006

This hotel is not that old but is already showing signs of wear and tear. I stayed here for six nights recently while working near the hotel. The rooms themselves were clean enough but the common areas looked like they weren't cleaned my entire stay.

When I checked in, the staff person was not very friendly and seemed distracted and not altogether that competent.

I received $5.95 off coupons for breakfast at the restaurant (on weekdays only) but after two meals gave up - the food and selection was bad and the service was worse.

To top it all off, the walls were thin and the beds weren't comfortable so I wasn't able to have a decent night's sleep.

For the price ($125 night), I'm sure someone could do much better - maybe at the Holiday Inn Express across the parking lot, or the Radisson a short drive away.

  • Liked — Cable TV, free wireless
  • Disliked — Thin walls
  • Tips/Secrets — Don't stay here
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2006

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Holiday Inn for the six days we were in Colorado Springs! The General Manager (Beth) was outstanding! The majority of the staff were very friendly and accomodating. Any small problems or requests we had were taken care of immediately. The hotel was very convenient to every place we needed to be. It was very clean. The restaurant in the hotel was excellent for breakfast. We would definitely stay again when we visit Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#7 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 511 reviews
10.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#14 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 568 reviews
13.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force A...
#5 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Colorado Springs First and Main
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#8 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#11 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Sprin...
#13 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Colorado Springs (Airport)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Colorado Springs (Airport)

Address: 1855 Aeroplaza Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#20 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#23 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Colorado Springs (Airport) 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superior Service at our award winning Colorado Springs Hotel!Enjoy great views of the Pikes Peak and the Rocky Mountains at your Colorado Springs Holiday Inn! Stay with us and see all that Colorado Springs has to offer. Stroll through the Garden of the Gods, cruise down to the Royal Gorge, or climb Seven Falls. Shop 'til you drop in nearby historic districts and on the popular Powers Boulevard corridor. Then return to relax in our indoor pool and hot tub. We are only 5 miles from the airport and our Complimentary Shuttle runs 7 days a week. A straight shot from I-25 we are easy to find from any part of town. Our on-site bar and grille Chris & Zeke's offers casual fare and happy hour every day. So enjoy a drink on the patio, or revel in room service. Traveling on business? We are just five minutes from Peterson Air Force Base. Schriever AFB and Fort Carson are also close, as is Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman, ITT, TSA, Raytheon, SI International, Boeing, L3, SAIC, Harris, Scitor, and Aerospace Corporation. Call us for your travel needs or plan your next meeting with us. All of our events are catered by Chris & Zeke's, with menus and packages that make meeting planning a breeze. Make the most of your visit: ask our associates about our special package offers, which include golfing, casino nights, movie nights and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Colorado Springs (Airport) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs (Airport) Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Colorado Springs (Airport), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.